buy a new 1 better .... which shop mind to say??? my fren compress 2 -3 time still the same

i change Brand New Fork($220) + Cone bearing($70) + Labour($30)

brought my fork to Unique & ask them to fix...

• Replies 27.4k

• FTW

• duo

• eddictive

• Lim Ah Wan

i juz done onli ... spend a bomb on the front fork and the bearing. den still give mi tis kind of standard... realli sucks ...
Sometimes the solution can be as simple as replacing your wheel bearings. Your front wheel might also not be straight anymore and needs to be sent for pressing.

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Never see u at all. Haha.

You sure got see me. I standing at the path where you all need to ride pass to go into the track. I'm carrying a black SCDF backpack. =)

Dec 2007 - Oct 2008 NSR 150 SP "The Ghost" Retired

Oct 2008 - Aug 2010 Yamaha Spark T135 "Sparky" Retired

Sep 2010 - Honda CB400 Spec 3 Tri Color Edition

Sometimes the solution can be as simple as replacing your wheel bearings. Your front wheel might also not be straight anymore and needs to be sent for pressing.

Yeap, there are alot of factors causing the front to wobble.

-Bent Rims

-Busted Rim Bearing

-Bent Fork

-Bent Fork Spring

-Fork Leg Bent

-Fork Clamp (The black thing that holds the fork)

-Tyres damage

This are some of the reasons i can bring out from my brain currently. I suggest that you bring your bike to a better workshop to let them assess your problem as you mentioned pressing your fork 2-3 times.

But one bad thing about spark is that once we fall, our fork cannot be 100% straight even after sending for pressing. Sure will have a slight variance.

Dec 2007 - Oct 2008 NSR 150 SP "The Ghost" Retired

Oct 2008 - Aug 2010 Yamaha Spark T135 "Sparky" Retired

Sep 2010 - Honda CB400 Spec 3 Tri Color Edition

I still would like to know what type of bulb our pole light uses. Still thinking of getting brighter pole light. Any recommendation is appreciated too. Any kind souls out there? :sweat:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

-Bent Rims

-Busted Rim Bearing

-Bent Fork

-Bent Fork Spring

-Fork Leg Bent

-Tyres damage

This are some of the reasons i can bring out from my brain currently. I suggest that you bring your bike to a better workshop to let them assess your problem as you mentioned pressing your fork 2-3 times.

But one bad thing about spark is that once we fall, our fork cannot be 100% straight even after sending for pressing. Sure will have a slight variance.

All forks like that ah. Once press already not 100% straight.

I still would like to know what type of bulb our pole light uses. Still thinking of getting brighter pole light. Any recommendation is appreciated too. Any kind souls out there? :sweat:

Size is t10. A lot of variance in the market. Depends on what u looking for.

hello cubbers. anyone letting go of their airbox?

Haha. I got mod airbox without the top cover ah. Standard airbox dun have.

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b112/h4hahak1m/DSC01047-1.jpg

Spark 135 and x1r riders!

Add yourself into our new FB page now!

Or if u're and ex-spark/x1r rider.

No registration fees :)

https://www.facebook.com/yamahat135sbf

-Bent Rims

-Busted Rim Bearing

-Bent Fork

-Bent Fork Spring

-Fork Leg Bent

-Tyres damage

i agree :thumb: but to duo if urs is just a minor accident just take out ur fork and fork clamp (DIY if u have the tools) tompang ur fren den sent for pressing. less than $50. :thumb: u rili need to noe ur bike if not sure kana ketok.

Size is t10. A lot of variance in the market. Depends on what u looking for.
Thanks hakim. I was looking at the ones in the MO by M400..Wonder which meets my expectations. :sweat:

P.S. No ride BMX already?

halo sparkies... been some time since i last came here... ns sucks...
I beg to differ. NS is the time you waste 2 years of your life but every month sure get pay. :thumb:

i agree :thumb: but to duo if urs is just a minor accident just take out ur fork and fork clamp (DIY if u have the tools) tompang ur fren den sent for pressing. less than $50. :thumb: u rili need to noe ur bike if not sure kana ketok.
Curse me to accident? (touch wood) Its Sunren_84 lah not me. mdarto quoted me by mistake I think. :sweat:

KRGT-1

Cubs night out

date:4th September, friday night

venue: west coast mac

time: 10pm

purpose: convoy riding from the west coast mac to east coast, followed by tcss/photo-taking/lepak/play cards/

MAP HERE

1.Savo / 96640412

2.Skull Angel / 84280865

3.Squarebox / 97401986

4.Hahayrdead / 91776100

*we will slack abit at west coast mac until everyone is here

*riding will be at around 80-90km/h

*proposed route AYE/ECP?

*riders encouraged to bring friends/gf along

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

Haha. I got mod airbox without the top cover ah. Standard airbox dun have.

without the top cover... to what extent you mod? suitable for standard carb? you still got the top cover?

i need "super-stock" airbox. i just only realised, it has better airflow. haha. sick & tired of using and changing those so called mushroom type "power-filters"..

paiseh ah bro.. many questions.. :angel:

Edited by STARRMOOOCHIE

To be old and wise, you first have to be young and stupid.

duo who sia. How u know i ride
Fellow rider. I think I sold you a loyalty frame? :sweat:

KRGT-1

HiHi :)

Anyone noe whether SG ahBoy sells speedometer cable? Mine broken.. N also whether anyone still hold on to their stock mirror? Inspection coming.. Mine gt stolen..

@ starrymunchi >> Gt ur plastic basket from JB? Hw much?

Fellow rider. I think I sold you a loyalty frame? :sweat:

Ayie? Loyalty '05 eh?

without the top cover... to what extent you mod? suitable for standard carb? you still got the top cover?

i need "super-stock" airbox. i just only realised, it has better airflow. haha. sick & tired of using and changing those so called mushroom type "power-filters"..

paiseh ah bro.. many questions.. :angel:

Superstock airbox still restrictive ah. Need to mod abit den u can feel the "rush". Haha

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b112/h4hahak1m/DSC01047-1.jpg

Spark 135 and x1r riders!

Add yourself into our new FB page now!

Or if u're and ex-spark/x1r rider.

No registration fees :)

https://www.facebook.com/yamahat135sbf

Ayie? Loyalty '05 eh?
Cool! You still remember!:thumb:

KRGT-1

-Bent Rims

-Busted Rim Bearing

-Bent Fork

-Bent Fork Spring

-Fork Leg Bent

-Tyres damage

i also had my front wobble before when i riding at 60..first i took out my box..still the same..then change the rear tyre..and also the front..then finally okay liao...maybe u want to try..

hi guys...i new here..got a 3 and half year old sparks...

use to consider trading my spark to r15 but after some research..i decide to stick with my spark..since HP is almost the same and the top speed can achieve higher with spark and of course due the the low maintenance...

just to ask..the after market GPR exhaust pipe good??..

i use to have a illegal racing pipe and i can almost clear the meter with it..about 160km..but ket go due to the sound..(veri loud)..

can anyone advise me on this GRP pipe

hmm u juz use a racing pipe and u can clear meter?on straight road?

02- 03 - Nsr sp 150

03- 04 - Cbr 400

03- 05- YzF R1

04- 06 - Wave R

06- 06- YZF R1

06- 07 - lancer

07- 08 - civic ,08- 09 - Honda Fit,09- 09 - Spark 135

09- 10 - SPEC 2

10 - 11 - CIVIC , 11 - ?? - HayaBuSa

http://r9.fodey.com/2066/ef9c8a3140714894a5ef47796aa9b9aa.0.gifhttp://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f5/teamghoul/21052006.jpg