metalpura said:
Nope i juz completed all my lessons but i hnvt book my TP. Next TP is on 15th June. I didnt accumulate more den 12 points so im able to book my TP. But i'm worried i wont be able to make it da whole year wif juz 3 points left! N according to ppl, if still under probation, u accumulate more den 12 points means REVOKE!!!

bro, bookin and takin the TP test r 2 diff tinks. ur licence will onli be scan on tt day. do take note of this. there r cases where ppl r called durin row out time then MIA le after tt. and do check the DIPS webbi if they haf returned u the 6pts for 01/06/09.

and yes, accumulated more than 12pts for p-plate = revoked.

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

"I paused for a moment as the mischievous season wets the sky."

• Replies 22.6k

TP will conduct row call in the morning, that's where they have actually scan thru your particulars..

A friend of mine got the same thing 2-3 years ago before his class 2 TP, was called out before he was inform that he has less than 12 points on his lic and therefore not allowed to take his TP.

  hunterdoom said:
anyway i know it is my fault that i never do any precaution except parking at 5th story but if i contact the police will it help?

bro, our area carpark cannot park high2 one, very dangerous. Alot of cases already bro. Btw im the guy riding the red white x1r at the carpark bro. saw your sign just now, sorry to hear that.

  jjames said:
Just curious, where ull service ur bikes? West side prefferd. And my gear indicator light for gear 4 died. This can replace anywhere rite? Hkl at bukit merah how? Any experience?need to do hel brakelines too

can try unique at toh guan. hkl more for buying than servicing bikes

metalpura said:
Hi guys and gals,

It's been super long since da last time I post anything here. And I saw a few new names. Anyway welcome to the club guys.

I have a problem and I really2 need ur help guys.

I obtained my 2B license on 22 Apr 2009 but on 1st June 2009, I was booked for riding on road shoulder and accumulate 6 points. Went to appeal at the MP but unsuccessful. On 23rd Apr 2010 I removed my P-plate and enrolled class 2A. Unluckily on 9 May 2010 when I was almost completing my course, I was stopped by Tiger Squad for inconsiderate riding and accumulate 9 points. Could have been worse but I'm just so lucky leniency was given.

My questions are:

1) I didn't manage to have a clean record after a year from the date of the first offence. Does that mean I will be given an advisory letter or suspension from riding because I accumulated more than 12 points in a year?

2) I was told that if I pass my 2A, all my driving licenses will be resetted to 12 points. But since I have already accumulated 9 points, does that mean I'm only left with 3 points for all classes of driving for a year? That is sooooooooooooooo pathetic!

3) Should I take the risk of passing my 2A license and left with 3 points? If I get booked again but riding a 2B bike and accumulate for example 4 points, does that mean all my licenses will be suspended or revoked?

HELP!!!

1) they will issue a letter to you. depending on their decision, they can either revoke or suspend ur latest license (cls 2b or 3)

2) i doubt u will be able to take the 2A test as u have accumulated 15 pts from the date of the 1st offence. see the calculation below

3) 24 pts max no matter how many classes u have

jhaozz said:
22/04/09 - 2B 13pts

01/06/09 - 2B 13-6, left 7pts

23/04/10 - 2B 24-6 = 18pts

09/05/10 - 2B 18-9 = 9pts

points will onli be returned to u if u didn't receive any demerit pts within a yr from ur last offence, for ur case is 09/05/10. 24pts r returned onli on 09/05/11.

1. accordin to DIPS website, u will be given a letter for accumulatin more than 12pts within 1yr.

2. haf u passed ur class 2A? coz from wad mi rem, u cant accumulate more than 12pts and sit for a TP practical test. mi haf a fren accumated 15pts in 1yr so cant take class 2.

3. revoke or suspension is based on case to case.

since he accumulated 9 pts on 01/06/09, most likely he wont be getting back 24 pts on 21/04/10 but will only be getting back 13 pts on 31/05/10

so the correct calculation should be:

22/04/09 - 2B 13pts

01/06/09 - 2B 13-6 = 7pts

09/05/10 - 2B 7-9 = -2pts

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

Hey thanks guys for your replies. I have checked with TP and they told me I have accumulated 15 points in total and not able to take any tests. My points will only be returned on 08/05/2011. I guess I have wasted my efforts and money on my 2A. Sigh.

23/05/2009 to present - Yamaha X1-R

14/10/2010 to 14/12/2011 - Yamaha 125Z

4-stroker and 2-stroker build in one

http://www.exhaust-notes.com/images/Logos/Yoshimura-Logo.jpg http://www.fastdecals.com/graphics/yamahaLogoOnlyFlame03_tn.jpg

  metalpura said:
Hey thanks guys for your replies. I have checked with TP and they told me I have accumulated 15 points in total and not able to take any tests. My points will only be returned on 08/05/2011. I guess I have wasted my efforts and money on my 2A. Sigh.

You can go to CR for sometime and keep renew and keep your 2A there, so when u have all the points back, you can take ur TP le..

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

  Hello.Kitty said:
You can go to CR for sometime and keep renew and keep your 2A there, so when u have all the points back, you can take ur TP le..

I'm not sure whether my 6 points can be cleared on 1st June 2010, or it will only be cleared together with the 9 points on 9th May 2010, on 8th May 2011. If I can't clear 6 points on 1st June 2010 and leave me with 15 points so that I can still take my 2A but only to have 3 points left, I might as well renew my 2A next year, take CR and wait after 08th May 2011 before I book my TP.

Haiyaaa. Why am I soooooooo stupid to follow them???!!!

http://www.exhaust-notes.com/images/Logos/Yoshimura-Logo.jpg http://www.fastdecals.com/graphics/yamahaLogoOnlyFlame03_tn.jpg

  xue ling said:

so the correct calculation should be:

22/04/09 - 2b 13pts

01/06/09 - 2b 13-6 = 7pts

09/05/10 - 2b 7-9 = -2pts

R u serious??? So i'm left with -2 points??? What the ****???

Guys n gals,

I notice this clause in my Notice of Traffic Offence dated 15th August 2009, after my appeal through the MP was rejected. It was an appeal against my offence of driving on shoulder of expressway on 1st June 2009, where I accumulated 6 demerit points:

As your driving license for class 2B vehicle was granted on 22 Apr 2009, I would like to remind you that if you accumulate 13 points or more demerit points within a continuous period of 12 months from the day the driving license has been granted to you, your driving license will have to be revoked.

I didn't accumulate 13 points or more within my probation period. Does that mean on 23 Apr 2010 (I think) I'm given additional 12 points? If that is so, i will have 18 points from 23 Apr 2010 till I was booked on 9 May 2010, where I accumulate 9 demerit points. So on 10th May 2010 I accumulated 6+9=15 points but I'm left with 24-15=9 points? I'm still afraid if what Xue Ling said about me having -2 points left!

It still doesn't favour me taking class 2A TP also, unless I'm able to clear the 6 points on 1st June 2010 and upon passing TP, I'm left with 12-9=3 points, which I doubt so. Hmmmm...

  metalpura said:
Guys n gals,

I notice this clause in my Notice of Traffic Offence dated 15th August 2009, after my appeal through the MP was rejected. It was an appeal against my offence of driving on shoulder of expressway on 1st June 2009, where I accumulated 6 demerit points:

As your driving license for class 2B vehicle was granted on 22 Apr 2009, I would like to remind you that if you accumulate 13 points or more demerit points within a continuous period of 12 months from the day the driving license has been granted to you, your driving license will have to be revoked.

I didn't accumulate 13 points or more within my probation period. Does that mean on 23 Apr 2010 (I think) I'm given additional 12 points? If that is so, i will have 18 points from 23 Apr 2010 till I was booked on 9 May 2010, where I accumulate 9 demerit points. So on 10th May 2010 I accumulated 6+9=15 points but I'm left with 24-15=9 points? I'm still afraid if what Xue Ling said about me having -2 points left!

It still doesn't favour me taking class 2A TP also, unless I'm able to clear the 6 points on 1st June 2010 and upon passing TP, I'm left with 12-9=3 points, which I doubt so. Hmmmm...

alamak bro.. rempit pe..

doa lebih2.. hopefuly everyting goes well for u.

"Let them hate provided they fear"

go DIPS website n check how much points u haf left...simple.

  jhaozz said:
go DIPS website n check how much points u haf left...simple.

Well bro/sis dat's wat i did since da 1st time i received my Notice of Traffic Offence. But i onie saw da reference number, da offence, how much i was compounded n how many demerit points i accumulated. Hmmm... Mebi i overlooked or dunno whr to find it! Do u noe whr i cn find it? Thx!

Guys want to check where can I get cheap give/ kappa boxes. I have a evo 42l box but want to change due to I feel too big tho damn shook can dump lots of things. Also want to know koso mirrors how much? Was at unique jurong branch yest and did brake line, bridgesport tire valve, voltmeter, knn air filter, servicing. Was going to change exhaust to Leo Vince but didn't get it cause theydon have the locking nut in stock. Do ull think it's a good deal? Knn air filter, yamaha oil filter, engine oil, racing kit and Leo Vince exhaust system for 488? How much is the gpr? Sound wise and pickup wise? Hella horn with relay the price? Is there other shops with good accessories?

So much for keeping my bike stock! Hahaha!

  jjames said:
Guys want to check where can I get cheap give/ kappa boxes. I have a evo 42l box but want to change due to I feel too big tho damn shook can dump lots of things. Also want to know koso mirrors how much? Was at unique jurong branch yest and did brake line, bridgesport tire valve, voltmeter, knn air filter, servicing. Was going to change exhaust to Leo Vince but didn't get it cause theydon have the locking nut in stock. Do ull think it's a good deal? Knn air filter, yamaha oil filter, engine oil, racing kit and Leo Vince exhaust system for 488? How much is the gpr? Sound wise and pickup wise? Hella horn with relay the price? Is there other shops with good accessories?

Edited by hunterdoom
  metalpura said:
Guys n gals,

basically now u have already accumulated 15 points. it doesnt matter if ur probabtion ended already anot. the case now is that TP decided to revoke ur cls 2b. basically u still can drive a car because i think ur cls 3 should be more than 1 year so if i'm not wrong, ur cls 3 points should be 24-15=9pts

  metalpura said:
Well bro/sis dat's wat i did since da 1st time i received my Notice of Traffic Offence. But i onie saw da reference number, da offence, how much i was compounded n how many demerit points i accumulated. Hmmm... Mebi i overlooked or dunno whr to find it! Do u noe whr i cn find it? Thx!

https://www.psi.gov.sg/NASApp/tmf/TMFServlet?app=SPF-PTD-EDDIES-II&Reload=true

X1R Meet Up Talk C0ck Session :D

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n204/reptiletan/yamaha-x1r-front-lamp.jpg

Date: 4th June 2010

Day: Friday

Time: 7pm

Itinerary-

7pm- meet up at Yishun Dam for introduction (Open for suggestion)

8pm- proceed together to Changi Village and talk c0ck sing song(Open for suggestion)

11pm- proceed for some rounding to some slacksation areas to slack (locations to be confirm)

Attending-

1. turtle/ 91179738

2. eRr0r/ 91298326

3. jjames (Jason) / 91052752

4. koyote / 93895389 (may drop out last min due to work but shd be not a prob =] )

Not Attending-

1. xue ling (Pending, might be working till 930pm & next day might be working too)

2. Hello.Kitty(Pending, might be working till 8PM & might need to go bring my GF(Chai) to come along

if u cannot make it at 7pm but can come in at a later time, just drop me a msg so that i can keep u updated.. turtle- 9 1 1 7 9 7 3 8 :thumb:

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

hey guys ! anyone looking for gpr first gen pipe like mine, i got a fren selling at $450 with cert =]

can pm me for more details.

Any one looking for fbd x1r black stock also can pm me =]

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

  reptiletan said:
X1R Meet Up Talk C0ck Session :D

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n204/reptiletan/yamaha-x1r-front-lamp.jpg

Date: 4th June 2010

Day: Friday

Time: 7pm

Itinerary-

7pm- meet up at Yishun Dam for introduction (Open for suggestion)

8pm- proceed together to Changi Village and talk c0ck sing song(Open for suggestion)

11pm- proceed for some rounding to some slacksation areas to slack (locations to be confirm)

Attending-

1. turtle/ 91179738

2. eRr0r/ 91298326

3. jjames (Jason) / 91052752

4. koyote / 93895389 (may drop out last min due to work but shd be not a prob =] )

Not Attending-

1. xue ling (Pending, might be working till 930pm & next day might be working too)

2. Hello.Kitty(Pending, might be working till 8PM & might need to go bring my GF(Chai) to come along

if u cannot make it at 7pm but can come in at a later time, just drop me a msg so that i can keep u updated.. turtle- 9 1 1 7 9 7 3 8 :thumb:

can join ? :cheeky:

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k256/adv3ntniel/reitabass.jpg

Reita ♥

  jjames said:

if u interested in koso mirrors, let me noe. i have a pair for sale. can contact me via PM or sms me at 90481084