did my usual engine oil change but this time round at botak

thumbs up for the service but the price 23 bucks( abit higher) worth the service really.

any other recommendations?

Bro $23 only for the engine oil?

• Replies 2.4k

botak not only gives u 1 litre of EO, he gives extra 100ml or 200ml to make sure its enough cos according to him, one bottle like other shop does is not enough..

our engine can only hold u to 1L of EO bro. btw, $23 for an EO shud be ok wat. mine cost $25. I use BelRay

10W40 at Unique Motor. I would say, changing of ur EO,plug & Oil Filter there is good. i spent $38 for all tht.

376747_10150445940699560_19154214559_8173274_1306091283_n.jpg

Once an Italian. Always an Italian.

Senyum-Senyum Selalu...:D

FiR.

any idea of where and which shop do provide good full service and hence cheaper than the rest of the shops?

for VXR and ST

Bro, i would suggest tht u do ur oil n plug change at any workshop recommend Unique Motor. But if u noe any shop which have cheaper Engine oil n oil filter den go there. Den buy ur own Belt n roller and have it change at some other workshop i usually go SPC siglap. They chin chai. But avg charge $20 - $25. kopi money. but if u have workshop which allows u to use their impact wrench for free den go there. coz all we need is the power of the impact wrench. cannot use hand tool.

FiR.

**** ! i was conned !!

i got the battery change at 85

brake switch @ 60 for both

batt price varies. U can go ard ask but must know ur batt type. Most workshop which do skooters shud have.

if i can still remember, i got mine for $45 at future scoot.tht was 1 yr ago.not sure if they increase it or not.

switches are pointless to argue. its expensive. but urs super ex liao.price range ard $15 a piece.still ex to me.use naked handlebar better.(strictly from my opinion only...)

FiR.

btw, anybody interested to buy Original Piaggio Belt and roller for vxr200,rst200 and st200.

sms me @ 93877394.

Edited by TeRuNa

FiR.

batt price varies. U can go ard ask but must know ur batt type. Most workshop which do skooters shud have.

if i can still remember, i got mine for $45 at future scoot.tht was 1 yr ago.not sure if they increase it or not.

switches are pointless to argue. its expensive. but urs super ex liao.price range ard $15 a piece.still ex to me.use naked handlebar better.(strictly from my opinion only...)

bro thanks for ur advice and recommendations.

anyway do you have an idea where the brake swtich which cost 15 bucks as u mentioned located at?

gonna check it out with my my frens who apparently have the same problem

Bro, i would suggest tht u do ur oil n plug change at any workshop recommend Unique Motor. But if u noe any shop which have cheaper Engine oil n oil filter den go there. Den buy ur own Belt n roller and have it change at some other workshop i usually go SPC siglap. They chin chai. But avg charge $20 - $25. kopi money. but if u have workshop which allows u to use their impact wrench for free den go there. coz all we need is the power of the impact wrench. cannot use hand tool.

oh my! that need hell lot of motor technique skills and fixing knowledge if i gonna do it by myself.

by the way, in this case how much do you save by doing it by urself?

bro thanks for ur advice and recommendations.

anyway do you have an idea where the brake swtich which cost 15 bucks as u mentioned located at?

gonna check it out with my my frens who apparently have the same problem

U can try Future scoot or sunrise. both at kallang.i'm not sure if they hv incresed the price or not.long time never change.

FiR.

oh my! that need hell lot of motor technique skills and fixing knowledge if i gonna do it by myself.

by the way, in this case how much do you save by doing it by urself?

I save ard $50 - $80.

FiR.

Sorry to be in the different thread ah. he he he he .Selling all this. Please call or sms me (Zeus - 91166865)

a) Polini Speed Control

b) Malossi Delta Clutch

c) Malossi Torque Driver

d) Malossi Secondary Gear

e) Bitubo rear shocks

f) Steelmate alarm system

g) Rear and signal led lights

h Front axle sliders - only one in Singapore.

i) Naked handle bars with clamps / speedo meter

j) KNN open POD.

R u still selling the rear n signal light and the knn open pod?

08 Oct 2009 - 20 Nov 2010 : Vespa Excel P150XE

06 Nov 2010 - 11 Oct 2012 : Gilera Runner ST200

11 Oct 2012 - Present : Yamaha FZ1-S (Fazer)

How much u willing to let go?

hotmail[/MENTION].com;6802364]hello fellows gilerian, im selling off my sbk pipe .. any taker ? hit me @ 93370769 - dag

how much u willing to let it go?? Is it the carbon type?

i also dnt know. i prefer gpr laa imo. but anyways changed already. :cheeky:

Between gpr n lv, which is more noisier?

botak not only gives u 1 litre of EO, he gives extra 100ml or 200ml to make sure its enough cos according to him, one bottle like other shop does is not enough..

I agree with u...if use standard 1 bottle which contail 1 litre....never enough coz i got saw it before and used a 1 litre of engine oil..when reach a certain kilometer due for next oil change..can see it drip out lesser than 1 litre.

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Design? as in decals?

theres 219, juzzwheels and aunty shop around. :)

Ya.. Decals.. Hahaha.. Sorie my mistake.. Hmm.. Actually im nt gd in findin a giley shop.. Cn tell d address if u dun mind.. Thx alotz..=)

hi all. any comments on Jacky turbo @ Yew Tee industrial? Was thinking to go there for service actually...

Faster than fast,

Quicker than quick.

1.)Gpr carbon exhaust vxr for sale with cert $300 negotiable sms- 91810558

2.) BCD SIGNAL COVER AIR SCOOP VXR 05 AND BELOW BRAND NEW $180 SMS-81511401

3.) MALOSSI BLOCK VXR 200 LESS THAN 5 MONTH USAGE $300 NEGOTIABLE SMS 81511401

Edited by erzaterdayat

Just about a month old, parked at Taman Mas Merah (off west coast road) just now

some !@#$% hit and ran away,

Now the handle bar out of alignment, deep scratches on the right side area... where can i get it fixed ?

Any recommendations?

had a problem with brake switch as both of the rear light lit up even i did not apply brake.

and i dont even have to clutch in or front brake to start my engine.

so i went to have a change for my brake switch for a new pair.

however problem only solve for about 10 mins after riding out.

i realize i have kinda like " free-play" on my rear brake when i apply brake on that side.

how come uh?

maybe BOTAK will be better. dint cross that turbo shop b4

Ouh alright. Is botak anywhere nearby the yew tee area or at least thr north side? Cause im staying up north, quite a hassle to go to kallang, where all popular bike shops are located at.

Faster than fast,

Quicker than quick.