Dear all,

Meetup confirmed @ AC motor 8.30pm onwards on Wed 4th June 2014

Do input a list of those going over so makan can be arranged.

Wed 4 June 2014 - 8.30 pm.

All bikes welcome.

1) HarryHo

2) OKTray

3) Kelvin

4) Maiker

5) Ham

• Replies 1.9k

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/06/05/6y8uvy7y.jpgGreetings! New Givi windshield installed. Oil change now.

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/06/05/6y8uvy7y.jpgGreetings! New Givi windshield installed. Oil change now.

Ok let's try to do the photoshoot again hehe.. :angel:

AN650L3

DSC_0016.JPG

This 650 is a great bike other than eating EO. Rode it since 07 n perhaps extending its Coe when time comes. Even my blk parking lots got a new 650 rider. Eat EO just top up Lor, at most twice before the 5.5k km EO change interval. Where can u get 22-23km/l FC for 650cc bike. 😄

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

Hopefully this new model don't have this problem. 10000km liao so far so good. I always top up more than e 2.6L stated. 400ml to 500ml more to make the level goes above half.

I like the old 650 for the storage and handling.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

:cool::cool::cool::cool::cool:

This 650 is a great bike other than eating EO. Rode it since 07 n perhaps extending its Coe when time comes. Even my blk parking lots got a new 650 rider. Eat EO just top up Lor, at most twice before the 5.5k km EO change interval. Where can u get 22-23km/l FC for 650cc bike. 😄

Got.... My nc700dct gives more at least 26km/l... :angel:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

:cool::cool::cool::cool::cool:

Got.... My nc700dct gives more at least 26km/l... :angel:

Ya forgot this honda new tech. Sorry then. 😜

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
Yes I hv checked

Suzuki estimated otr $13, 000

I just check with asp, they also said that estimate price will be ard 13-14k, and there will be only 300unit available.

Hi guys. Would like to chk with u if 10k otr for a march 2011burgman 400 is reasonable?? Lookg to join the burgman family haha

NSR SP150 Spark LC135 PGO GMAX200 FZ6S2

REAL MAN RIDE!

Hi red,

Agent is Guan Hoe @ rangoon Road.

But they do put the scoot out to shops to sell.

THere are many shops selling already.

Aspoon, Unique, Loois, Dynasty ( cos these are those who i heard they gotten from)

Global color launch comes in 3 Colors

Locally launched 2 only initially (gunmetal grey & White) but I heard the black is in recently.

After riding for a good decade I realized one thing.

Good rides people tend to keep to themselves.

When I was doing research for my vstrom long time ago. No post ..... I realized all the riders (for DL650) are happily riding and keeping them under wraps.

You just take sometime to read the previous few pages for more technical info.

Its 10 yrs technology with improvements on the previously complained flaws.

To be mindful, the pricing is similar to BMW C650GT

Having ridden Silverwing 600 & MajestyYP400k8 previously.

There are several factors I personally considered before taking the choice of a burgy.

Biggest part of it is regular maintenance.

1) There is no belt, no rollers, no U clip, no variators to change @ every 15k interval.

When time for E.O change, you change 3 ( or 4 if you want) things.

Engine Oil, Transmission Oil (using same E.O 10w40) & Gear Oil 80w90

2) Space. This is a heaven compared to my initial thoughts of Tmax. My XXL Shoei can fit nicely into the underseat storage.

Previous model has even MORE SPACE ... OMG

3) Since there are no belt, I do not have belt or clutch slip. There is no lag in power delivery.

Not saying that this can fly but if you rode a shaftdriven bike before, you will understand the feeling.

I came across an ex Burgy rider K5 model. He mentioned he bought new until selling off this year.

He mentioned all the way nothing major until coming 9 yrs got some gear problem then he sell off to change 400x. If you intend to keep the bike for long. .I guess burgy650 should be an option to consider.

3) Electronic windshield & power mirrors ( this part even BMW owners wished they had)

This is comfy & touring scoot. It is not meant for taking hard corners. If you are thinking about kup corner @ gudang style. This is not for you.

If you looking @sports can consider

CL2 = Aprillia SRV850, BMW 600, T-max (Of-course most popular)

In Taiwan & Hongkong where scooters are the mainstream transport.

Burgman650 exec is mentioned as the Goldwing of Scooter.

After reading up more I finally decided to place my bets and of course with the intention to keep for a while.

This is entirely my own thoughts.

Bottomline : 1 man's meat another man's poison

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Hi red,

Agent is Guan Hoe @ rangoon Road.

But they do put the scoot out to shops to sell.

THere are many shops selling already.

Aspoon, Unique, Loois, Dynasty ( cos these are those who i heard they gotten from)

Global color launch comes in 3 Colors

Locally launched 2 only initially (gunmetal grey & White) but I heard the black is in recently.

After riding for a good decade I realized one thing.

Good rides people tend to keep to themselves.

When I was doing research for my vstrom long time ago. No post ..... I realized all the riders (for DL650) are happily riding and keeping them under wraps.

You just take sometime to read the previous few pages for more technical info.

Its 10 yrs technology with improvements on the previously complained flaws.

To be mindful, the pricing is similar to BMW C650GT

Having ridden Silverwing 600 & MajestyYP400k8 previously.

There are several factors I personally considered before taking the choice of a burgy.

Biggest part of it is regular maintenance.

1) There is no belt, no rollers, no U clip, no variators to change @ every 15k interval.

When time for E.O change, you change 3 ( or 4 if you want) things.

Engine Oil, Transmission Oil (using same E.O 10w40) & Gear Oil 80w90

2) Space. This is a heaven compared to my initial thoughts of Tmax. My XXL Shoei can fit nicely into the underseat storage.

Previous model has even MORE SPACE ... OMG

3) Since there are no belt, I do not have belt or clutch slip. There is no lag in power delivery.

Not saying that this can fly but if you rode a shaftdriven bike before, you will understand the feeling.

I came across an ex Burgy rider K5 model. He mentioned he bought new until selling off this year.

He mentioned all the way nothing major until coming 9 yrs got some gear problem then he sell off to change 400x. If you intend to keep the bike for long. .I guess burgy650 should be an option to consider.

3) Electronic windshield & power mirrors ( this part even BMW owners wished they had)

This is comfy & touring scoot. It is not meant for taking hard corners. If you are thinking about kup corner @ gudang style. This is not for you.

In Taiwan & Hongkong where scooters are the mainstream transport.

Burgman650 exec is mentioned as the Goldwing of Scooter.

After reading up more I finally decided to place my bets and of course with the intention to keep for a while.

This is entirely my own thoughts.

Bottomline : 1 man's meat another man's poison

Extremly well thought out and said. Cudn't agree more with your assessment of the burgy. :thumb:

Work to ride and ride to work :dot:

Hi guys. Would like to chk with u if 10k otr for a march 2011burgman 400 is reasonable?? Lookg to join the burgman family haha

Price is very subjective and dependant on the overall conditions, mileage and specs. Suzuki usually commands a lower resale price than hondas. Price is about right if the 2011 model has abs, super low mileage and has been well taken care of. Best is shop around more so that you have a good basis for comparison before putting down your cash. As usually, bargain a bit more lah!

Extremly well thought out and said. Cudn't agree more with your assessment of the burgy. :thumb:

say so much no use.... no advertising fee from Guan Hoe...

Some even say this is fat elephant that throws to 1 corner when u attempt to turn....

Some find Kup kia can conquer the whole world....

Some find expensive brand means the best...

Ultimately .... the one twisting the wrist has the final say..>

too many opinion spoils one decision.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

U mentioned about those CL2 bikes. Kymco myroad700 is it ok?

Edited by Redzwan