will be over soon, august is coming... day in day out rehearsing past time very easily... although most of your Saturday eaten, but got off in lieu??

Hmmm if its scratches I think just leave it bah, since your bike still new... if not I wonder you could place decals over those areas would it help (you may wanna try the ad thread of 219 design they got quite a number of fully decal bike samples) unless the fees is so exp then the new coverset, then bo hua...

if there's professional specialize on those coverset, you could ask them to rework for you. Buah the scratches and apply a fresh coat? :)

now I know why silly pore bike always been aimed, cause tiny wee bit problem on our bike owner buey tahan liao :cheeky:

our over the shores fren policy, so long the engine runs can liao...

yea got off in lieu but not worth it coz the time at there is longer than the time at work. im office hr btw. but its fun coz able to have fun n enjoyment wif the other colleagues. :D haha! its the excitement tat no one understand unless they march. :)

those scratches i think i leave it. awaiting for my 2nd accident/skid.

u r super "positive". u noe u sure will have 2nd accident/skid ah? maybe u should reflect on ur own attitude first. y dun u think "i should ride more safely n not recklessly so that i can avoid unncessary accident/skid." many ppl skid becoz of jamming brake, reason? too close the front motorist. isnt it? or riding too fast and didnt noe the front bend is a super sharp bend so jam brake as well to slow down be4 the bend when u noticed it? or never notice the surrounding around u tat the vehicle wanna cut ur lane and he did it recklessly causes u to jam brake as well? if u notice u can slow down and let it pass.

tat's wad i think tat causes skid. correct mi if im wrong and its my opinion. not being sarcastic or attacking u but its facts. though i noe some facts does feel aggressive.

if ur thinking is u more worried than ur bike, it's normal coz u love ur bike. But u shd also reflect back why u skid eh?

do anything u can to prevent urself skid another time.

for instance:

a) were u going too fast, particularly without realising it?

b) what tires u using?

c) raining?

d) kenna big leaf/ manhole/ metal surface/ lousy tarmac (those after cable upgrade types)

after i skid first time, i never want to skid again, coz i love my bike and myself too much. :cheeky:

So if u really love ur bike, do reflect and try not to skid again! :smile:

agree. thumbs up!

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

• Replies 22.6k

Hi ppl..some qustion to ask abt X1r..any1 can tell mi how much is a 2nd hand X1r now?and i am 19 year olds how much will the insurance be?Road tax how much?tell mi everything a new rider need to noe..share ur experience wif me..if i miss out anything..do mention..i am a new rider hoping to buy 1..thanks for sharing..Cheers X1r Riders..=)

Wah tat's really cool! They does create wonder and magic on those normal kups :thumb:

Are we able to do so in singapore?

eh, u doesnt need to post 3 times for anyone to see! coz tat is spamming which will cause the admin to ban u ah. haha :D

2nd hand price should be around 2k+ - 3k+ bah. 19yrs old insurance gotta see which insurance u wanna get. 1st party should cost bout 2k+, 2nd party 1k+, 3rd party less then 1k. road tax is 60+ per yr. wad u look for for a 2nd hand x1r is better to have someone knowledgable to go wif u coz u may get carrot by bike shop. its normal for everyone who get their 1st bike 2nd hand unless u get 1st hand then not as easy to carrot u coz the parts cannot change. onli amount can change n carrot u. :)

u need to look out for wad u wan in a bike first. top speed or pick up or transport or looks. coz there's seems to have alot of ppl who wan top speed n pick up and low fuel consumption which is totally impossible. u wan more speed n pick up, u gotta sacrifice ur fuel for it. its common sense juz like u wan this girl u cant have tat girl unless u 2 timer them and got slapped by 2. same logic but seems tat still got ppl who dun understand.

eh, u doesnt need to post 3 times for anyone to see! coz tat is spamming which will cause the admin to ban u ah. haha :D

2nd hand price should be around 2k+ - 3k+ bah. 19yrs old insurance gotta see which insurance u wanna get. 1st party should cost bout 2k+, 2nd party 1k+, 3rd party less then 1k. road tax is 60+ per yr. wad u look for for a 2nd hand x1r is better to have someone knowledgable to go wif u coz u may get carrot by bike shop. its normal for everyone who get their 1st bike 2nd hand unless u get 1st hand then not as easy to carrot u coz the parts cannot change. onli amount can change n carrot u. :)

u need to look out for wad u wan in a bike first. top speed or pick up or transport or looks. coz there's seems to have alot of ppl who wan top speed n pick up and low fuel consumption which is totally impossible. u wan more speed n pick up, u gotta sacrifice ur fuel for it. its common sense juz like u wan this girl u cant have tat girl unless u 2 timer them and got slapped by 2. same logic but seems tat still got ppl who dun understand.

Well said. I agree. Low fuel consumption = ride at 80 to 90, turn throttle abit, pick up slow slow. But FC = 50km/litres!!!

I just think that, riding motorcycle, no matter how safe u ride, sometimes u will be prone to ACCIDENT due to other reckless driver. what i believe is that, every rider will have their accident. its a matter of time. like a tradition of riding motorcycle. its impposible to say that if u ride bike, u never accident.

and of course i dont want anymore scratches to my bike, who never love their bike correct or not. but what im saying is that, if i get those items/scratches replaced and i skidded again, woah..$$ gone.

Anyway thx for words of concern. And why i skid? bcoz when i corner, the road have sand. so i fall. =)

http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c10/red0x/7-1.jpg

Never Shy To Use Your Horn

Hello PPL,

I am a new owner of this wonderful bike, got this as a second bike for urban use, present bike too big and bulky.. hopefully can fit into this forum..

Cheers:):)

1980-1982 Suzuki PE175

1982-1984 Kawasaki Z250/GPZ400

1984-1986 Yamaha RD125LC YPVS

1986-1987 Yamaha RXK135

1995-1997 Suzuki GSXR400P

1997-2000 Kawasaki ZXR400

2004-2007 Honda XL185

2007-2012 Yamaha X1R

2007-2014 BMW R1100RT

2014-Present Yamaha FJR1300

I just think that, riding motorcycle, no matter how safe u ride, sometimes u will be prone to ACCIDENT due to other reckless driver. what i believe is that, every rider will have their accident. its a matter of time. like a tradition of riding motorcycle. its impposible to say that if u ride bike, u never accident.

and of course i dont want anymore scratches to my bike, who never love their bike correct or not. but what im saying is that, if i get those items/scratches replaced and i skidded again, woah..$$ gone.

Anyway thx for words of concern. And why i skid? bcoz when i corner, the road have sand. so i fall. =)

shag bro, sand + corner = gg.

:cheeky: but wat speed were u going ard the sandy corner? :cheeky:

can call lta to report sandy road so other riders wun kenna wor? 1800-call lta

Hello PPL,

I am a new owner of this wonderful bike, got this as a second bike for urban use, present bike too big and bulky.. hopefully can fit into this forum..

Fwa, im sure we got lots to learn from u! :smile:

Must be extra careful when you want corner. if got sand better slow down unless you very sure. If you're still using the stock tyre, i think you better get it changed. :angel:

sand and roks are foreign objects which we gotta keep out on the road... very dangerous when we go over them... especially kaki bukit area junctions.

hmmmm not too sure of the pricing, should be less than 3k? Wonder how much has my baby depreciate for the past one yr.

yea got off in lieu but not worth it coz the time at there is longer than the time at work. im office hr btw. but its fun coz able to have fun n enjoyment wif the other colleagues. :D haha! its the excitement tat no one understand unless they march. :)

Haha good spirit! Although shag but kind of fun at times... somemore entire silly pore eyes on ya on 8th of Aug 2009 ^^ where to find such lobang hehe.

thx milktm..sry for spamming..wad is the different between 1st party 2nd party 3rd party insurance?my age(19) can i get cheaper one..which is 3rd party?

it does have ppl who never accident be4 till 60yrs old. dun believe u can ask those ah pek on the road. :) i met few tat doesnt. as i said earlier, its bout whether u noe bout the surrounding around u. reckless driver oso included for the surrounding. :) and for ur sentence "and of course i dont want anymore scratches to my bike, who never love their bike correct or not. but what im saying is that, if i get those items/scratches replaced and i skidded again, woah..$$ gone." , since u have the mentality of skid/accident again, then dun do it anymore till ur bike totally cannot move then do it coz u sure meet again n again n again n again one. :)

Hello PPL,

welcome to x1r! hope u enjoy ur stay and teach us more bout ur knowing! :D

Haha good spirit! Although shag but kind of fun at times... somemore entire silly pore eyes on ya on 8th of Aug 2009 ^^ where to find such lobang hehe.

its 9th of aug.. r u singaporean...? =.=" hahah!

thx milktm..sry for spamming..wad is the different between 1st party 2nd party 3rd party insurance?my age(19) can i get cheaper one..which is 3rd party?

1st party cover everything for u and ur bike when accident, even lost of bike.

2nd party cover fire n theft onli, for ur injuries u pay urself.

3rd party cover basically... nothing? u pay for fire n theft as well as ur injuries! :D

for mine i got tat time when im 20yrs old p-plate is $500+ for 3rd party wif AXA. but for u 19yrs old u can onli get NTUC which is the most expensive insurance. im not sure bout NTUC price though. :)

everytime corner try to go 40-50 for those big bend n slower even more for smaller bend can helps. :)

1st party = if any accident you can claim for both (you & victim)

2nd party = 3rd party fire & theft = you can only claim for the victim + if your bike get stolen or caught fire

3rd party = you can only claim for the victim w/o replacement if your bike stolen or caught fire

Hope it helps..

X1R outing coming soon ....

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

Now must really be a safe rider =) and i still using stock tyre. changing soon =)

When is next outing? interested if free. gotta to learn alot from you guyz!

http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c10/red0x/7-1.jpg

Never Shy To Use Your Horn

Got 1 curious qus to ask u guys!!..after i pass my 2b..and i am 19 year old..if i chose not to buy a bike for the next 1 year..after 1 year..i am at my 20 year old..but hav not bought a bike at all..izit consider experience rider?for 1 year?..so my insurance will not be dat expensive if i bought at 20 year old?correct mi if there is any wrongs..

X1R outing coming soon ....

who organizer?

Got 1 curious qus to ask u guys!!..after i pass my 2b..and i am 19 year old..if i chose not to buy a bike for the next 1 year..after 1 year..i am at my 20 year old..but hav not bought a bike at all..izit consider experience rider?for 1 year?..so my insurance will not be dat expensive if i bought at 20 year old?correct mi if there is any wrongs..

yea its true.

who organizer?

organizer is someone among us ... lol... Candy will reveal ...

so is fixed on sat night, but whether is this sat or next will be confirm again ..

but this sat is it too short a notice?

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

so is fixed on sat night, but whether is this sat or next will be confirm again ..

Cool~~

Another fast night riding :cheeky:

Cool~~

Another fast night riding :cheeky:

so preferably this sat or next sat ??? :angel:

ya super short the notice. and this sat i 100% chop chop wont be there. loL! :D but got mi n no mi makes no diff! hahaha! :p

WOW... excited le la.!

u oso never turn up last outing. -.- see so big aeroplane fly pass.. phewwwwwwwwww~~