i nv made them....

i jus buy them at the screw shop which is near Ahboy Sg

i 4got the exact place liao....

need to ask my mech in YP again....

cause he bring me go there and help me measure de....

together with milKTM

• Replies 22.6k

K&N air filter on X-1R? is it because the bike use aftermarket carb?

if u got the extra $$$ and would like to pamper ur bike....

y not????

like some ppl say GPR pipe too ex not worth it

yet they still change it.....

it the same ideal....

and i'm going into dark side which i'm gonna use NOBI pipe....:cheeky:

i wonder how much it cost in SG

if rust liao, juz go lube can liao? or necessary to change a new one.. i see my chain yellow yellow one.. looks pretty scary..

Proud owner of X1-R

-Certified rider on 28/08/08

bro if ur bike has a box, it increases the weight behind, if u remove the box and on a straight road it is quite stable.

it could also either be ur streering cone or rear shock gave way le...better get it checked mate...

i'm proudly anounce jack fork is dented....

i've got 2 solution for u...

1st alternative is cheap....

2nd is expensive...

1st is go JB fix which is cheap and fast..

2nd is fix in sg, which is expensive and slow / sometime might be fast...

best is to go in the morning....

if it is me.... i choose even when i got no $$$

y???? u ask????

cause i dun go M'sia now as got this stupid swine flu thingy....

2nd is dunno wat the fuk they doing sometime....

3rd is 4 ur safety, ur fork already dented liao....

riding already having problem, u go m'sia how to ride the road like fuk....

i noe some ppl will say that i Ham Ji or Dak Bola.... so wat...

jackohjack.... rest assured ur bike repairs dont cost u a bomb.... its just ur bearing... spark and x1-r have the same issue... bearing worn off very fast.... 65rm at jb.... so up to u where u wnt to do.... fork bent?? if u hit sumting then fork sure bend.....

:faint::faint:

Like that if i go in bike diam den they tell me "Ya, fork bent, rim sehgek, bearings gone and rear shock gone!" Then i can go long bia ald! :faint:

it's like possible so many things?

so far confirm not bearings coz front wheel not wobbling, turning of handlebar under no restriction was smooth.

So thinking rims or fork. if fork dented i will feel bike swaying to one side while currently im facing serious vibration issues - to the point that the term shaking is more appropriate.

So Im more inclined towards the problem being the front rim coz that time the mech told me slight bend, very very slightly... :dozed: :(

Last( ? ) possibility - Could it be need to tighten the duck head (arh tao) the point connecting the handlebar to the body - Coz i feel the head very loose also, especially after 2A lesson with the heavy ( and powerful :lovestruck: ) super 4.

it is also important to lube ur chain regularly....say 1-2 times a week, especially if it rains...

hope this helps...

Selamat to Mas Selamat !!

jus lube can liao....

u must min at least chain lube 1 week once....

to maintain gd gd cont....

Use what to lube? the remains of our eo change? :cheeky: that will be more towards once a month++..

bro remember to chain lube ur chain after wash....

HEY! U OSO LIKE NOBI PIPE EH!!! HAHAHA! it cost around $500++++. if im not wrong.. lOL. y wanna change stock footrest??

ken where u make stainless steel screws mind telling? and hw much it cost

mine screws all rusty le

make it wif machines... o.o" kekeke :p

go YP say u wan stainless steels same as kendo/milktm. :D

if rust liao, juz go lube can liao? or necessary to change a new one.. i see my chain yellow yellow one.. looks pretty scary..

got virus on ur chain!! tat's y yellow yellow.. need to call ppl to disinfect the chain for u! :p

try lube it see got help not, the best, gd and cheap alternative be4 doing anymore other things to it. :D

So thinking rims or fork. if fork dented i will feel bike swaying to one side while currently im facing serious vibration issues - to the point that the term shaking is more appropriate.

SHAKING OR VIBRATING? shake and vibrate is different.. if urs having strong vibration could be kantong spoilt oso. mine last time oso kantong spoilt. change new kantong better liao. :D

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

actually Eo also can lube....

see u wan anot only....

jack i going JB later who wan follow?

go tml la!? :lol::cheeky:

SHAKING OR VIBRATING? shake and vibrate is different.. if urs having strong vibration could be kantong spoilt oso. mine last time oso kantong spoilt. change new kantong better liao. :D

simi si kantong? kantong license?!:confused::confused:

hello everybodyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

http://photos-037.friendster.com/e1/photos/73/07/8127037/1_873411079l.jpghttp://photos-037.friendster.com/e1/photos/73/07/8127037/1_434548050l.jpg

kantong mean suspension.....

i going with my frenz later

:dozed: change kantong how much? thx! :thumb:

base on wad kantong u wan. u wan those racing type or juz normal type?? beri gd or juz enff to move?

yea book out ohhhhhhhhh

http://photos-037.friendster.com/e1/photos/73/07/8127037/1_873411079l.jpghttp://photos-037.friendster.com/e1/photos/73/07/8127037/1_434548050l.jpg

hi,i am new here,planing to buy Yamaha X-1r 135 end of this month,

anyone know about how much?

hows the top speed can hit?

what tire have to changed?not for cornering,for speed only

my budget is 5k

i change back to my original foot rest liao

woo hoo....

not use to it liao....

can bua kata LOL

y u wanna change to original foot rest?!?!

kantong?? whaz dat?

suspension :D

my budget is 5k

5k can full cash for it liao than no need instalment le. l0l. top speed is 130km/h for avg weight person. for speed use those super skinny type but if raining gd luck on not skidding. :D

my budget is 5k

welcome to our family!

do look into the COE for now, as well as insurance... I bought mine when COE is high... OTR 5.2K plus interest leh 5.7K le.

if you're looking for speed, I wonder does X-1R would be disappointing for u?

For daily transport, riding at 80-90km/hr would be nice

Afternoon all! There's a MUJI sales at Suntec Convention Centre. Prices reduced as much as 60%. Dont miss this sales! Im not working there though, im working at Paragon. Haha.

Changing to Dunlop Tyres and Racing footrest lohhhhhhhh.

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4579/2011hondacbr1000rrheadl.jpg
y u wanna change to original foot rest?!?!

suspension :D

5k can full cash for it liao than no need instalment le. l0l. top speed is 130km/h for avg weight person. for speed use those super skinny type but if raining gd luck on not skidding. :D

u mean stock can go to 130km/hr?

what tire for dry and wet condition?