• Replies 22.2k

Worth to invest this?

12v battery charger from amazon.

Quite cheap though, only US$24.

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/12/09/20/apejurez.jpg

Can get from sim lim for $30. The brand starts with V. Quite useful if you got a flat battery, but needed to charge for 8 hours.

If you in US now then just get it.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Go to http://www.harborfreight.com/automatic-battery-float-charger-42292.html

Add to cart and apply coupon code 26110339

Cost is US$4.99 and US delivery $6.99 (flat rate, can buy as many as you like)

But when buying electronics in US, likelyhood voltage is 110/120VAC.

http://www.harborfreight.com/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/i/m/image_20349.jpg

Go to http://www.harborfreight.com/automatic-battery-float-charger-42292.html

Add to cart and apply coupon code 26110339

Cost is US$4.99 and US delivery $6.99 (flat rate, can buy as many as you like)

But when buying electronics in US, likelyhood voltage is 110/120VAC.

http://www.harborfreight.com/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/i/m/image_20349.jpg

Yupz... Pls do take not of the difference in the voltage off the wall over there and here in sg.

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using Tapatalk 2

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Changes to the arrangement. Will check in Hotel 1st then go out and play.

1 single room left.

Confirm and payment by 1 Oct 12, otherwise I'll cancel any extra rooms.

2D1N Kuantan

Date: 6 to 7 Oct 12 (Sat and Sun)

Hotel Cost: MYR99 per Deluxe Studio (1 person) or MYR117 per Deluxe Twin/Double

Hotel: Grand City through Booking.com

* Booked 3x Studio, 2x Twin and 1 Double

Only 1 more Single Room available.

1. SW9000 (1 Studio room, MYR99)

2. Atlantic 200 (1 Studio room, MYR99)

3. Uncle and jsilverwing (1 Deluxe Twin, MYR117)

4. fusionjaz and whyzee (1 Deluxe Twin, MYR117)

5. yogi + bor (1 Deluxe Double, MYR117)

6. Scarab (will book own room)

Itinerary

6 Oct 12:

7am - Meet at JB Shell

7.15am - Move off

7.45am (9.15am) - BKT Breakfast at Kota Tinggi (51km) N1.827613, E103.958483

10.45am (11am) - Kuala Rompin Shell petrol stop (139km, total 190km) N2.800655, E103.479205

12.30pm - Check in Hotel (135km) N3.819214, E103.33164

2pm - Move Off to SG Lembing Town and walk-about N3.91709, E103.035176

3.15pm - To SG Pandan Waterfall (32km) N3.790744, E103.145172

5pm - To Satay Zul for Dinner (28km) N3.816616, E103.339848

7.30pm - Night market, movies at Berjaya Megamall, etc. * Walk from Hotel.

7 Oct 12:

7.30am - Meet up and ride to Cempedak Beach for Mcdonalds Breakfast and walk about (5.5km) N3.812189, E103.371402

9.15am - To Laozi Temple visit (18km) N3.856745, E103.248784

10.45am - Back to Hotel, wash up.

12pm - Check out.

2.15pm - Mersing tea break and petrol refill (196km) N2.431194, E103.835432

4.45pm - Tebrau City Jusco (117km) or Home Sweet Home via Woodlands (129km).

For Route details, check out my blog.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Yo Raymond, got your new set of tires???The dual compound rubber???

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Yo Raymond, got your new set of tires???The dual compound rubber???

I think haven't reached yet. Should I tour on new tyres or use old ones then come back change? Old ones 2.5 years, 20kkm, lots of thread left but slightly hard like you've said previously.

Any questions or need to pay $$ for Kuantan Trip can do so tomorrow during weekly Meeting.

Also, there might be an Adhoc 3D2N ride to Betong (Thailand) again during Hari Raya Haji.

Orgyniser is not me. Very secretive because the main objective is RT for specific sports/games. However, SAF100A will not be issued.

Hotel cost for 2 nights is expected to be SGD$66 (Modern Thai Hotel) or SGD$100 (Sri Betong Hotel or Betong Merlin).

Uncle,

good news... i manage to dig up the headlight protector from my storeroom. also manage to dig up the an ancient post showing price of the shield.

heh heh... it'll be $58.20 + kopi (Ah Mei or CB also can)

kopi = inflation :lol:

you going meetup tomorrow?

if collect tomorrow, in time to use during the Kuantan Trip :thumb:

Cee Bailey's Headlight shields...

Silver Wing shield = S$58.20

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

to those riding to kuantan next week, ride safely as i encountered strong wind a few times about 30km-40km before Pekan this morning, the wind nearly pull me to road side even speed as slow as 110-120 kmh, real cold sweat...!!!! (not sure was becos of my arm posture not right and my rear abs was too soft-setting no.3).

erhm...erhm

Your 'as slow as 110-120km/h' very scary to me liao lah.

My SW got auto cut on trunk roads at 100.

erhm...erhm

Your 'as slow as 110-120km/h' very scary to me liao lah.

My SW got auto cut on trunk roads at 100.

hahahaa.... straight road leh.... hard to resist not to blow a little bit more....

Uncle,

good news... i manage to dig up the headlight protector from my storeroom. also manage to dig up the an ancient post showing price of the shield.

heh heh... it'll be $58.20 + kopi (Ah Mei or CB also can)

kopi = inflation :lol:

you going meetup tomorrow?

if collect tomorrow, in time to use during the Kuantan Trip :thumb:

Ok boss, see you tmr and many thanks :)

I think haven't reached yet. Should I tour on new tyres or use old ones then come back change? Old ones 2.5 years, 20kkm, lots of thread left but slightly hard like you've said previously.

I would get a new set to enjoy the trip more. SW tires is dirt cheap compared to sport bike. Your super bike front tire can buy a set of SW tires and SW tires last 2-3 times more than the class 2 tires....

True. Problem is stock not in yet.... Thinking to take gixxer up to clear carbon but dunno whether back can take it :lol:

Weekly Kopi TCSS Session

Date: 27/09/2012 (Thursday)

Time: 7pm onwards

Place: The Rail Mall

7.00pm... dinner at either Ah Mei or E.A.T

7.30pm... CB clubhouse

end?... OTOT but we usually disperse about 9+pm

The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf

422 Upper Bt Timah Road S678051

http://gothere.sg/maps#q:422 upper bt timah road

GPS N1.358967 E103.767705

free parking is available at space (unmarked) just next to coffee bean but lets be considerate, park anyway that do not obstruct human traffic.

Btw, the white lines on the ground... are not bike lots. Best to park 45 degrees forward left.

True. Problem is stock not in yet.... Thinking to take gixxer up to clear carbon but dunno whether back can take it :lol:

Just get diablo first. Your gixxer go clear carbon? All SWs will not see you....

If your gixxer got new tires then why not. Get yourself a tail bag good to go...

SW tires is dirt cheap compared to sport bike.

mai arni leh... workshops also surf SBF threads one hor...

wait next month prices all got up :faint:

btw, if going tour on new tyres, suggest exercise more care (go easy on the throttle too) cos new ones not so "makan".

i paid the price few years back, skidded while touring on a few-weeks old tyre, kissed thailand tarmac, visited thailand police station and paid a dunno what fine (was told for "careless" riding) :pity:

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

few weeks for david confirm no problem cos he tour sinkapor east to west everyday mah... think got 400km per week ba?

i ride on average only once a week, different story mah

hmmm... distracted? hmmm... maybe :cheeky:

~

Trips:

mai arni leh... workshops also surf SBF threads one hor...

wait next month prices all got up :faint:

btw, if going tour on new tyres, suggest exercise more care (go easy on the throttle too) cos new ones not so "makan".

i paid the price few years back, skidded while touring on a few-weeks old tyre, kissed thailand tarmac, visited thailand police station and paid a dunno what fine (was told for "careless" riding) :pity:

Is reasonable lah......

Yes exercise some care as there are modding agent on the tires itself. Need usually 200km or full tank to really :run in the tires...

Scooby, if new tyres need around 200km to break-in, by the time you reach thailand, the tyres grip should work better already, isn't it ?