SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

You mean this coming sat or next sat. I don't mind going down an see what they say. Let me know when you're going down. Got to be there early cause sat they close at 12.

sat(22/01) no prob, I'll give u and qranc21 an sms on fri nite aft I book out from camp. we can go ard 10am.

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

So if any of u need I'll just sell at my buying price...

u're the best man!!

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Go there for what?

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Yamaha Tmax 2011 (Current rides now)

Adventure will never End with a Yamaha T-Max R5...

http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/3/23/916311/Track%20PIc.jpg

Another thing is with ABS, do the brake pads wear out faster or as per normal? Is there also a power cut on the T Max?

My front brake pads were changed at the 9000mls mark while the rear just recently at 11000mls. I supposed it would depends on your riding style. Its ABS all the way for me :)

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

I thought 400c will be better as it can withstand higher temperature point? So where do u get it done? With what brand of brake fluid?

The highest is motul racing brake oil with a 312C dry boiling point. Cost $25 per 500ml or so......

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Go there for what?

try talkin to HL, see if something can b done. cuz it's kinda of coincidence tat 3 white Tmax got hairline crack on the fairing. maybe it's mishandling while shipping or for some reasons..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

try talkin to HL, see if something can b done. cuz it's kinda of coincidence tat 3 white Tmax got hairline crack on the fairing. maybe it's mishandling while shipping or for some reasons..

Ya you comfirm with me if you are going cause anyway I'll be going motorworld that afternoon. Can drop by and see what they say.

That fast! How old is your bike? Plan to change what next?

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Ya you comfirm with me if you are going cause anyway I'll be going motorworld that afternoon. Can drop by and see what they say.

you can witness the skill of tachi!!!

ahaha....

i believe he will say it mishandled by the dealer! and not yamaha...

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Anyone changed their fork oil before? how much???

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Guys! Finally I have found the right gear oil for our final drive train as stated by our owner manual from LIQUI MOLY Racing gear oil SAE80w API GL4 & I have to order a carton due to rare demand. Normally on market they only carry gear oil SAE75w90 API-GL5 or the SAE80w90 which is unsuitable for us...

To what I understand those 75w90 or 80w90 gear oil is for those 2-stroke bike gear oil like what my previous Yamaha TZM using not the same as our final drive train oil.

So if any of u need I'll just sell at my buying price...

As mention earlier this oil is rare in demand, i just get to know from extreme equipment that it's comes in per carton 6 bottles, minimum order 5 cartons.

I dun mind taking 2-3 cartons the balance for any one here, anymore demand needed pm me or post here I will order straight... If not share with ppl here or me. I want to keep 2 -3 cartons as every 10000km need to change accordingly to the owner manual

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Cheeko, Hachi, Leo rider, helmentbox, micheal & anyone here interested in getting?

Btw anybody using K&N air filter? I got 1 extra cleaning kit set for the air filter...

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Cheeko, Hachi, Leo rider, helmentbox, micheal & anyone here interested in getting?

Btw anybody using K&N air filter? I got 1 extra cleaning kit set for the air filter...

Pm me the price I dont mind getting one bottle....

I got my redline gear oil at autobach ubi....The exact rating for my bike and I go with GL5 as it contain more antiscuffing additives .

http://www.redlineoil.com/product.aspx?pid=133&pcid=4

At least for the carb TMAX.

Cost $20 or so.....

API GL-4, oils for various conditions - light to heavy. They contain up to 4.0% effective antiscuffing additives. Designed for bevel and hypoid gears which have small displacement of axes, the gearboxes of trucks, and axle units.

API GL-5, oils for severe conditions. They contain up to 6.5% effective antiscuffing additives. The general application of oils in this class are for hypoid gears having significant displacement of axes. They are recommended as universal oils to all other units of mechanical transmission (except gearboxes).

API GL-6, oils for very heavy conditions (high speeds of sliding and significant shock loadings). They contain up to 10% high performance antiscuffing additives. They are designed for hypoid gears with significant displacement of axes. Class API GL-6 is not applied any more as it is considered that class API GL-5 well enough meets the most severe requirements.

you can witness the skill of tachi!!!

ahaha....

i believe he will say it mishandled by the dealer! and not yamaha...

but 3 Tmax from different dealers get the same crack.. lol..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

let u know again. when u wanna order?

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Pm me the price I dont mind getting one bottle....

I got my redline gear oil at autobach ubi....The exact rating for my bike and I go with GL5 as it contain more antiscuffing additives .

http://www.redlineoil.com/product.aspx?pid=133&pcid=4

At least for the carb TMAX.

Cost $20 or so.....

API GL-4, oils for various conditions - light to heavy. They contain up to 4.0% effective antiscuffing additives. Designed for bevel and hypoid gears which have small displacement of axes, the gearboxes of trucks, and axle units.

API GL-5, oils for severe conditions. They contain up to 6.5% effective antiscuffing additives. The general application of oils in this class are for hypoid gears having significant displacement of axes. They are recommended as universal oils to all other units of mechanical transmission (except gearboxes).

API GL-6, oils for very heavy conditions (high speeds of sliding and significant shock loadings). They contain up to 10% high performance antiscuffing additives. They are designed for hypoid gears with significant displacement of axes. Class API GL-6 is not applied any more as it is considered that class API GL-5 well enough meets the most severe requirements.

http://www.liqui-moly.de/liquimoly/web.nsf/id/pa_oil_guide.html from their website they also quote the same as our owner manual.

Hachi so u using redline engine oil too? What grade u using?

Edited by Qranc21

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

let u know again. when u wanna order?

Soon... I will just go for minimum 5 cartons, just in case anybody here want to keep a carton each for their own supply then I need to order more.

But so far 5 cartons for me, meaning got 30 bottles, not counting the balance 300ml left over, per bottle for 10000km, meaning it's can last me a life time 300000km total! Haha i can let you have a carton or more, inside got 6 bottles/cart you can share with micheal?

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

wats the price? u ask mich if he wan share lor. cuz I still in reservist leh..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Jus PM u =)

Burn your rubber not your soul! =)

Jus PM u =)

Burn your rubber not your soul! =)

The price not yet quote cause the dealer ask me how many I want? the more we take the cheaper it is, if the lesser will be higher in price.

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

http://www.liqui-moly.de/liquimoly/web.nsf/id/pa_oil_guide.html from their website they also quote the same as our owner manual.

Hachi so u using redline engine oil too? What grade u using?

I am using this grade SAE 75 W-90 GL5 fully syn

No one changed their forks oil before????