hmm why not we go for voting? the highest vote for that particulate day marks the day. how? its sound fair to me.

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

• Replies 9.1k

Morning,

Was wondering, what's the way to fix this problem;

Riding as per normal. Clutch in and free wheeling, engine suddenly dies off. When wanting to kick start my bike, there isn't any compression (usually the X1 kick start is hard right?). It is soft. Had to try a few times, on off engine, that it will start.

Any idea what's the problem here? Spark Plug?

Anw, agree with ImEG.

Okay can lets vote!

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

Guest B_E_N
Morning,

Riding as per normal. Clutch in and free wheeling, engine suddenly dies off. When wanting to kick start my bike, there isn't any compression (usually the X1 kick start is hard right?). It is soft. Had to try a few times, on off engine, that it will start.

Anw, agree with ImEG.

did u clutch in when u kick start?

coz u cant clutch in and kick start, u need to be in N gear to kick start

Morning,

Anw, agree with ImEG.

Alot sia sparkplug, sparkplug cable, coil, clutch spring etc

For my bike once it happen a couple of time but I believe is the clutch problem coz I still haven touch my sparkplug since 09 anyway if the engine die off just straight away use the push start style

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

Zzzz joke of the day

Okay can lets vote!

Faster start the voting

The voting will end by this sun nite

Nope. Always make sure I'm in Neutral before kick starting.

Alot sia sparkplug, sparkplug cable, coil, clutch spring etc

For my bike once it happen a couple of time but I believe is the clutch problem coz I still haven touch my sparkplug since 09 anyway if the engine die off just straight away use the push start style

Wah alot sia. how to know which one must change? hhaha.

But does the clutch got to do with the kick start become lembek (soft) not as hard as usual?

I was pilloin-ing just now. Also kanchiong abit. So just move to the side. Later push start also cant start then stuck in the middle of the rd. hah.

Nope. Always make sure I'm in Neutral before kick starting.

Wah alot sia. how to know which one must change? hhaha.

But does the clutch got to do with the kick start become lembek (soft) not as hard as usual?

I was pilloin-ing just now. Also kanchiong abit. So just move to the side. Later push start also cant start then stuck in the middle of the rd. hah.

Don mind ben he is over stress with his stuff anyway I mean is those are the possible cause you should try changing the sparkplug cable if it still exist den it might be the coil... Coil is the cause most of the time

Morning peeps

Guest B_E_N

simi lan.. again me.. when i jus start riding X1 i also dunno cannot clutch in and start.. cb

anyway i vow on tue

simi lan.. again me.. when i jus start riding X1 i also dunno cannot clutch in and start.. cb

anyway i vow on tue

wah ... over here you so AH BEN..G one arr ... scary

Guest B_E_N
wah ... over here you so AH BEN..G one arr ... scary

over here i also kena suan and kp lo.. i am ben not ah beng lor

ahahahahahaha .. never assume

one vote for 25/5/2010

anymore?

anyway i vow on tue

haha same here..total noob when i first bought it

-_-

need to change seat cover..kena scratch by cat when under the previous owner..recommendations to which bike shop?

You wan follow me to jb and change

i vote for friday! =x

tue i going drinking with my friends...

Ex bikes ~ Yamaha X1, Honda Phantom TA150

Bajaj Pulsar 200 ~~~ 14/09/11 - ???

http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/1871/dsc0087zjc.jpg

Blue Pulsar with Orange sprocket.. Cool???

Eh guys, just wondering ah, my kick start has been very stiff and hard to kick every since the day I bought my bike. But i just realised this problem when the other day i sat on my friend's x1r and kick his kick start and it was super smooth like hell. no need to use much force at all man.

is this the kick start bearing problem or clutch plates need to be changed? or any other problems can someone advise me please?

mine also having this issue.. must change dunnoe wad which is damn exp.

if it's normal i wont repair.

Edited by aStRoBo|

2004-2005:NSR SP, FU3149D

2007-2008:Vespa PX150, FD7253Z

2008-2010 : Yamaha X1,FBA plated

2018-2019: Daelim SV125, FBF plated

2019-: Honda CB150R

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/Image006.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/IMG_02052.jpg

You wan follow me to jb and change

dont want jb lah..later jb mat rempit disturb...very dangerous:sian:

nvm lah the cosmetic part..dont care for now..my concern is the kickstart haiz..

-_-

Guest B_E_N
dont want jb lah..later jb mat rempit disturb...very dangerous:sian:

nvm lah the cosmetic part..dont care for now..my concern is the kickstart haiz..

no1 cares about X1.. totally no value there.. hahaha...

i always ride alone in de.. coz i dun wan drag a friend in jus to accompany then he do nothing there -_-

So wads the results of the voting? Which day are we going for the tau huey?

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough