hihi everyone, i am back! and back with a gpr pipe! haha (:

just installed a first gen gpr pipe, but looks like the sound is way softer than i expect. does the silencer reduce the noise drastically?

Try take out silencer la bro then hear how big the difference.

Later hear too shiok don't wanna put back silencer liao..

Haha.

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j291/revospeed/54959_10151230553681355_83266418_o.jpg
  • Replies 22.6k

morning all!

hello hello! hahah.. aiseh! gpr seh! haha.. bought from forummer ar? haha.. :thumb:

yea from forummer. when i bought the condition is quite bad. den i use sandpaper to sand it for 3hrs and polish it for another 1hr. sand until my thumb got blister and it exploded summore. haha

see who going we can all go tgt la hahaha =]

yup the sound is softer but still sound nicer than stock pipe.

the silencer abit hard and ma fan to take out but even if take out the sound jus louder abit only, i tried le . :angel:

haha icic... yea! i dun know how to take out the silencer man! u know there is a nut at the bottom there right.. i took the nut out alr but somehow still cannot take out the silencer leh. can teach me how to take out anot?

Haha.

hahaha trying soon! but need advise on how to take out the silencer. i got some problem taking it out.

anyway, ytd i tried going for inspection without doing the transfer ownership of the pipe. the guy say is possible if i have a invoice by a bikeshop and if the bikeshop have help me apply for some ****. haha..

anyway, does peter does everything for us if we were to transfer ownership through him (invoice + lta approval thingy).

NSR 150 SP: 07 April 2009 - 22 January 2010

Yamaha X1R: 03 April 2010 - Present

Haha.

wah lau bro, dont say that la. must say and teach at the same time :D

How fast have u guys go on a stock x1r...

120-130 only HAHA

yup same for me ! just that i wanna make the outlook look nicer >.

yea me too. i still saving up for coverset. =(

Sandara KR 180910 - Present

http://pics.livejournal.com/luriahk90/pic/000720bq[/left]

morning all!

yea from forummer. when i bought the condition is quite bad. den i use sandpaper to sand it for 3hrs and polish it for another 1hr. sand until my thumb got blister and it exploded summore. haha

haha.. morning morning.. lol! so hardcore ar? hahaha.. :angel: rubbing ur thingy so hard till it explode somemore ar.. tskk tskk.. :cheeky: :angel:

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

haha.. morning morning.. lol! so hardcore ar? hahaha.. :angel: rubbing ur thingy so hard till it explode somemore ar.. tskk tskk.. :cheeky: :angel:

:cheeky: !!!

even the juice exploded..... ROAR!

morning peoples!!! :D :D

haha.. no la.. this one is my school riders tgt plan go wan.. hahah. :cheeky:

icic, than other time lo hahaha. btw where u studying ar ?

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

morning all!

haha icic... yea! i dun know how to take out the silencer man! u know there is a nut at the bottom there right.. i took the nut out alr but somehow still cannot take out the silencer leh. can teach me how to take out anot?

hahaha trying soon! but need advise on how to take out the silencer. i got some problem taking it out.

anyway, ytd i tried going for inspection without doing the transfer ownership of the pipe. the guy say is possible if i have a invoice by a bikeshop and if the bikeshop have help me apply for some ****. haha..

anyway, does peter does everything for us if we were to transfer ownership through him (invoice + lta approval thingy).

can polish de meh O.O next time meet up must teach me cause i only know how to wash LOL.

the silencer damn mafan de , i went to WYM to ask them help me pull out, need to use a plyer ( dnt know if correct spelling) cause the silencer shape bend with the pipe so after taking out once i decided not to touch it liao.

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

yea me too. i still saving up for coverset. =(

i find my stock paintwork nice >.

aiming for yss suspension to lift the back of my bike higher ! and braking power hahaha .

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

can polish de meh O.O next time meet up must teach me cause i only know how to wash LOL.

the silencer damn mafan de , i went to WYM to ask them help me pull out, need to use a plyer ( dnt know if correct spelling) cause the silencer shape bend with the pipe so after taking out once i decided not to touch it liao.

yea can! erm, its quite easy la actually. depends if u wan to sand off the rusty part also. materials needed is only the different grade of sand paper, toothpick, metal polish and many litres of ur sweat! haha

i find my stock paintwork nice >.

aiming for yss suspension to lift the back of my bike higher ! and braking power hahaha .

yea agree! i got the same stock paintwork as u (without stickers). haha. i wanna downfork leh... anyone got any place to recommend?

wym does downfork right? hows the workmanship and the pricing like?

workmanship i trust will be good as they are specialise in yamaha kup kia right ?

can any one help me to sell my box?

brand new givi e19 rocky

with bracket

my dad bought for me but i dont like -.-

can anyone help?

cause i can't post new thread

=/

the weekends are finally here!!! enjoy it while it lasts!!! :D :thumb:

icic, than other time lo hahaha. btw where u studying ar ?

haha.. yea. i studying at RP.. :)

the weekends are finally here!!! enjoy it while it lasts!!! :D :thumb:

haha.. yea. i studying at RP.. :)

ooo, got some of my frens studying there, why never come TP !! than i got riding khaki haha :angel:

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

yea can! erm, its quite easy la actually. depends if u wan to sand off the rusty part also. materials needed is only the different grade of sand paper, toothpick, metal polish and many litres of ur sweat! haha

yea agree! i got the same stock paintwork as u (without stickers). haha. i wanna downfork leh... anyone got any place to recommend?

wym does downfork right? hows the workmanship and the pricing like?

workmanship i trust will be good as they are specialise in yamaha kup kia right ?

hmmm we shd plan a day when both of us free than meet up can teach each other stuff we dont know >.

the workmanship is good hahah ( thats what i think ) as for pricing i paid 30 or 35 i cant rmb. now i considering to cut my front mud guard and put it back =/ cause some of my frens tell me possible and will look nicer hahaha. plus will be legal .

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

im a malay.. haha.. ello everyone n ello CANDY GIRL!! wen is e session? mayb im free.. if my sub is usin my x1r.. den im bringin my gilera ayte.. im nt boasting just changing rides.. ;P cheers people..

hmmm we shd plan a day when both of us free than meet up can teach each other stuff we dont know >.

the workmanship is good hahah ( thats what i think ) as for pricing i paid 30 or 35 i cant rmb. now i considering to cut my front mud guard and put it back =/ cause some of my frens tell me possible and will look nicer hahaha. plus will be legal .

haha.... ehh then i think u will be quite disappointed cause my knowledge on bikes is very limited. hahaha!

hmmm, this month i am freaking damn broke alr! i will go down next month to down fork. still think that if the bike nv down fork looks very uncle. haha. cool! i also thought of cuting my front mud guard!

anyway Koyote, did u went for ur pipe inspection ?

and u took out the silencer after that ?

haha.... ehh then i think u will be quite disappointed cause my knowledge on bikes is very limited. hahaha!

hmmm, this month i am freaking damn broke alr! i will go down next month to down fork. still think that if the bike nv down fork looks very uncle. haha. cool! i also thought of cuting my front mud guard!

anyway Koyote, did u went for ur pipe inspection ?

and u took out the silencer after that ?

i also damn broke, my bike overheated and cant start just now,

damn sian i tink my radiator something wrong. monday going to flush coolant,

change engine oil, new battery, spark plug and tuning for exhaust =[ 100% broke .

yup i went for pipe inspection and passed le,

taken out once than i put back le cause the sound diff not that much

and i dont wanna take the risk of getting a $700 fine. enough to get yoshi lo -.-

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

hello x1rians!! :D :D

ooo, got some of my frens studying there, why never come TP !! than i got riding khaki haha :angel:

haha.. no no.. why not u come RP?? haha.. :cheeky: :cheeky: :angel:

I just MC back and i see my huge name here...

Hi all, just recover from high fever...

lol! so u really on MC ar.. hahah! :cheeky: