SBF CB400 S4 Monthly Gathering - Sept 2010 :smile:

Tasvee Restaurant @ Geylang! Local outing!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs715.snc4/63583_10150264560500542_828265541_14715296_6898272 _n.jpg

[video=youtube;-lBHnmZhk6c]

(CB400 riders and ex-cb400 riders and all riders are welcome!!!)

We'll gather @ Kallang KFC, set off to 454 Geylang for makan and chill out at Yishum dam.

Kindly report to the organizer (me) when you arrived at Kallang KFC so that i will know if you are joining in the gathering / outing.

Thank you for the co-operation.

Organizer : Thomas aka s4vtec

Date : 25th September 2010

Day : Saturday

Gather Location : Kallang KFC

Gather time : 2000hrs

Depart time : 2100hrs sharp

Agenda for the trip!!!

(Forecasted timings for departs. Locations subject to changes under unforeseen situations)

• 2000hrs - Gather @ Kallang KFC(Talk **** sing song!)
  • 2100hrs - CB400s departs for Tasvee Restaurant (454 Geylang Road).
  • 2330hrs - CB400s departs for Yishun Dam.
  • 0000hrs - CB400s OTOT carry on!!! (JB petrol, bike wash etc etc)

Important points to take note...

• SGP and MSIA speed limits to comply.
  • Pls wear outfit that is comfy but yet meeting minimum safety requirements.
  • Please observe orderly convoy riding to enjoy the whole outing.
  • Ride Safe! - Safety of all the riders is of our utmost concern.

Must bring items...

• You and your pillion (optional LOL!!!) and your bike and your gears.
  • Passport with whitecard!!!
  • Raincoat and rainpants!!!

Who's going???!!! :cheers:

====================

01. Thomas aka s4vtec

02. Rom3

03. Sky

04. James aka xemz127

05. Roy aka exige

06. Choong Seng aka Reeve_Niu

===================

*To add your name to the list, please click the "Quote" button on this post,

delete the [ QUOTE ] and [ /QUOTE ], add your name to the list,

and click on the "Submit Reply" button. Thank you.

Edited by s4vtec

• Replies 1.6k

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs715.snc4/63583_10150264560500542_828265541_14715296_6898272 _n.jpg

We'll gather @ Kallang KFC, set off to 454 Geylang for makan and chill out at Yishum dam.

Kindly report to the organizer (me) when you arrived at Kallang KFC so that i will know if you are joining in the gathering / outing.

Agenda for the trip!!!

(Forecasted timings for departs. Locations subject to changes under unforeseen situations)

Must bring items...

====================

01. Thomas aka s4vtec

02. Rom3

03. Sky

04. James aka xemz127

05. Roy aka exige

07. wayne

===================

Class 2 = 2007 CB400 Ver.S

Class 2 = 2008 TA 150

Class 2 = 2009 CB400 Vtec II

Agenda for the trip!!!

Must bring items...

====================

01. Thomas aka s4vtec

02. Rom3

03. Sky

04. James aka xemz127

05. Roy aka exige

07. wayne

08. sad_how

===================

Reporting in.! =)

396496_10150480077221536_1953205724_n.jpg

Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window.

Agenda for the trip!!!

Must bring items...

====================

01. Thomas aka s4vtec

02. Rom3

03. Sky

04. James aka xemz127

05. Roy aka exige

07. wayne

08. sad_how

09. Xinhao aka wER [ im a new cb400 rider :) friend of mine riding M400 coming along too]

===================

Reporting in.! =)

09. Xinhao aka wER [ im a new cb400 rider :) friend of mine riding M400 coming along too]

Hi, i'm a new rider too. see you tis sat-day. :)

Agenda for the trip!!!

Must bring items...

====================

01. Thomas aka s4vtec

02. Rom3

03. Sky

04. James aka xemz127

05. Roy aka exige

07. wayne

08. sad_how

===================

Agenda for the trip!!!

Must bring items...

====================

01. Thomas aka s4vtec

02. James aka xemz127

03. Roy aka exige

04. Choong Seng aka Reeve_Niu

05. wayne

06. sad_how

07. Xinhao aka wER [ im a new cb400 rider :) friend of mine riding M400 coming along too]

I maybe be able to come but then maybe around after midnight , i will contact u again thomas =S

Agenda for the trip!!!

Must bring items...

====================

01. Thomas aka s4vtec

02. James aka xemz127

03. Roy aka exige

05. wayne

06. sad_how

07. Xinhao aka wER [ im a new cb400 rider :) friend of mine riding M400 coming along too]

====================

Agenda for the trip!!!

Must bring items...

====================

01. Thomas aka s4vtec

02. James aka xemz127

03. Roy aka exige

05. wayne

06. sad_how

08. jian hua - (blackness) maybe reach at 8.30

====================

cool outing, relaxing today.

guys, i'm home, just got home...

will update pics asap...

need to sleep now. too tired... :)

will update pics asap...

thanks for the treat thomas! =) i just got home too. take care and ride safe all!!

take care too sad how.

i also had fun. hope you too.

take care too sad how.

i also had fun. hope you too.

HAHA i heard u got wasted ytd night ah? lol.

Who's attended???!!! :cheers:

====================

01. Thomas aka s4vtec

02. James aka xemz127

03. Roy aka exige

05. wayne

06. sad_how

07. yeong59

08. blackness

09. kimmeng

====================

thanks for all who attended...

Last night's outing was a relaxing and chillin one.

Just gathered for chat @ KKFC and prata session at Geylang and lots of man's talk.

Soon after was riding to Yishun Dam to chill out and conduct bike checks.

Ending with me (s4vtec) and wayne going to JB for petrol top up.

anyway, next month's outing will be a day trip...

details to be updated... Cheers!!! :)

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs661.snc4/60129_10150272467265542_828265541_14894343_2391168_n.jpg

KKFC!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs047.snc4/34690_10150272466905542_828265541_14894328_5813866_n.jpg

The one!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs031.snc4/33931_10150272467105542_828265541_14894337_7600271_n.jpg

and the late comer...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs011.snc4/33931_10150272467110542_828265541_14894338_4643357_n.jpg

Array of bike...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs011.snc4/33931_10150272467115542_828265541_14894339_1726007_n.jpg

Hmmm... Wat's cooking...???

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs321.ash2/60129_10150272467285542_828265541_14894347_1364227_n.jpg

Look at the moon!!! :)

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs661.snc4/60129_10150272467280542_828265541_14894346_3175212_n.jpg

Another shot of the night alley...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs321.ash2/60129_10150272467290542_828265541_14894348_990064_n.jpg

Another shot of the night alley...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs321.ash2/60129_10150272467295542_828265541_14894349_1106650_n.jpg

Waiting for food...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs641.snc4/60129_10150272467305542_828265541_14894351_8288120_n.jpg

9 Pax!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs680.snc4/62015_10150272467430542_828265541_14894355_3074725_n.jpg

Yishun Dam!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs340.ash2/62015_10150272467435542_828265541_14894356_2220390_n.jpg

Yishun Dam...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs661.snc4/60129_10150272467315542_828265541_14894353_5153861_n.jpg

Halt!!! :p

thomas!kimmeng wasn't there! haha.

Hi Guys;

I did try to join you guys last Saturday.

I was coming back from JB via 2nd link at about 9 p.m. so I go straight to Kallang via AYE and ECP and exit ECP via fort road at about 9.30 p.m.

I Thought of going straight to Geylang to look for you guys but I did not managed to find the place even with some instructions from Thomas over the phone.

After a few rounds of maneuvering through the 'crowds of men' in various 'lorongs' of geylang and scary stares from girls with Thick 'Make Up' standing at the road side , fatigue really get the better of me.

Glad to see that the gathering went fine !!

Will try to join u guys next month.!!!!!

Cheerssssssss!

William (PB1)

------------------------------------------------------------------

"You have being to places many others have not...

you have tried doing stuff very few had...

Why should you still ride a bike that many others ride..."

Current PC8, ZR-7, GN2.5

-----------------------------------------------------------------

will update pics asap...

haha, thanks for organising yet another nice gathering~!

From Honda's manual:

The motorcycle presents you a challenge to master the machine, a challenge to adventure. You ride through the wind, linked to the road by a vehicle that responds to your commands as no other does...

Ahh missed the gathering, hopefully catch the next one in Oct (:

ahh.. yea.. hope to see you at the next S4MG.

Nice meeting up with you ystd~

Hi Guys;

I did try to join you guys last Saturday.

I was coming back from JB via 2nd link at about 9 p.m. so I go straight to Kallang via AYE and ECP and exit ECP via fort road at about 9.30 p.m.

I Thought of going straight to Geylang to look for you guys but I did not managed to find the place even with some instructions from Thomas over the phone.

After a few rounds of maneuvering through the 'crowds of men' in various 'lorongs' of geylang and scary stares from girls with Thick 'Make Up' standing at the road side , fatigue really get the better of me.

Glad to see that the gathering went fine !!

Will try to join u guys next month.!!!!!

Cheerssssssss!

William (PB1)

Agreed that its not easy to navigate thru the Geylang district. Good thing we have someone who is familiar with the area and helped us find a good parking area for all our bikes. haha

From Honda's manual:

The motorcycle presents you a challenge to master the machine, a challenge to adventure. You ride through the wind, linked to the road by a vehicle that responds to your commands as no other does...

ahh.. yea.. hope to see you at the next S4MG.

Nice meeting up with you ystd~

Agreed that its not easy to navigate thru the Geylang district. Good thing we have someone who is familiar with the area and helped us find a good parking area for all our bikes. haha

hahah.. that someone seems to be very street smart in that area. i wonder how he knows the area so well...hahhah..jk...

SBF CB400 S4 Monthly Gathering - Oct 2010 :smile:

Malaysia traditional breakfast!!!

Kiang Kee Bat Kut Teh @ Kota Tinggi!!! Msia outing!!!

http://travelerfolio.com/travelerfolio/photos/kiang_kee_bak_kut_teh_kota_tinggi-590x442.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs552.snc3/30228_10150194521105542_828265541_12704413_3545455_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs532.snc3/30228_10150194521185542_828265541_12704421_1217785_n.jpg

CB400 riders and ex-cb400 riders and all riders are welcome!!!

Rain or shine, this event is ON!!!

We'll gather @ Ang Mo Kio Garden MacDonalds, set off to JB via Woondlands customs, and ride out to Kiang Kee (approx 60km from JB) for Msia traditional breakfast, Bak Kut Teh!!! Then we'll ride back to JB for bike wash and return home.

Kindly report to the organizer (me) when you arrived at Ang Mo Kio Garden MacDonalds so that i will know if you are joining in the gathering / outing.

Date : 31th October 2010

Day : Sunday

Gather Location : Ang Mo Kio Garden MacDonalds (along Ave 6)

Gather time : 0530hrs

Depart time : 0545hrs sharp

Agenda for the trip!!!

• 0530hrs - Gather @ Ang Mo Kio Garden MacDonalds.
  • 0545hrs - CB400s departs for JB via Woodlands customs.
  • 0630hrs - CB400s departs for Kiang Kee Bat Kut Teh, Kota Tinggi, Malaysia.
  • 0730hrs - CB400s arrives @ Kiang Kee!!!
  • 0900hrs - CB400s departs for JB.
  • 1000hrs - CB400s arrives @ JB. (petrol, bike wash etc etc)
  • 1130hrs - CB400s return to Singapore!

Must bring items...

====================

01. Thomas aka s4vtec

===================

*To add your name to the list, please click the "Quote" button on this post,

delete the [ QUOTE ] and [ /QUOTE ], add your name to the list,

and click on the "Submit Reply" button. Thank you.

Edited by s4vtec
Editing lor... :p