i thought JB tires are expensive??? Y dont u try ahboy s'pore. Juz got my x1-r yesterday and change the tires @ ahboy.. 90/80 battlax bt39ss is $85.. Made in japan year 2009! Dunlop should be cheaper. For me tyres the cheapest is still ahboy, elsewhere i ask above tat price.. some even hit $110!!!! really want to eat people money!!!

BTW GUYS, HOW COME I CANT FIT 90/80 FOR MY FRONT??? The bro and ahmoi said tat it will hit the mudguard and if i still insist they can give BUT they wont gurantee me anytink.. But my friend fix it before & forumers here says tat it can fit.. Any answers to tis??? Thanks

can fit but can't rotate? OR is it possible that the rim size wrong?

If not remove the front mudguard lor... it looks nice anyway.

Guys does this bike need valve clearance?

The IU installed on the left of the ignition port, with that bracket shown in WY ad? How much nid to fork out for that?

• Replies 22.6k

yo. jux a tip for you. x-1r biting point can tune near or far.

It's at the engine right side, the clutch cable there's 2 small nuts there.

Tune it urself dude. and don tune so near if u're a safety rider. :cool:

Thanks.. i leaving the clutch biting alone first...

maybe its just a matter of getting used to... only thinking whether to change back normal throttle anot...

04/06 - 10/06 - Piaggo Skipper

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

12/07 - 03/08 - Hyundai Accent

05/08 - 07/09 - Honda Civic ESI

08/09 - ??/?? - Yamaha X1-R

Last night then found out my rear brakes not working AT ALL... just went to fix...

BTW wats CDI??? so now i fix back normal throttle better??

CDI = http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Capacitor_discharge_ignition

*Capacitor discharge ignition uses capacitor discharge current output to fire the spark plugs.

But I heard some forumer mention it also cause power cut in our bike.

brake not working? wah that's kind of dangerous lor.

rear brake fixed liao... yup maybe change back stock first...

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

i think put stock throttle better... CDI is the brain of the bike.. usually racing footrest ah, rear brake cannot makan 1..

yup, when I first had my racing footrest I'm rather uncomfortable thought that the brake fail... but it just tat braking not tat sensitive...

Jack, i want the IU unit to be at the side of the fairing but seems like need to drill a hole leh.

jack = me? is there another jack? :cheeky: ya, need to drill. unless they use the fairing screws to hold it - unlikely.

The IU installed on the left of the ignition port, with that bracket shown in WY ad? How much nid to fork out for that?

dunno how much leh, but shden be too much. the mech just drill hole and bend a metal piece to hold the iu.

the most stylo i saw was they jit tao use the centre fairing nut to hold the metal piece - ur iu opening face 45 degree facing sky in the centre fairing part - not very logical. :cheeky:

hey gd afternoon guys.. tis juz from wat i knoe.. CDI is juz to giv u higher rpm n better pick up if im not wrong.. cuz im using 1 from WY.. and for d rear brake.. for me its not important at all cuz i never ever use them.. waHAha... on normal roads i dun find a need to use them unless on d track or trail then i use them.. haha.. btw might be trading in my bike already.. cuz d cost of d overhaul i can down a 2nd hand class 2 bike.. wah cant wait for tp liao.. lyk i said i might trade in only.. any suggestion..

jack = me? is there another jack? :cheeky: ya, need to drill. unless they use the fairing screws to hold it - unlikely.

dunno how much leh, but shden be too much. the mech just drill hole and bend a metal piece to hold the iu.

the most stylo i saw was they jit tao use the centre fairing nut to hold the metal piece - ur iu opening face 45 degree facing sky in the centre fairing part - not very logical. :cheeky:

Hmmm wonder if it possible to convert mine to the side with the existing bracket. LOL.

My new seat is beautiful :lovestruck:

Anyway, I saw a X1-R parked infront of Chiap Lee MAIN DOOR about 3PM.

u make thinner rite?? can post pic let me see??

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

i think put stock throttle better... CDI is the brain of the bike.. usually racing footrest ah, rear brake cannot makan 1..

fwa, izzit u racing footrest then u also racing mindset, end up brake cannot makan coz high speed? :lol:

Jack, i asked WY before they say within 80. Lols

$80?! Hmz... they use wat? titanium bracket? HMZ..

My new seat is beautiful :lovestruck:

Anyway, I saw a X1-R parked infront of Chiap Lee MAIN DOOR about 3PM.

post pic! ::cheer: how much u do?

Hmmm wonder if it possible to convert mine to the side with the existing bracket. LOL.

confirm possible - my one now is not even a proper bracket.

it's just a piece of metal bent into the shape and drilled with 2 holes for e iu. :faint:

hey gd afternoon guys.. tis juz from wat i knoe.. CDI is juz to giv u higher rpm n better pick up if im not wrong.. cuz im using 1 from WY.. and for d rear brake.. for me its not important at all cuz i never ever use them.. waHAha... on normal roads i dun find a need to use them unless on d track or trail then i use them.. haha.. btw might be trading in my bike already.. cuz d cost of d overhaul i can down a 2nd hand class 2 bike.. wah cant wait for tp liao.. lyk i said i might trade in only.. any suggestion..

wa, u bring ur x1r go trailing ah. power~ hw much ur overhaul?

u change your cdi alone? what else must u change to make the bike smooth and no power cut?

Jan 09 - Jun 09 Kawasaki KRR 150

Jun 09 - Apr 10 Yamaha X1R

Hi guys, i'm interested in getting a X1-R with electric start. Any suggestions on which shops to visit for a good deal? If anyone selling can let me know too. I'm only looking for the one with electric start.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

lol. if racing mindset, now already at lim chu kang ah. :angel:

CHOI!! :lol:

Fwa, bunny u super man ah?

sunday early morning meet at tuas, u sat night meet at dam?! :lol: :faint:

$80?! Hmz... they use wat? titanium bracket? HMZ..

confirm possible - my one now is not even a proper bracket.

it's just a piece of metal bent into the shape and drilled with 2 holes for e iu. :faint:

Hmmm think again my current too short wanna place at that location might be difficult.

Yup 80 bucks for the bracket... maybi its more 'refined'?

Hi guys, i'm interested in getting a X1-R with electric start. Any suggestions on which shops to visit for a good deal? If anyone selling can let me know too. I'm only looking for the one with electric start.

How about Bike Production at serangoon?