SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

Searched the Yamaha Genuine Parts in Canada/USA and the prices of these parts:

1. Air Filter (main) = SGD$35

2. Air Filter (left) = SGD$51

3. Air Filter (right) = SGD$28

4. V.Belt = SGD$200

5. Variator (fixed) = SGD$99

6. Variator (movable) = SGD$166

7. Rollers x8 = SGD$42

I wonder how much do these cost in SG? Anyone got data?

Btw, the silvery or black cast iron top rack cost SGD$631 (include GST) from HL.

Online purchase with shipment = SGD$394 nia. KNNCCB

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

brotherhood!

IMG_0144.jpg

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Hey, does everyone use the recommended CR7E NGK sparkplugs?

Or do you use the cooler CR8E instead for the hot SG weather?

I've never used a 7 rating plugs (22 for Denso) before in all my bikes.

Also, anyone knows where to buy NGK CR8EIX (Iridium plugs)?

No one uses CR7E, most use CR8E or CR9E. As SG weather are too warm for CR7. I tried iridium, no diff from those CR8, IIRC, i read somewhere as CR8, have a bigger head than iridium, it actually increases the compression by a little thus increasing some power.

This is what I know from my R6 days as they uses same plugs...

TMAX got so many air filters?????I thought got 2 only????

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

wanna try Leo Vince? just fix up a Factory Race Titanium for someone in here today.

Thanks for your help Daniel. Loving the exhaust and i got my nut and bolt problem fixed on Saturday.

To all, I went riding last night and realized something. After changing to a lighter exhaust, the bike veers ever so slightly towards the left when riding freehand. Didn't know how heavy that chunk of metal was until i had it removed.

Edited by Papadum

Have bike will wheelie!

http://fapomatic.com/1030/papadum_bw.jpg

Anyone riding a 01-02 tmax? Wanna meet to share info as to where to service bike n where to get parts for our bike? Seem that all active here owns 08 n above tmax. Got meet up can SMS me? 90600494

i thinking of getting the malossi over range set. come with variator, weights and clutch spring... but that will cost almost 1k.. :cheeky:

maybe can order together? so far, i know no one in sg selling the j costa variator..

for fuel consumption, so far i average around 21-23. but get 23 only with very delicated wrist (i hurt my hand) for that 1 week.

anyway, still selling my tmax rack. can include 46l topbox into the deal. :)

For 1 k may as well get the j costa n shave off 3 seconds for pickup. I don't mind ordering together from oversea to save on freight.

I m ordering the ermax rear LCD brakelight for 02 tmax damn chio.. Any one keen ?

What is the damage I am keen riding a 04 Tmax...US$363 is too much for me to sallow. Any cheaper alternative???

Ths is wicked....

http://www.carpimoto.com/EN/Bike_Yamaha_T-MAX-500-08-/Specific/33088_Y0135HZM11-Bitubo-Rear-Shock-for-Yamaha-T-Max-500-08-.htm

How about this rotor for our TMAX...

http://www.wemoto.com/bikes/Yamaha/XP_500_N_P_R_T-Max/01-03/picture/Disc_Front_Kyoto_Wavy/

Edited by hachi

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

For 1 k may as well get the j costa n shave off 3 seconds for pickup. I don't mind ordering together from oversea to save on freight.

hmm... cost about USD350 (include 18g rollers and shipment) = SGD$460.

But hor, how long can the rollers lasts? 30k?

http://www.scootertrap.com/tmax500.htm

hey guys! wats a gd place to go for scooter servicing. . . mine is a 02 carb model tmax. thanks!!!

Hi my also 02 carb model maybe we can go service together if u keen.

What is the damage I am keen riding a 04 Tmax...US$363 is too much for me to sallow. Any cheaper alternative???

Ths is wicked....

http://www.carpimoto.com/EN/Bike_Yamaha_T-MAX-500-08-/Specific/33088_Y0135HZM11-Bitubo-Rear-Shock-for-Yamaha-T-Max-500-08-.htm

How about this rotor for our TMAX...

http://www.wemoto.com/bikes/Yamaha/XP_500_N_P_R_T-Max/01-03/picture/Disc_Front_Kyoto_Wavy/

Ya I understand it's quite pricey , but it really looks damn chio lor. Ok I go source for cheaper alternative then post here if there is any. As for brake disc can get locally don't need order la

No one uses CR7E, most use CR8E or CR9E. As SG weather are too warm for CR7. I tried iridium, no diff from those CR8, IIRC, i read somewhere as CR8, have a bigger head than iridium, it actually increases the compression by a little thus increasing some power.

This is what I know from my R6 days as they uses same plugs...

TMAX got so many air filters?????I thought got 2 only????

Guess I'll use the CR8EIX then.

Yup, the air filter got 3:

1 main filter in the middle can replace with K & N type.

2 more washable type on left and right side. Manual says to wash at 10k and replace at 20k.

Wah. If all replace at 20k... almost SGD$100... pocket picha liao.

Guys I am thinking of getting those braking stroke light, those you see on MY trucks to improve visibility when braking, the area below our number plate seem to be a good location for it.

Anyone have any lobang where to get in MY? If we know the price and someone keen to make a trip there and collect then we shall install together......Kinda of cool.....right?

Ya I understand it's quite pricey , but it really looks damn chio lor. Ok I go source for cheaper alternative then post here if there is any. As for brake disc can get locally don't need order la

Which brand? Braking or EBC? Any idea how much, as the carb version uses solid disc, it shall be cheaper....Pls advice....

saw 2 tmax today.. hello to black tmax .12. at vivo

and hello to white tmax A. at yishun dam

hey guys just a quick check today i notice my rear shock got some squeaking sound.

then you apply pressure on it.. anyone encounter this?

hey guys just a quick check today i notice my rear shock got some squeaking sound.

then you apply pressure on it.. anyone encounter this?

Nope.

Just don't do wheely can liao.

just fixed the polini 12rollers variator today.. awesome mod to this bike.. gonna end up with a new exhaust system soon I guess... guys,go check the webby for the new yoshimura trioval street legal exhaust for the max.. very nice and it's also high mounted... :)

Bro can give some feed back of yr newly install polini 12 roller, interm of pick up, roll on fuel consumption and wat the damage? I keen to install also leh.

Hi guys just notice that when I let go my hand when the bike is moving the handle bar tents to sway left n right. Is it the front tyre or problem with the steering cone? Any one experience the same problem b4?

My Tmax has the sane problem, checked wheel bearing is good. Might be because of tire balancing, as most scooter tires are not balanced....

So have you done any carb servicing before??

My Tmax has the sane problem, checked wheel bearing is good. Might be because of tire balancing, as most scooter tires are not balanced....

So have you done any carb servicing before??

so is yr problem solve ? will changing the front tyre solve the problem ? yup carb servicing was done at speedway and midview building.

Guys I am thinking of getting those braking stroke light, those you see on MY trucks to improve visibility when braking, the area below our number plate seem to be a good location for it.

Anyone have any lobang where to get in MY? If we know the price and someone keen to make a trip there and collect then we shall install together......Kinda of cool.....right?

Get this ....

https://www.kisantech.com/index.php?cat_id=3

Had this installed on my wing BUT be aware that it does not meets LTA's approval.

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

when are we going to do something like this?