SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

Got ohlins shock for TMAX? I thought only bitubo and malossi....

got rear shock.. but there's no fork for our model.

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Too bad our rear shock cant be seen...Forks I believe Bitubo have parts that can replace TMAX internal to make it fully adjustable.

Calipers wise I think Yamaha have the sexiest calipers, and the latest model TMAX are using sumitomo mono block that can be used in racing.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Bro do take note... One side of the projector lamp got a cover over so the light is not so glaring... The left side one are meant for high beam thus will cause uwanted glare to other if u have both on..:

Thank you for the great info man!

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Yamaha Tmax 2011 (Current rides now)

Adventure will never End with a Yamaha T-Max R5...

http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/3/23/916311/Track%20PIc.jpg

So SP2, when will the small signal on & when does the whole signal lighting on? Could it be the front light where those RVF or CBR they have their 2 front signal light on, during normal riding?

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

any1 using slip-on or bolt-on exhuast? what brand is that?

mine is the 2011 model and really cant find only the end can

all brands only do full system for 2011

wonder is 2008-2010 end can suitable for 2011

secondly, any1 knows where to get Barracuda or Fabbri windscreen locally?

So SP2, when will the small signal on & when does the whole signal lighting on? Could it be the front light where those RVF or CBR they have their 2 front signal light on, during normal riding?

Er... Dun really know wat u mean... But what I did was just add the pole light onto the signal... The rest function as per normal...

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:

Er... Dun really know wat u mean... But what I did was just add the pole light onto the signal... The rest function as per normal...

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:

hepco base plate with rack for yamaha Tmax 08-11 lelong sale @ $180.. pls contact me at 9362 0710. lai lai lai...

http://amptrooper.10.forumer.com/images/smiles/amptrooper/Emoticon%20Star%20Wars%20154.gif http://amptrooper.10.forumer.com/images/smiles/amptrooper/AMP.gif

ric - for all Tmax, exhaust systems only comes in full as there is no slip on for our bike..

http://amptrooper.10.forumer.com/images/smiles/amptrooper/Emoticon%20Star%20Wars%20154.gif http://amptrooper.10.forumer.com/images/smiles/amptrooper/AMP.gif

Hi chili, thanks for the info

But motoworld salesman told me there's an illegal yoshi race pipe slip-on for $1100

Wonder y only that do slip-on. Too bad, it's not approve

Sian liao... No money to change full system

Oic... Soh desh neh!

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Hi chili, thanks for the info

But motoworld salesman told me there's an illegal yoshi race pipe slip-on for $1100

Wonder y only that do slip-on. Too bad, it's not approve

Sian liao... No money to change full system

There is no break in between the headers and end can, that's why only full system are available for TMAX.

However there is someone I know of had used a 2001 R1 OEM Exhaust, I am also thinking of going that route and find one OEM blue titanium exhaust to coupled with TMAX headers...

If you are going illegal route might as well ship from other countries that sell exhaust for less than US$200...Not need to pay an arm or a limp for an illegal one.....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

anyone of u here intends to fix steel braided brake hoses? :)

Kawasaki KRR150

Suzuki DRZ400SMK7

11 stitches

now i can smile even without actually smiling

believe me it is true

Ang good lobang? Intent to change my front only..

However there is someone I know of had used a 2001 R1 OEM Exhaust

hmm... sounds familiar.. mr C rite?.. lol

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

AC motor have... Quite a few ppl already Liao lor... See my previous pics... Mines red...

hmm... sounds familiar.. mr C rite?.. lol

Yeah the legendary Tmax lau jiao

haha.. next step, master brake pump, brake calipers, ohlins shocks, and everyone will b looking at ur bike liao. lol

Wa like tat must save up very long b4 fixing all the poison in....

http://pictures.topspeed.com/cars/car-news/nissan-gt-r-by-powerhouse-amuse-ar60790/IMG/jpg/200807/nissan-gt-r-by-powerw.jpg

:lovestruck:GIXXER LOVER

Wicked.....

anyone know any tmax accessories shop in tokyo?

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

AC motor have... Quite a few ppl already Liao lor... See my previous pics... Mines red...

i know... i think i have a very very good bargain for STAR so just asking here if anyone has yet to fix it.

Kawasaki KRR150

Suzuki DRZ400SMK7

11 stitches

now i can smile even without actually smiling

believe me it is true

Too bad... If got fork... Slurp slurp...

Hear tat someone want to look for R6 fork to mod onto Tmax... If tat can fix tat mean u can buy Ohlins fork to mod it.

http://pictures.topspeed.com/cars/car-news/nissan-gt-r-by-powerhouse-amuse-ar60790/IMG/jpg/200807/nissan-gt-r-by-powerw.jpg

anyone know any tmax accessories shop in tokyo?

Hong Kong and Thailand got afew but Havnt seen any @ Japan.