4th tire fr e pic is e Federal tire.. hmm looks like S4 tires r u referin to e GPR tire :confused:

looks like a dunlop tire pattern thread leh

dunlop tt900.

for s4, think is call grp90?

• Replies 134

4th tire fr e pic is e Federal tire.. hmm looks like S4 tires r u referin to e GPR tire :confused:

sama sama lah.. i am using e DZ101 now too but soon to change...

try toyo 888! i saw quite a few selling in scs 2nd hand, the condition like ok leh

looks like a dunlop tire pattern thread leh

dunlop tt900.

for s4, think is call grp90?

oh ic.. TT900 haha.. well then its almost similiar to the BT39SS IMO, i suppose e GPR tires are as u mention GPR90

try toyo 888! i saw quite a few selling in scs 2nd hand, the condition like ok leh

hmm ic... well likely going for a new set still hunting ard.. dun think will eye on Toyo perhaps Goodyear :)

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

The Light Began to dim.. Music Fading out.. I Begin to Miss You

......................The Visual Cycle..........................

Goodyear RS? yours still left how many %

ard 30% or lesser...

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

As not trying to start a new thread, but will side-thread abit.

Can any kind soul, recommend e workshop u been to n think that e service and rate of recommended tyres is good?

If it not convenient to post out e workshop name ,add, etc.

Will appreciate if can leave me a PM.

All constructive suggestions will be greatly appreciated as intend to do up my tyres' change as reached close to 40k on my 4 wheels.

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg

As not trying to start a new thread, but will side-thread abit.

Can any kind soul, recommend e workshop u been to n think that e service and rate of recommended tyres is good?

If it not convenient to post out e workshop name ,add, etc.

Will appreciate if can leave me a PM.

All constructive suggestions will be greatly appreciated as intend to do up my tyres' change as reached close to 40k on my 4 wheels.

leong seng, south east tyres. Wan cheap then poh h*ng

any good wheel alignment shop?

kenny alignment at amk autopoint

if wheel alignment is off an a replacement of the tire is necessary,

Do i do a wheel alignment first and change tire or change tire then do wheel alignment?

if wheel alignment is off an a replacement of the tire is necessary,

Do i do a wheel alignment first and change tire or change tire then do wheel alignment?

change a new set of tire then send for alignment.

i've found out the problem of my tire already

Scenario:

There's been a rapid wear of the outer side of my passenger front tire.

As i thought it could be a wheel alignment issue, I've sent my car to Kenny's wheel alignment and paid $60

He advised me that my camber arm is off and there is no way to make it 100% aligned.

The next best thing is to send my car for a tire rotation. It cost me $20 for a tire rotation + balancing.

Now, i'm looking for a camber kit :sian:

Scenario:

As i thought it could be a wheel alignment issue, I've sent my car to Kenny's wheel alignment and paid $60

He advised me that my camber arm is off and there is no way to make it 100% aligned.

The next best thing is to send my car for a tire rotation. It cost me $20 for a tire rotation + balancing.

sad to hear tht.. well now u hav a better pic of ur tire prob, it would be best u get ur camber kit done up soon. :)

yeah, looking at 2nd hand options. :sweat:

Scenario:

camber arm off?? 100% aligned?? it can't :lol:

every vehicle has different camber, caster, toe setting that depends on the vehicle load, chassis, rims, tires bla blah blah.. Even if it's "100%" aligned, once out of shop and go over a hump becomes 90+% :lol:

Rotation is cheap than compared chg the tires, camber bolt is a cheaper alternative of camber kit.

But your description sounds more like a wrong toe setting + slight camber off than just on camber setting alone?

camber arm off?? 100% aligned?? it can't :lol:

every vehicle has different camber, caster, toe setting that depends on the vehicle load, chassis, rims, tires bla blah blah.. Even if it's "100%" aligned, once out of shop and go over a hump becomes 90+% :lol:

Rotation is cheap than compared chg the tires, camber bolt is a cheaper alternative of camber kit.

But your description sounds more like a wrong toe setting + slight camber off than just on camber setting alone?

I've went to kenny alignment and he told me to replace this

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_U88KIAZuxMo/SkCLAuPnzQI/AAAAAAAAAqM/9U0oHPcAgWM/s1600/Skunk2%2BTuner%2BSeries%2Bcamber.jpg

any idea what he meant b4 i spend on unnecessary money?

only my front passenger wheel has this problem. the other 3 no.

I had 2 x kerb crash on the front passenger wheel.

can't see pic, is it this?

http://www.cusco.co.jp/en/img/rear_upper_arm.jpg

ya hit kerb can dmg these and they're not cheap

it's meant for the front

http://cpwstore.carpartswholesale.com/catalog/images/prodimage/images/skunk_2/S63516055670.jpg

My best bet is still the Goodyear Eagle F1 Made in Germany.

value for money and good dry / wet grip