SBF Majesty 250/400 Cafe 2009 / 2010

Having used my Heidenau tires for a good 2000 miles or 3200km, I realised both tires are starting to feel skiddish (sort of losing their grip), even on dry roads; Especially going on roads with irregular surfaces.

Still continuing to monitor its 'stickiness'. At least it's far better than the rubbish set of Pirelli's and Dunlops which were on me Majesty when i bought it from the shop.

*Dun bother with Pirelli's. I've tried them on my previous scooter as well, and they're really as good as rubbish in the wet. Pirelli is also not receiving good reviews from F1 as well. Haha.

Am glad that my fuel consumption shot up from 20.5km/L to 24km/L avg now. The best I ever got was 25.5km/L, but only once.

Edited by topgearalwaysrock

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

• Replies 2.3k

Hi everyone! my majesty400 has been with me for 5 years already. Do I need to change my battery although it is still working? Can anyone recommend a shop with good service and reasonable pricing where I can change my battery if require?Thanks in advance!

Whoa! You've had your battery since brand new?

I'm currently using the 'Cheong' YUASA battery lor. $70 bought from my workshop. Can intro you if you want.

Whoa! You've had your battery since brand new?

I'm currently using the 'Cheong' YUASA battery lor. $70 bought from my workshop. Can intro you if you want.

Yup, I'm the first owner. In this 5 years, the only thing I repaired was the faulty stock fuel pump. HL did quote me $225 for the original stock majesty 400 battery. I'm just looking for alternative replacement battery if the price is reasonable.

Whoa lao! I think this is my first time hearing that a stock battery can last 5yrs!!!

YUASA YT9B-BS is the original size one; Slimmer to have extra space in the tight battery compartment. But it costs around $120. What I got was the larger size; Forgot the model name liao, but I got it for $70. Just nice fits onto the battery tray.

woah! your batteries are sure of good quality! haha! In any case if you are looking for original Yuasa batteries for the majesty 400, we have it at only $180 inclusive of the installation buddy! give me a call if u need help

http://i1076.photobucket.com/albums/w456/ScooterNarcotics/543672_382788441759549_183858111652584_1021489_1466028451_n.jpg

Full servicing, Custom Jobs, Motorcycle/Scooter Check, Modifications & Paintjobs at the MOST competitive rate. 10 Kaki Bukit Road 1 #01-03

Call 86878551

Hey Mark Yeow!

Do you happen to have or know where to get original rollers, air filters (Left & Right) and belts for my Majesty 400 besides Auto Machinery? My major servicing is coming up. Thought it to be good to source for the parts now...

Latest update: My best fuel consumption achieved thus far on Majesty 400; 28.75km/L (Driven at speed limits)!!!

The correct battery size for the Majesty 400 should be YTS-9BS if I'm not wrong; The slimmer size.

Hey all! Just called up Auto Machinery for my major servicing.

V-Belt: $160

Rollers: $32

U-Shoe: $20

Air Filter: $35X2 (Left&Right)

Total damage: $282 before installation (which I will install at my friend's workshop; Changing engine oil $24, transmission oil $6-8 and spark plug $8 as well).

Will be making payment (They only accept cash) and collecting likely this Sat@ 50 Ubi Ave 3, Frontier Building (instead of their Rowell branch).

Not too bad!!!

Current mileage@59,243miles or 94,788km. The major servicing is due@62,500 miles or 100,000km.

Current mileage with Heidenau K66 tires: 4,950 km. It's lasting pretty well!

Just a simple update.

Clear update! Next time I buy mine and change at yr friend shop?

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)

I always buy the parts..... Then when to my fren workshop to change also.... Save money

http://www.motopark.com.pl/uploads/images/pojazdy/skutery/2009-Majesty-400-ABS-action-01.jpg

Sure! I dun think Auto Machinery is workshop. They probably just warehouse. My friend workshop is at 4002 Ang Moh Kio Industrial Park 1. #01-20. Chuan Huat Motor. Look for Ah Yeow.

Sorry. Its Yeow Motor Trading.

(Do your have problems posting via computer? Im posting via my handphone)

Yeap; The prices are relatively inexpensive from Auto Machinery.

But my friend should be charging $50 at least for labor.

Sent from my Phicomm i300NC using Tapatalk 2

I just pumped petrol; Amazed to find 29.75km/L!!! Bring on 30km/L after my major servicing tmr!!!

Just did my change of V-Belt, Rollers, U Shoe, 2x Air Filters, Spark Plug and Engine Oil at 59,521 miles (95,234km equivalent)

V-Belt; $160

Rollers 8pcs; $32

U-Shoes 4pcs; $20

Left Air Filter; $35

(There's actually 2 air filters on the left, but while one is for engine, the other is for transmission, which I didn't change this round. Will change the next round.)

Right Air Filter; $35

The above items were bought from Auto Machinery@50 Ubi Ave 3, The Frontier building, Lvl 1 (I didn't take note of the unit number, but I saw this link from GreenBook; http://www.thegreenbook.com/companies/auto-machinery-supply-pte-ltd-frontier-bldg-/)

Spark Plug; $6

Transmission Fluid Motul 0.25L; $5

Engine Oil Idemitsu Semi-Synthetic; $12 (I have a half filled bottle left from my last oil change)

Bar Balancer weight; $25

Labour Charge; $50.

The above was changed at my friend's workshop@ 4002 AMK Industrial Park 1, #01-20.

Total damage every 20,000km service; $380 =D

Quite happy lah =D

*My air filters were completely black; One side even had a bird feather!, and my belt had wears/ cracks all over. Seems that the previous owner didn't change them out. It was fortunate that I decided to change them now instead of 3-4 months from now which I intended to.

The scooter after this service felt pretty effortless and light! The major difference was moving off at 2500rpm VS before servicing at 3000-3500rpm.

Hope the fuel consumption improves and break the 30km/L mark!!!

Bro Ubi also got auto machinery.... I tot only in desker road area

http://www.motopark.com.pl/uploads/images/pojazdy/skutery/2009-Majesty-400-ABS-action-01.jpg
Bro Ubi also got auto machinery.... I tot only in desker road area

Yeap, Ubi also have. And it has been there for like a while!!! I didn't know also! Until I called up their Rowell Rd branch!!

Hi Friends, I wish to sell my Majesty 400, 2010 version. I want to change to another bike. Anyone interested or are there any of your friends who are looking for Majesty 400. Please spread the message. Thanks.

Price?

colour?

Road tax expiry?

condition?

pics?

how many owners?

service history?

tires still good?

last belt change?

last engine oil change?

transfer who bear?

still on COI?

contacts?

Hi everyone! my majesty400 has been with me for 5 years already. Do I need to change my battery although it is still working? Can anyone recommend a shop with good service and reasonable pricing where I can change my battery if require?Thanks in advance!

Under the worst conditions, a lead acid battery may last only a few weeks and under the best about seven years (top-quality brands with regular use). In between you will find a wide variety of user experiences. Our research indicates an average of about 2 1/2 to 3 years lifespan for lead-acid. Under the same average usage conditions, we expect Shorai LFX to last roughly double, or 5 to 6 years. Under ideal usage and storage conditions, we expect 8 to 10 years to be achievable. Due to their lack of sulfation and slow-self discharge, Shorai LFX increase battery life most for users who sometimes store their vehicles for weeks or months at a time, and don't want to or can't use a battery tender.

Sold .....

Edited by LXY
Sold

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)