• Replies 1.9k

Btw.

i just pumped my 2nd tank of Fuel.

1st tank including hard running in.

clock 19++km/L

Just to share ...

For Suzuki Bikes..

There are 2 stage fuel warning

So for Burgy

4L 1st stage (fuel gauge sign blink)

2L 2nd stage ( Fuel gauge + last bar blink)

technically speaking.. .should be around 240km ~ 260km (if base on paper 20km/L)1 tank

Edited by anodise57

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Btw.

i just pumped my 2nd tank of Fuel.

1st tank including hard running in.

clock 19++km/L

Just to share ...

For Suzuki Bikes..

There are 2 stage fuel warning

So for Burgy

4L 1st stage (fuel gauge sign blink)

2L 2nd stage ( Fuel gauge + last bar blink)

technically speaking.. .should be around 240km ~ 260km (if base on paper 20km/L)1 tank

not bad. like if can go abv 220-240km shld be sufficient.

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

If no RAIN...... hmmmm where should it be ?

Little India perhaps?

Confirm exciting gathering there...

walao~ later your bike kana burn~

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Motorcycles need to flip meh? I think 3 ppl lift up and throw liao. Haha

Sent from my LG-P875 using Tapatalk

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

Just pumped another tank.

Refuelled @ ~287km for 13+L

I calculated ~ 21km/L

Not bad sia....^_^

Fair share of Auto/Manual gearing ^_^

Mostly start & Stops..... to work & home

impressive FC for burgy650. good to know that.

important is enjoy the ride!! woot!!!

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

CVT is going to be the future. If Subaru has equipped their WRX and 2.0 Turbo Forester with it, its really saying something.

Ive personally tested the new Forester 2.0XT and Im convinced Subaru transmission engineers do know their job well. They have eliminated the CVT whine!

Im expecting more motorcycles to be equipped with CVT!

CVT is going to be the future. If Subaru has equipped their WRX and 2.0 Turbo Forester with it, its really saying something.

Ive personally tested the new Forester 2.0XT and Im convinced Subaru transmission engineers do know their job well. They have eliminated the CVT whine!

Im expecting more motorcycles to be equipped with CVT!

actually quite a handful of big bikes having Full/Semi Auto gearing. Calling by different names but general concepts are CVT in nature.

Well.....Humans are getting lazier by the day my leapfrogging technology.....^_^

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Well, not exactly getting lazier, but its definitely a more practical way of getting about start-stop traffic conditions.

But riding track and winding roads, a proper manual gearbox is still a must.

Hope to see more Burgman 650 on our roads!

db killer looks weird, no like. stock 10.7kg. LV GT7.45kg. LV evo2 5.5kg. can't justify the $/weight portion. the power graph I like more skew towards low n mid. anyway dont have a fondness for LV, unless really no choice bah.

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

Just got my cl2. Now waiting for the next batch to arrive.

One pc L4 coming in end Dec for LTA inspection which is Grey in color. I m waiting for the White which will be coming Feb/Mar.

Now looking which dealer can give better quote. Any recommendation?