wahh. just $70 more compared to YSS adjustable rear shock. but dunno whether install liao will have the mainstand problem

ohlins is cfm betta than other brands. monoshock got problem then change lor.

weld sum metal to the main stand to make a bigger/wider base area should solve the problem.

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

"I paused for a moment as the mischievous season wets the sky."

• Replies 22.6k

weld sum metal to the main stand to make a bigger/wider base area should solve the problem.

not planning to change yet. now my suspension still working fine. install ohlins liao go anywhere sure scared tio steal. :lol: :lol:

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

not planning to change yet. now my suspension still working fine. install ohlins liao go anywhere sure scared tio steal. :lol: :lol:

hahah true! :D

changing my rear tyres to TT900 now, hehehe.

I scared take jab liao sick cannot work loh. haiii

im using tt900! good enough for me wee!! :thumb:

it's S$530...tink it includes installation.

$530??!?!!! :faint:

i tot quite some time already. cuz since nov last year i'v eheard ohlins is available for spark & x1-r

yeah i heard the same thing too.. :angel:

i dun think got so cheap. last i heard for the rear shock was abt 800+. total front & rear should be about 1.2 or 1.5k.

WHATTT??!!!! :faint: :faint: :faint:

wahh. just $70 more compared to YSS adjustable rear shock. but dunno whether install liao will have the mainstand problem

anyone wants to be the guinea pig? :cheeky:

ohlins IS better than other brands! :thumb:

did that! works for me too! :angel:

Drums. Motorcycles. Extraterrestrial Conspiracies.

anyone know how much does a new IU unit cost?

$155. i think is excluding GST. cant remember

thanks =D my old IU is at the previous owner and my bike shop is not doing any fcuk thing...

Edited by ramien

treasure your life, give way, pleasant journey.

value your life than your bike!

wah. pros and cons about rear suspension. guess i just stick to stock.

imho, if it ain't spoilt, don't fix it.

change only when your stock one gives up..:)

save money and unnecessary trouble..

2006 - 2008 // Honda NSR150SP

2008 - 2009 // Honda CBR400RRN

2009 - 2009 // Honda RVF400

2009 - 2011 // Yamaha X1R

2011 - 20xx // Suzuki DRZ-400SM

hi bros out there! i am looking for a 2nd hand x1r. preferbly FBC or FBD.

if you are selling one or u noe someone selling pls pm me!

and also can i ask, 19year old 1 year riding experience which insurance company cheaper for x1r?

thanks in advance for ur help.

NSR 150 SP: 07 April 2009 - 22 January 2010

Yamaha X1R: 03 April 2010 - Present

changing my rear tyres to TT900 now, hehehe

im using tt900 thailand ones..

from my point of view its nt dat gd le..

its gd cz its cheap..

mine front 80/80 rear 80/90.

how ur feedback so far?

saw metalpura battlax, will change to that when my tyres botak.

"Let them hate provided they fear"

is our bike the gantong very easily to be steal?

if so, any idea how to prvent dis rather than wrapping our gantung wif lizard skin so that people couldnt see.

last time saw mine changing to YSS like very troublesome sia wana take the stock gantung out..

btw that OHLINS izit authentic?

if it is its definitely worth to grab..

was surprised to see OHLINS sia for our kup kia..

$530 ohlins inlcuding intallation is considered quite cheap already..

will change to ohlins after getting some feeback from few guinea pigs first..

its gd cz its cheap..

how ur feedback so far?

i think dunlop tt900 is ok for me. battlax kind of overprice

if so, any idea how to prvent dis rather than wrapping our gantung wif lizard skin so that people couldnt see.

last time saw mine changing to YSS like very troublesome sia wana take the stock gantung out..

if the thief is persistent enough, however hard it may be, it can be stolen.

wat size front and rear u using ah sis?

i think dunlop tt900 is ok for me. battlax kind of overprice.

its gd cz its cheap..

how ur feedback so far?

yeah true.. i mean i work despatch using my own bike so using battlax is not worth it for me.. :angel:

wah. pros and cons about rear suspension. guess i just stick to stock.

dont change yet la.. i regret doing it.. as long everything seems to be fine, dont change any like what zhiyuan said.. but still up to you lorr :D

Drums. Motorcycles. Extraterrestrial Conspiracies.

its gd cz its cheap..

how ur feedback so far?

Well bro, u wouldnt noe until u try dem. To some, it is really expensive 4 everyday use but its da best 4 our kup kias around. If u got money, it wont harm to try a different tyres after ut TT900 botak. U use battlax ur corner will be more shiok. :thumb:

What is lizard skin? Anyway, i protected my 'gantung' wif a fender guard (bro newblood has seen it). U can oni see wat 'gantung' im using if u try to flip it. Shud recommend those using aftermarket 'gantung' coz it will protect it from rainwater, sand. stones n other articles, although not 100%. Better den nothing. Cost only $18, bought at balestier wing yap.

I've been considering to change my rear suspension to a better one. Coz dat time i 'tumpang' my fren who weigh around 80kg, da rear suspension went down so much. Scared i ride too fast never see hump n brake on time da thing give in. Dat pic of OHLINS sure is tempting. Hmmm...

Battlax may be overprice but its da best around (i guess so). Quality things comes wif a price. I've been using Battlax for 2 months. Wanna see how long diz thing can tahan. If can tahan long enuff, i tink its worth my money. Feel safer when cornering n feel shiok too.

Wow... Our gantong takes some time to take out. Look kinda hard too. Nid a lot of time to do it n da thief muz be super pro. Possibly da thief is a mechanic. But i think SG is safe enuff. Unless u're toking abt our pipes, which is clearly seen n easy to steal.

23/05/2009 to present - Yamaha X1-R

14/10/2010 to 14/12/2011 - Yamaha 125Z

4-stroker and 2-stroker build in one

http://www.exhaust-notes.com/images/Logos/Yoshimura-Logo.jpg http://www.fastdecals.com/graphics/yamahaLogoOnlyFlame03_tn.jpg

alright. point noted. thanks girl. im also using tt900.so far ok uh.. havent try battlex.. maybe after my tt900 botak i'll try.

- Jatuh bangun sendiri -

yo bros, if u hv change ur gantong wif aftermarket regardless e brand n ur back tyre touches e road, u may not need to down fork lah... can just put a 2cm or 3cm pipe extended n weld at ur mainstand and side stand.. i tried down fork up down up down den atlast up as nrml... very hectic wan.. down fork corner shiok!! but den humps n bumps sometimes we cant avoid.. n e price 2 pay is quite x.. up 2 u lah.. bt den pls do spray e welded pipe black lah koz e color will b quite akward if dun spray..

Actually you can ask ur mechanic to adjust the oil in the lowered fork so as to make it harder.

Kawasaki KDX-1999

Yamaha WR- 2000

Honda MBX-2003

Honda Phantom-2004

Yamaha Spark135-2008

FZ16- 2014

Runner ST200- 2016

alright. point noted. thanks girl. im also using tt900.so far ok uh.. havent try battlex.. maybe after my tt900 botak i'll try.

i think you quoted the wrong post right?

i hope you did, because...

and i not girl la dey. :faint:

btw peeps..

spread the word around..

HS-H6M LED Bulbs..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=6108718&postcount=669

it's for people who:

1) want to get white color headlight beam

2) scared melt your headlight casing

3) no money to buy HID / thinks HID is too expensive

4) want bright headlights

5) wants reduced batt. comsumption

it's not for those who:

1) wants large road coverage with headlights.

it will probably look something like this:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2729/4059569143_13b0c2b298_m.jpg

but do take note, this pic is H4 LED Bulb, not HS-H6M..

this bulb will probably be less hot than a conventional halogen bulb as it's LED.

it's brighter than a conventional halogen, but the road coverage will probably be less than a conventional halogen.

also take note:

this is not an advertisement. i am not getting profits from this.

i just want my bulbs. :)

sharing is caring ma.

rabbit or limbat in the MO section sells them cheaper. white bulb H6 is ard S$12/piece.

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

"I paused for a moment as the mischievous season wets the sky."