Hi people i've just came back from the accident scene, hospital and police station respectively.

I've just met with an accident somewhere at Middle Road turning in to Victoria Street (Bugis Street) when i was turning left and a taxi did a u-turn and bang into me.

Currently im suffering from abrasion and god that hurts like hell.

My poor baby, which is only 1month+ old, need really a doctor. ):

Taking statement on tuesday at TP.

Sighs. Accidents bound to happen uh?

haiz...sorry to hear but that location is near my school there...

wishing u a speedy recovery...accidents are bound to happen bro, no way around it and no matter how safe u r, we are dependant on others to behave the same way...

worry about the bike later k...focus on fully recovering 1st...all will be fine...take care dude...

Previous Rides:

:2004: HONDA NSR SP 150

:2005: HONDA NC 35 RVF

:2006: YAMAHA YZF R1

:2008: YAMAHA X1 R

:2009: Honda S4 VTEC III

:2012: Honda NC 700X

• Replies 22.6k

did your bike went under the car? cause a friend of mine saw an accident just now at that designated place.. happened in the evening is it?

Evening 7 plus.

same **** happen to me few yrs back on my honda wave....know how u feeling( like **** )

nex time u ride pls b very carefull.......lucky u still can type n chat online(if u get wat i mean).....just happy nothing more thn painfull skinless flash...:thumb:

Thanks Botak! Ehhhhhh, dont organise outing first! Haha.

wishing u a speedy recovery...accidents are bound to happen bro, no way around it and no matter how safe u r, we are dependant on others to behave the same way...

worry about the bike later k...focus on fully recovering 1st...all will be fine...take care dude...

Thanks Delta! Sigh my bike! My left leg full abrasion feel like f**k now lor. Then also dont know when can get back my bike. Thinking about the repairs, waiting time makes me feel fed up. I literally shouted "WHAT THE F**K" when i saw my bike under the taxi's bumper sia. :cry:

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4579/2011hondacbr1000rrheadl.jpg
Evening 7 plus.

Thanks Delta! Sigh my bike! My left leg full abrasion feel like f**k now lor. Then also dont know when can get back my bike. Thinking about the repairs, waiting time makes me feel fed up. I literally shouted "WHAT THE F**K" when i saw my bike under the taxi's bumper sia. :cry:

wish u a speedy recovery man....i know how u feel,involved in an accident last month...2 weeks without bike...hard life..

i was drowning my sorrows but they learned to swim - Bono U2

sure anot :angel:

gpr pipe buy alrdy?

sure lah... revert back to stock..... modding waste money.... hehehehehe:cheeky:

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/41/03/27223014/1_207382012l.jpg
anw my stock suspension has started to fail me..any recommendations to change? YSS? Gazi or just another stock yamaha ones? ahaha

using yss fully adjustable.... good and worth the money...

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/41/03/27223014/1_207382012l.jpg
Evening 7 plus.

that day saw u onli.....

nw accident liao zzz....

ride careful bro....

Hi people i've just came back from the accident scene, hospital and police station respectively.

I've just met with an accident somewhere at Middle Road turning in to Victoria Street (Bugis Street) when i was turning left and a taxi did a u-turn and bang into me.

Seriously guys, Accidents are NOT bound to happen!

If you would like to ride more safely, (definitely not more slowly) check this out.

I went for this HOV and met up with a lot of riders who are helping to promote a concept that can help save lives. Do join the next outing! :cheeky:

If you would like to ride more safely, (definitely not more slowly) check this out.

I went for this HOV and met up with a lot of riders who are helping to promote a concept that can help save lives. Do join the next outing! :cheeky:

Bro i dont think you got it right. I was turning at a LEFT ARROW (never blink, just light up i go liao) then the taxi from the opposite lane U-turned and bang into me. So actually, im not the one at fault. Maybe you should ask the taxi driver to attend it instead of me.

hahah spot on..anyways chill..i tink only the persons involve would know more about the Accident..that's why they call it Accident not Collision?

i was drowning my sorrows but they learned to swim - Bono U2

chill bro, not saying u need 1.

If i haf his contact maybe i will! :cheeky:

Means he bang u from behind? i.e. cannot see him at all until he banged you? serious bro, claim him ghao ghao! :angry:

hahah spot on..anyways chill..i tink only the persons involve would know more about the Accident..that's why they call it Accident not Collision?

Darney work @ QMax? I work nearby! :cheeky:

Edited by JackOHJack

chill bro, not saying u need 1.

If i haf his contact maybe i will! :cheeky:

Means he bang u from behind? i.e. cannot see him at all until he banged you? serious bro, claim him ghao ghao! :angry:

Darney work @ QMax? I work nearby! :cheeky:

Sorry if i sounded abit harsh. Seriously i feel very f**ked up now. So many things to settle all of sudden. TP statement tmr, tow bike to bike shop, bike shop fix dont know how long, how much the repair fee, need to claim how much. Im kinda sure that the lane cannot U-turn. But im asking my father to take a look later. Sighs. To think that i wanted to work all the way to earn money for my GPR pipe. Now gone case liao lor. Claim the taxi driver i scare later smashed his rice bowl how. But on the other hand, i hated taxi drivers all along.

bro, have u got into any accident b4?

i personally got into 2 major accidents when it was not even my fault...

what i was saying is accidentsa are bound to happen due to other errand drivers...do u beg to differ on this?

are u claiming if one drives safely on his/her motorcycle, accidents will never happen?

Previous Rides:

:2004: HONDA NSR SP 150

:2005: HONDA NC 35 RVF

:2006: YAMAHA YZF R1

:2008: YAMAHA X1 R

:2009: Honda S4 VTEC III

:2012: Honda NC 700X

have u guys seen the new yamaha sport rims?

http://uamotor.com.my/images/Sportrim%20yamaha.png

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_6uf475reQaY/SYKRHP25LbI/AAAAAAAABC8/1OpPmIANK_s/s1600-h/yamaha-sports-rim2.JPG

very nice.. the middle parts is chromed. while the rest is glossy black.. saw it at a bikeshop at bukit batok.. price $180 for front n back.. tempted to change mine.. lol..

looks great man.. 180 is include worksmanship rite?

Proud owner of X1-R

-Certified rider on 28/08/08

hey bro, how's the injuries?? no internal bleeding hor?? get full check-up and claim from the taxi driver. then claim all ur bus fare from him oso, then ur repair all oso claim from him. change GPR pipe claim from him oso. song song liao. new tyres oso can! :D carrot till happi ah!! speedy recovery for u. :)

mild slevin, yes its at boonkeng mac, seen me there b4? i work there do drop by (: and fellow x1Riders, ive 1 day left before camp ))))))):

tml i will be going to BRTC got parade! u can see alot of ppl there tml. :)

anw my stock suspension has started to fail me..any recommendations to change? YSS? Gazi or just another stock yamaha ones? ahaha

i using gazi adjustable one. cost mi $200+. :) juz changed 1month+ ago.

yea yea, i suppose all taxi driver should attend. coz out of 10 got like 7/8 r reckless. tat's wad i saw so far on the road!!

Sorry if i sounded abit harsh. Seriously i feel very f**ked up now. So many things to settle all of sudden. TP statement tmr, tow bike to bike shop, bike shop fix dont know how long, how much the repair fee, need to claim how much. Im kinda sure that the lane cannot U-turn. But im asking my father to take a look later. Sighs. To think that i wanted to work all the way to earn money for my GPR pipe. Now gone case liao lor. Claim the taxi driver i scare later smashed his rice bowl how. But on the other hand, i hated taxi drivers all along.

he should see carefully whether can U-turn or not mah, no need worry smash his rice bowl. he do it illegally he pay it the way he should.

what i was saying is accidentsa are bound to happen due to other errand drivers...do u beg to differ on this?

are u claiming if one drives safely on his/her motorcycle, accidents will never happen?

well said! :D

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

btw can i ride my bike to camp? lol

http://photos-037.friendster.com/e1/photos/73/07/8127037/1_873411079l.jpghttp://photos-037.friendster.com/e1/photos/73/07/8127037/1_434548050l.jpg

btw anybody met up with this driver with car number SGH 6287 L please be careful.

f-ing hell he drives like mad, he tailgate me from behind can feel his air intake.den overtake me like there is no tomorrow and causes alot of other vehicles danger and force them to do e-brakes.he thinks he riding bike or what? it happened yesterday along kovan road at 9plus. hais these drivers sometimes makes me worry for my fellow bike friends and family..

http://photos-037.friendster.com/e1/photos/73/07/8127037/1_873411079l.jpghttp://photos-037.friendster.com/e1/photos/73/07/8127037/1_434548050l.jpg
btw anybody met up with this driver with car number SGH 6287 L please be careful.

f-ing hell he drives like mad, he tailgate me from behind can feel his air intake.den overtake me like there is no tomorrow and causes alot of other vehicles danger and force them to do e-brakes.he thinks he riding bike or what? it happened yesterday along kovan road at 9plus. hais these drivers sometimes makes me worry for my fellow bike friends and family..

any idea wat car model is that?

Proud owner of X1-R

-Certified rider on 28/08/08

btw can i ride my bike to camp? lol

recruits cannot ride in camp. :D

last time i oso take bus there till the last 2 weeks i ride in, then park outside the pavement. haha! but nowadays i never see anyone park there liao.. think got TP come fine. hahaha..

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

Bro, rest well and recover well, and dun worry abt his rice bowl, worry abt ur health, ur damage and ur bike 1st. Coz u really no wrong he bang u from back. Some more illegal u turn.

2 small accidents, quite a few times very close calls:

1) 1 brush by

2) 1 jam brake fishtail almost lost control coz car swerve out into my lane den he maintain slow speed while i going >120.

3) quite a few times like (2)

Yes, sometimes really not our fault when accident. But within this clusters of accidents, sometimes its also possible to siam.

Of coz im only a newbie in HOV, and do not dare to make such a bold claim.

But i do noe of very experienced riders who have not gotten into accidents for a very long time (im sure u'll be able to read up on them on the hov page). :)

Edited by JackOHJack

thanx but i dont tink so lah bro

there are others that are better than me... :cheeky:

me... im just a mcdelivery guy who sends ur order hot

pizza hut sticker also cannot challenge:angel:

but seriously.... its not what u think lah bro

pm me ur add lah bro....

dont say i tak layan u k manjer..... hehehehehe

LOL!

MUSIBOTT..mane ade manjerr. kalau manjer da mintak yr parts. haha!

pmed u my msn .:)