ya super short the notice. and this sat i 100% chop chop wont be there. loL! :D but got mi n no mi makes no diff! hahaha! :p

u oso never turn up last outing. -.- see so big aeroplane fly pass.. phewwwwwwwwww~~

Dun like that la.. Heez :sian:

so preferably this sat or next sat ??? :angel:

Maybe next saturday?

• Replies 22.6k

Dun like that la.. Heez :sian:

Maybe next saturday?

hahah! :p i dun wan see phewwwwwwwwwww again wor. LOL!

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

everytime corner try to go 40-50 for those big bend n slower even more for smaller bend can helps. :)

I tot im odd for going 50kph at eng neo (PIE-Bukit Timah Rd), helps to know its normal! :cheeky:

Now must really be a safe rider =) and i still using stock tyre. changing soon =)

No made in thailand tires pls, at least also made in japan tires!

Edited by JackOHJack

I tot im odd for going 50kph at eng neo (PIE-Bukit Timah Rd), helps to know its normal! :cheeky:

Hey jack u r not odd. That road i also go 40 50 like that. hahaha

Now must really be a safe rider =) and i still using stock tyre. changing soon =)

When is next outing? interested if free. gotta to learn alot from you guyz!

bro, dez 2 types of tires:

one is GOOD tires, very sticky and in a way, safer.

another one is GOOT tires, slippery, raining = gg.

so make sure to buy the GOOD tires and not the GOOT tires. :cheeky:

Good Afternoon all,

Jimmy is organizing a X1'R outing this sat, those whom are waiting for the outing, please make noise and appalaus to JIMMY!!!!! :cheer::cheer::cheer:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

it does have ppl who never accident be4 till 60yrs old. dun believe u can ask those ah pek on the road. :) i met few tat doesnt. as i said earlier, its bout whether u noe bout the surrounding around u. reckless driver oso included for the surrounding. :) and for ur sentence "and of course i dont want anymore scratches to my bike, who never love their bike correct or not. but what im saying is that, if i get those items/scratches replaced and i skidded again, woah..$$ gone." , since u have the mentality of skid/accident again, then dun do it anymore till ur bike totally cannot move then do it coz u sure meet again n again n again n again one. :)

possible, it boils down to individual attentiveness and defensive riding on the road... a round of applause for uncle!

its 9th of aug.. r u singaporean...? =.=" hahah!

1st party cover everything for u and ur bike when accident, even lost of bike.

2nd party cover fire n theft onli, for ur injuries u pay urself.

3rd party cover basically... nothing? u pay for fire n theft as well as ur injuries! :D

for mine i got tat time when im 20yrs old p-plate is $500+ for 3rd party wif AXA. but for u 19yrs old u can onli get NTUC which is the most expensive insurance. im not sure bout NTUC price though. :)

everytime corner try to go 40-50 for those big bend n slower even more for smaller bend can helps. :)

jia lat I might end up in the firing squad list... 8th of Aug wahhhhh!!!! :(

yah slow down when approaching bend, there's once I go at a relatively high speed and end up wide turning... luckily there wasn't any vehicle on the opposite lane.

bro, dez 2 types of tires:

one is GOOD tires, very sticky and in a way, safer.

another one is GOOT tires, slippery, raining = gg.

so make sure to buy the GOOD tires and not the GOOT tires. :cheeky:

My vote on Bridgestone BT039 very good so far... but exp and wear easily

1st handed X1r how much?

2008 bought it around OTR+interest close to 6000SGD

check out the used bike threads, saw quite a number of not tat old X-1R 4 salez...

wah... wouldn't u kena horned or its the road condition tat doesn't allow u to speed up?

Got 1 curious qus to ask u guys!!..after i pass my 2b..and i am 19 year old..if i chose not to buy a bike for the next 1 year..after 1 year..i am at my 20 year old..but hav not bought a bike at all..izit consider experience rider?for 1 year?..so my insurance will not be dat expensive if i bought at 20 year old?correct mi if there is any wrongs..

Good Afternoon all,

Jimmy is organizing a X1'R outing this sat, those whom are waiting for the outing, please make noise and appalaus to JIMMY!!!!! :cheer::cheer::cheer:

Wow.. cool... but look after your back ya?

possible, it boils down to individual attentiveness and defensive riding on the road... a round of applause for uncle!

jia lat I might end up in the firing squad list... 8th of Aug wahhhhh!!!! :(

yah slow down when approaching bend, there's once I go at a relatively high speed and end up wide turning... luckily there wasn't any vehicle on the opposite lane.

My vote on Bridgestone BT039 very good so far... but exp and wear easily

2008 bought it around OTR+interest close to 6000SGD

check out the used bike threads, saw quite a number of not tat old X-1R 4 salez...

All salute to the old guys. If only our pack got a few old guys to learn from them their experience.

Good Afternoon all,

-.- -.- -.- -.- -.- |||

need to bold and enlarge font de arhzz.. aiyo.... so what? need pointer, marker, sweeper ?? lol... i pointer i ride s4 ... LOL ! :sian::cheeky::dot:

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

seeeee u there when i see u at durian trip tmr !!!

ah Ken , not gg ah ?

see u awhil onli then u MIA liao... nvm lah, anyway we b friend last day liao.

Hi ppl..some qustion to ask abt X1r..any1 can tell mi how much is a 2nd hand X1r now?and i am 19 year olds how much will the insurance be?Road tax how much?tell mi everything a new rider need to noe..share ur experience wif me..if i miss out anything..do mention..i am a new rider hoping to buy 1..thanks for sharing..Cheers X1r Riders..=)

Insurance will be very ex for u..

X1R outing coming soon ....

organizer Jimmy...

so preferably this sat or next sat ??? :angel:

Next sat i dun think i can make it leh...

Good Afternoon all,

Welcome Jimmy!!!

2002 Oct - 2002 Dec NSR125 Hornet

2004 Dec - 2008 July Super 4 PB1 (MIA in JB)

2006 Sept - 2010 Sept Yamaha Spark 135

2007 Mar - 2008 Oct Suzuki GSXR 1000 K6

2008 Nov - ??? Mitsubishi Lancer Ex 2.0 GT

2010 Sept - ??? Super 4 Version S

In Loving Memories of my Dearest Darling Candy Kwek (Hello Kitty)

http://i641.photobucket.com/albums/uu135/cyberboyboy_14/SBFSig.jpg

hahazz don like that laa... Bigcow asked me to follow group 1 initially, but my group move off soon, so no time to inform my sweeper - Red Fazer guy ...

so Lan Lan lorr.. follow till Machap R&R, thought can wait for u both and Bigcow, however my marker, another black fazer rider, advise me not to wait cos he say i'll be alone if i wait .. thats why i smsed u both say i go back first lor..

i smsed u at 3.40pm at Machap reached GP Esso at 4.30pm... freaking cold la...

next sat cant ah ? so how how ? botak how how ?

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

All salute to the old guys. If only our pack got a few old guys to learn from them their experience.

this a good channel where everyone share their experiences n thoughts...

hahazz don like that laa... Bigcow asked me to follow group 1 initially, but my group move off soon, so no time to inform my sweeper - Red Fazer guy ...

so Lan Lan lorr.. follow till Machap R&R, thought can wait for u both and Bigcow, however my marker, another black fazer rider, advise me not to wait cos he say i'll be alone if i wait .. thats why i smsed u both say i go back first lor..

I think i have to chang back to a class 2 bike and u will listen to me.. :lol:

hahahz when u change to class 2, i change to Class 4 lorry le ....

oh... like tat drive lorry go eat durian can bring many many durian back..

U always excuse many many... :sian::sian:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

don like that laa ... The x1r is meant for my mum as mother's day present leh, and she active rider, how to suka suka take the bike out.. Everytime x1r not downstairs one cos she always ride bike to exchange cab at night de mahzz :(

Sadded..

don like that laa ... The x1r is meant for my mum as mother's day present leh, and she active rider, how to suka suka take the bike out.. Everytime x1r not downstairs one cos she always ride bike to exchange cab at night de mahzz :(

Sadded..

Jimmy then you go buy another X1-R for yourself laa... hehe :cheeky:

Wah.. No money le nehz.. :( haizz..

hi all. I have been reading this thread for quite some time. I wants to get a X1R!!! damn nice bike. Hope i can pass my TP next thursday. I know this question have been asked b4. But can anyone recommend me a good place to get a first hand X1R? :smile:

Hello, do you have the intention of upgrading? If YES, should get a 2nd hand X-1R. Whereas shop wise... hmmmm not much of recommendation, you can try Bike Production... no hurry ask around first for the price then go round compare here n there. If you have doubt in pricing you can post it here, procedure on getting the bike and what are the fees you have to borne etc...

Guys do you know where to get this type of helmet or replicas?

http://www.nolan.it/catalogo_09.jsp?iditem=209&lng=en

Edited by mild_slevin