• Replies 43

But the 700+ license for class 4 n 5 is a bit costly....

700+ take until u pass?

No rite?

To me its like an investment.. spend a bit more now.. use that license to earn a living.:angel:

Theres are a total of 7 practicals for Class 4.

Class 4 and 5 u can enroll even if you are Class 3 P-plate, so no need to wait

As for TP, Class 4 starts with measuring of height test, and then parallel parking follow by going on road. 3 point turn, reverse parking and U-turn included. After everything, follow tester to office for verbal highway code. Quite difficult cause u get anxious u forget everything, i got 6 pts for the verbal highway code alone.

For Class 5, everything the same but no parallel parking. 6 practicals.

Hope these info helps

hi jB, refer to my previous post because i edit the thing, got more info regarding the course fee refund.

And hor, no need to go BBDC la, straight away got Jurong driving centre register will do.

noted, how's it for the age limit dude?

I already off p plate.. 21 years then can take class 4?

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

But the 700+ license for class 4 n 5 is a bit costly....

700+ take until u pass?

No rite?

Its 700+ for cl4 and another 700+ for cl5 ...

fail hv to retake and an additional 200 ~ 300 +

Haha.. I wished. But $700+ for 4 only. If I were to take my class5 after I pass my 4, I will get some discounts. Otherwise I will have to pay the full amount. If I am not wrong, 1 time pass for both programes will cost about $1400.

Anyway my company is paying.

so gd... what co u workin 4? what line of work ur in?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

so gd... what co u workin 4? what line of work ur in?

Automotive. I need to test drive customers' vehicles. And so the justification to pay for my course.

Lucky when i took mine its was just $850 for class 4 and 5..Basically my plan to take class 4 and 5 is for backup plan incase of retrenchment. Plus right now i'm working under automotive sector so need to test drive to know problems in the vehicle. Bro MS,you working with Scania?..

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Lucky when i took mine its was just $850 for class 4 and 5..Basically my plan to take class 4 and 5 is for backup plan incase of retrenchment. Plus right now i'm working under automotive sector so need to test drive to know problems in the vehicle. Bro MS,you working with Scania?..

I didn't take my Class5. Apparently, all my jobs copes covered only passenger cars and commercial vehicle trucks at this moment in time which class3+4 is suffices. So let's see if the company is willing to subsidize the cost for the upgrade.

Not Swedish, it's German. Scania is our client. Not convenient to reveal on the public forum.

I didn't take my Class5. Apparently, all my jobs copes covered only passenger cars and commercial vehicle trucks at this moment in time which class3+4 is suffices. So let's see if the company is willing to subsidize the cost for the upgrade.

Not Swedish, it's German. Scania is our client. Not convenient to reveal on the public forum.

:slapforehead: Aiya forget abt the public forum.When you say german...i think i can figure out abit...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

is not fun to drive a class 5 truck.

its not funny

its very dangerous....

no more package liao ??

i used to took the whole course for 900++

if you got no field experience no company will employ you.if lucky also pay low

be it PA bus or transport company

try doing class 4 24 footer for cargo complex.pay maybe low but can gain experience.

drive a trailer need to go PSA vista apply another license.

Edited by ProFatSir

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

Sorry bit off topic,

i tot the new driving centre for class 4/5 will move to woodland. Anyone can clarify. Jurong seem too far for me lah..... hehehe

yes it is moving to woodland together ssdc

the instructor told us when i took my class 4a.

just wait a while longer.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

i interested in tat line.. got lobang?

test driving a truck is wat i always look forward 2.. especially heavy vehicle like scania/merc/fuso..:lovestruck:

anyway scania has it own service centre now somewhere in wdl if i nt wrong..newly open..

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

test driving a truck is wat i always look forward 2.. especially heavy vehicle like scania/merc/fuso..:lovestruck:

anyway scania has it own service centre now somewhere in wdl if i nt wrong..newly open..

eyes are open ears are around :btw::popcorn:

try pm in discreet.

eyes are open ears are around :btw::popcorn:

try pm in discreet.

Indeed, I have long expected that there are people in this industry probably of greater experiences and knowledge in the shadows. It is better to remain discreet.

Go search their websites. Otherwise, join SBS as a bus driver. :lol: They have new Scanias.