i did a illegal U turn

i U turn when the light is red.. and there is a police car park down there after my friend told me he saw them in the dark.

they did not chase me..

so wat might happen to me?

will i get summon? :giddy:

---unauthorised advertising---

• Replies 20

Guest motofreak

I guess they eating snake lah. Any idea wat kinda car was that? If its the one with orange stripes then good luck to ya. If its just neighbourhood patrol cars, they wun bother so much.

Originally posted by motofreak@Sep 21 2006, 02:39 AM

I guess they eating snake lah. Any idea wat kinda car was that? If its the one with orange stripes then good luck to ya. If its just neighbourhood patrol cars, they wun bother so much.

normal ones..

---unauthorised advertising---

not really.. even mazda patrol cars got the rights to take down ur number plate,time of offence,wad offence, and location.. they can issue u a summon alr.. as in not on the spot.. sometimes patrol cars inside got ASP or wad.. if u did smth wrong, they die die will make a summon on u

<span style=\'color:white\'>A Good Road Safety Education Lasts A Lifetime

sHaNy<span style=\'color:indigo\'>UaN

Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Sep 21 2006, 09:13 AM

not really.. even mazda patrol cars got the rights to take down ur number plate,time of offence,wad offence, and location.. they can issue u a summon alr.. as in not on the spot.. sometimes patrol cars inside got ASP or wad.. if u did smth wrong, they die die will make a summon on u

yeah... will they... ? :cheeky:

except TP WRX, they dont give chance...

yup they will.. i follow my boss twice in the car.. and once was a taxi stopping in a yellow box.. 2ndly is obstruction of traffic.

means 2 offences kana..

another one is car exiting from slip road... our car was approaching alr..den he suddenly come out and make us e-brake... kana oso

<span style=\'color:white\'>A Good Road Safety Education Lasts A Lifetime

sHaNy<span style=\'color:indigo\'>UaN

well...wait for two weeks for letter or alternatively go to spf webbie to check if u commited any traffic offence on its e-service

Learned Past Living Present Think Future

i think u aare pretty much safe.. i have done u turn in front of police cars so many times.. still safe leh...

Originally posted by AspMonK@Sep 22 2006, 06:27 PM

one word ..It all depend e officers mood...

yes..i agree, it all depends on the officer's mood as a Normal patrol officer has right to book u for traffic offence... the only thng he can't is book u for speeding as he does not have the instrument to record ur speed. But... he can however book u for recless or dangerous driving/riding.

Hopefully he was no ON that day...:p

anyway, it's not really easy to see a bike's number plate ON THE MOVE... try riding round and see if u can really read a moving bike's number plate from a distance... the chances are he did not see ur plate... unless he was directly behind u or he is quite close.

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f388/hairisg76/DSCF1195a-2.jpg
Originally posted by hairisg76@Sep 28 2006, 09:29 PM

yes..i agree, it all depends on the officer's mood as a Normal patrol officer has right to book u for traffic offence... the only thng he can't is book u for speeding as he does not have the instrument to record ur speed. But... he can however book u for recless or dangerous driving/riding.

Hopefully he was no ON that day...:p

anyway, it's not really easy to see a bike's number plate ON THE MOVE... try riding round and see if u can really read a moving bike's number plate from a distance... the chances are he did not see ur plate... unless he was directly behind u or he is quite close.

Ya, i was book for crossing double white line by a normal police car. KNN. it will depend on the officer on that petrol car that day.

come to think of it.. lucky tat day i pillion my brother.. a tp was behind me.. i nearly cross the double white line den he told me no to...

one word ..It all depend e officers mood...

LOL..

depends on mood..hahas..

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

2006 ?! Old thread sia...

and we are still digging in lol

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)