mild_slevin said:
lol had a neighbor she rode X-1R too, her dad CB400 and her bf DRZ4SM :angel:

so far what you have done?

well..Not much..juz got the bike..almost 1 mth.. juz fix air horn, givi grips, balancers, rewrap seat..etc2.. all those outlook stuffs la.. planning to do up the engine too.. anyone here mod their x1-r's?

• Replies 22.6k

  Chicken Hung Heng said:
hw much is the tri cover?? niwae me stay near amk ave 3

jb ah boy RM35 :giddy:

Hey blackflys,Thanks for helping me fixing AIRHORN yesterday!!! 2 THUMB for you!!!have to say this guy really put alots of effort and time in helping me wiring and solution on fixing where!!! take around 3 hr for everything,slow and steady! Paiseh, Raining and so late liao still help me so much!!! When you free let me know k? treat you for a drink! Once again thanks for helping me.Bro/Sis who wanna install/mod can look for him!no regret!

http://cosmeticseye.weebly.com/uploads/5/6/7/3/5673915/4026118.jpg?390

Selling cheap contact lens @ $16...

www.cosmeticseye.weebly.com

cosmeticseye@hotmail.com

  Chicken Hung Heng said:

went to wing yap n they quoted mi 18 bucks.. so ya.. now no stock.. next week then come...

ya bike is F***KING nice lah... realli look like motard.... hahah

  PeRiLoUs said:
wah!.. yr bike POWER la.

Look like motard lehh..:cheeky:

spitballs said:
went to wing yap n they quoted mi 18 bucks.. so ya.. now no stock.. next week then come...

ya bike is F***KING nice lah... realli look like motard.... hahah

looks more like a sticker album to me :sweat:

no offence, just that beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder. :smile:

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k180/lion_dance_revolution/75746v3114te48a.gif
  PeRiLoUs said:
well..Not much..juz got the bike..almost 1 mth.. juz fix air horn, givi grips, balancers, rewrap seat..etc2.. all those outlook stuffs la.. planning to do up the engine too.. anyone here mod their x1-r's?

MPOV the X-1R stock engine is sufficient for daily transport purpose.

What you plan to work on the engine? :)

  MattX1R said:
Any suggestion for a good quality rain coat???

OGK, GPR, ARAI ?????

Which is good???:cheeky:

Tnx u in advance:thumb:

i love arai raincoat. the looks of it is nice! :D

mild_slevin said:
miss candy once told me that another set of racing footrest difference is only at the pillion footrest. Original pillion footrest foldable whereas the other not.

*Need to take note that the racing footrest to be mount on the bike require spacing.

its foldable for all. juz tat the other set of racing footrest is when u fold up, while riding vibrating is strong it will drop back down again instead of staying on top. :D

blackflys said:
best rain coat..... trash bag..... hehehehe... the best.... keeps me dry on raining days during macdelivering.... weeeeee

nice idea!! no wonder i saw alot of ah pek nowadays wearing trash bag. but its dangerous lei, later other motorist drive pass then tear ur trash bag nvm, but later pull u along jialat sia!

Chicken Hung Heng said:

new rider and nice bike u have! *thumbs*

Baodidiz said:
Hey blackflys,Thanks for helping me fixing AIRHORN yesterday!!! 2 THUMB for you!!!have to say this guy really put alots of effort and time in helping me wiring and solution on fixing where!!! take around 3 hr for everything,slow and steady! Paiseh, Raining and so late liao still help me so much!!! When you free let me know k? treat you for a drink! Once again thanks for helping me.Bro/Sis who wanna install/mod can look for him!no regret!

long time no see u post liao lei!! :cheeky:

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

tankiu... ya like sticker album but gonna redecorate.. hahahaha...wing yap?? hmm.. i guess ah boi jb better.. u guyz got any feedback for the analog voltmeter?? n gazi/rss suspension??

http://www.redbull.com/cs/RedBull/RBImages/000/000/246/677/photo610x343a/Maddo%20X%2018.jpg

LOL reached 500km already yesterday. Now 600km already! It's gonna be so long till 1500km man. ):

Any idea if brakes, brake hose, tyres (battlax) total how much? After run in do up the safety enhancements already.

Btw, any idea if the rising sun with rays design meant anything? My friend told me it's stand for Kamikaze, also know as Siao, (the gang). He say dont put better. /:

what do you guys think?

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4579/2011hondacbr1000rrheadl.jpg
  Chicken Hung Heng said:
tankiu... ya like sticker album but gonna redecorate.. hahahaha...wing yap?? hmm.. i guess ah boi jb better.. u guyz got any feedback for the analog voltmeter?? n gazi/rss suspension??

bro, ur bike really cyber man...

cool!

anoalog voltmeter what u wanna know?

if price, think its about $50.00 with installation but y dun u consider the digital one...costs abit more only...

if u r thinking about YSS shock, choose the 300 plus one...heard the 100 plus one easily give way...

so far no imput on gazi...sorry

any bros with additional info?

Theyiqin said:
hi guys something to ask u all

why my pole light inside got water hw to remove it?

having the same problem also...think rain water seep in... dun think can do anything about it ba...just leave it for now and wait for the hot hot season to come again...lolx!

evoscythe said:
LOL reached 500km already yesterday. Now 600km already! It's gonna be so long till 1500km man. ):

Any idea if brakes, brake hose, tyres (battlax) total how much? After run in do up the safety enhancements already.

Btw, any idea if the rising sun with rays design meant anything? My friend told me it's stand for Kamikaze, also know as Siao, (the gang). He say dont put better. /:

what do you guys think?

SSBH would cost about 130.00 for front and back

Battalax is 180.00...

brakes wise what u intend to do?

service or change it?

if changing, try to source for 2nd hand aprillia calliper...looks fearce and effective too...

Previous Rides:

:2004: HONDA NSR SP 150

:2005: HONDA NC 35 RVF

:2006: YAMAHA YZF R1

:2008: YAMAHA X1 R

:2009: Honda S4 VTEC III

:2012: Honda NC 700X

  Theyiqin said:
hi guys something to ask u all

why my pole light inside got water hw to remove it?

open up the side n turn upside down to pour the water out. :)

evoscythe said:

what do you guys think?

best is to have own settings for our own bikes! haha! :D

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

  Chicken Hung Heng said:

wing yap have some of the things whereby jb ah boy don't have, but jb indeed cheaper a lot. i guess a digital voltmeter is better den a analog ones, dynamx/shadow this brand :thumb: yss in terms should be better bahz, jb ah boy selling RM200+ for a normal and RM400+ for a one with canister.

Guest kasumi
  Chicken Hung Heng said:

hey bro... i brought my YSS rear suspension at sg ah boy. it cost around $120... it hasnt gave me any problems till now. you can give it a try.... if you want to get analog voltmeter, you can try prosport volt meter.... its quite good and nice with blue and white inter changing light...

Guest kasumi
  evoscythe said:

what do you guys think?

stainless steel brake hose i would reccommend you to get GPR brake hose. it cost $100 for front and back.... battlax tyre wad size you want to go for? different size different prize... and if you looking for brake caliper can try jb ah boy racing boy 4 piston brake caliper...

Guest kasumi
  PeRiLoUs said:

hey bro... wad you want to do on your engine? do engine means higher fc... you want to fully mod your engine? bigger piston, block, big head clyinder valve..... or normal modding?

  kasumi said:
hey bro... i brought my YSS rear suspension at sg ah boy. it cost around $120... it hasnt gave me any problems till now. you can give it a try.... if you want to get analog voltmeter, you can try prosport volt meter.... its quite good and nice with blue and white inter changing light...

nice price for the suspension, with the canistor or without?

for the voltmeter, no offence, analog is for those who is more with cosmetics :sweat:

  milktm said:

nice idea!! no wonder i saw alot of ah pek nowadays wearing trash bag. but its dangerous lei, later other motorist drive pass then tear ur trash bag nvm, but later pull u along jialat sia!

hahahaha den i become the dark knight..... muakakakakaka..... 2 trash bag can make your top and bottom dry.... hot??? dont worry.... easy to wear easy to take out.... weeeee....

boadidiz... dont horn your horn at old folks home ah.... later kena sue...

quote for the day "baya can try?? baya cannot try horn can try.... "

Edited by blackflys
http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/41/03/27223014/1_207382012l.jpg
  Deltaboi_X1R said:

Battalax is 180.00...

service or change it?

if changing, try to source for 2nd hand aprillia calliper...looks fearce and effective too...

I thought of trying Hel Brake Hose, but dont know the price yet. Then get flower disc brakes. Calliper idk yet leh. Brembo? Buttttttt, i scare people itchy hands.

milktm said:
best is to have own settings for our own bikes! haha! :D

True. Should be by next outing safety modifications up already. Lol.

kasumi said:
stainless steel brake hose i would reccommend you to get GPR brake hose. it cost $100 for front and back.... battlax tyre wad size you want to go for? different size different prize... and if you looking for brake caliper can try jb ah boy racing boy 4 piston brake caliper...

I thought battlax only got 1 size? /: sorry uh still a noob here.

Got ka chiao by one uncle just now. Use his XR 125 rev and overtake me like dont know what all. Or he see p-plate nice to eat uh. Lol.

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4579/2011hondacbr1000rrheadl.jpg

guy just nw went out den keep high rev the bike nw the engine got ta ta ta ta sound

, got problem liao issit can help me :giddy:

or ride too long is like that can't really hear where to sound from

because the pipe too loud

just reach 2k millage onli

u all overhaul because of wad?

2nd hand aprilia brake calipers and floating disc are a rare source to find... if u can find an original one then gold for u... be warn there are "local" sets out there too.... if u got time try to look for better 4 pots fixed calipers other then racing boy... 2nd hand from 2a and 2 bikes are still better stopping power then racing boy... just my 2 cents

so far i have upgraded to a better master cylinder... stock calipers.... stopping power good i hear u ask.... vely shiok.... yss shocks... 100 plus can tahan .... all depands on the rider how he/she abuse the shocks.... recommend yss mx-302 series... pricing with installation pm me... heee.... oh DO REMEMBER installing 4 pot fixed calipers, example brembo calipers from super4 calipers need to be grind down do be installed....

battlax tyres if using stock sports rim not the spokes suggest use 80/90 front back... not up to my liking previously but no choice moto diam no stock.. and with the confidence from rocksteady cornering very shiok....

hope everything posted helps.... cheers

i promise to the old timers here... especially billy B.ONG that i will go for the next outing k.... k morning people... muaaaxxx!!!!!!

hide and seek where are u... moto how claim insurance already?

  Theyiqin said:
guy just nw went out den keep high rev the bike nw the engine got ta ta ta ta sound

, got problem liao issit can help me :giddy:

or ride too long is like that can't really hear where to sound from

because the pipe too loud

just reach 2k millage onli

u all overhaul because of wad?

mayb your bike just did magic for u.... ta daaaaaa ..... hehehehehe

does the sound sounded like metal knock on metal?? or metal grinding on metal??? or is it roughness sound..... find out what it is do tell.... ta ta ta ta sound can many problem.... like me saying ta ta

  Deltaboi_X1R said:

Battalax is 180.00...

service or change it?

SSBH so exp? Hel brand too?

Guys any idea should brake pad be change yearly or not necessary? What are the visual check on the brake pad huh?

If front brake need to depress more to engage is it good or bad...