i recieve a letter from NEA regading emitting of excessive smoke and i am ask to pay $70 of fine. how can i appeal and where do i write it to? anyone knows anything about it? i only got 13 more days until the payment date. thanks alot.

• Replies 11

How to appeal against excessive smoke ? o_O

I kena not once but twice. But did try to appeal I tink i write to them. unsuccessful

The letter u receive should have their address. If not try to call them. Their rule is rigid one, somemore ask u to go for inspection....

Anyway good luck to you.

How to appeal against excessive smoke ? o_O

cook up a story and say....u used a wrong engine oil....

or water get into your engine ?

and say..u have rectified....problem..solved... ??

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

i oso kena on 15jan... eve of my bdae. kena at 12pm at wdls checkpoint. jus pay onli, case close, peace of mind. this is not serious offence like those dat kena fine more than $100 or demerit points. i dun tink its worth to appeal. neway if u wan ride 2 strokers be prepared for this. dun bike style onli but got no $$ to pay

good things come to those who wait

called them.. tried to appeal... yep, they claim tat they haf a video.. but my bike was really was smoking then... so llst...

paid the fine, went to jb.. cut my exhaust into half and burn the carbon.... problem solved...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Class 2b - waiting to clear at SSDC.

Layup - Phantom TA 200

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Don't give nonsense advice. :sian:

As a owner of your vehicle that moving on the road, you have to ensure your vehicle are in good condition. if vehicle have problem, should tow the bike to workshop to rectified the problem.

don't think they will accept your "story".

riding 2 stroke bike not necessary must be a "fogging machine", that depend how good your treat your bike. :angel:

Edited by jhawk2820

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

i learnt dat u change ur oil seal so dat the eo n 2t dun mix n produce lot of smoke. if ur oil seal gd cond u use cheap 2t oso wont smoke so much.

Depending on which oil seal gets burst ... If it's the one for the 2T pump, then it could probably be the case.

There's another oil seal that if burst results in the coolant and engine oil (4T) getting mixed, nothing to do with the 2T. There's 2 ways to reduce the smoke - ensure complete combustion and clear carbon deposits.

This means ensuring the engine is in good (clean) condition, the spark plug and TDC sensor etc are working well for proper firing, the exhaust pipe is decarbonised etc.