Guest B_E_N

btw fellow X1-er, those that had joined SBF quite ago de..

if u know hello kitty, lady rider that ride X1-er with hello kitty decals, had went to a better place to rest in peace.

its happen ytd morning when she is OTW to work. a lorry hit her on the back.

newspaper had a article about it..

dear fellow riders, please watch out and pay more attention OTR esp in Xpressway.

and try not to stay near lorry or big vehicles.

• Replies 9.1k

indiewhisper, i indeed got 45km/l for my fc.. can u share with us how u check ur fc and maybe we can help figure out if ur calculation is right or wrong...

xshadower, im 171 and 80kg.. my highest speed is 115km/h.. currently riding on stock... but most comfortable speed for me is 80km/h.. when i reach 90km/h the engine starts to vibrate as if it is going to explode.. haha...

Saw a legal GPR pipe on x1.. the guy bought it at 750.. he is selling them away.. if ur interested, plz let me know so dat i can hook you guys up... cheers...

Guest B_E_N

do u mean by pipe is legal, its a street legal GPR pipe but its not legal on X1?

indiewhisper, i indeed got 45km/l for my fc.. can u share with us how u check ur fc and maybe we can help figure out if ur calculation is right or wrong...

xshadower, im 171 and 80kg.. my highest speed is 115km/h.. currently riding on stock... but most comfortable speed for me is 80km/h.. when i reach 90km/h the engine starts to vibrate as if it is going to explode.. haha...

Saw a legal GPR pipe on x1.. the guy bought it at 750.. he is selling them away.. if ur interested, plz let me know so dat i can hook you guys up... cheers...

How i count is when i topup i record down the mileage. Then at the next topup, i record the mileage again. I count the difference between these 2 and divide it by the number of litres i pump.

For example, when I topup the mileage was 12,359 then the next topup is 12,491 and i top up at 3.47 litres. Is there any other way to count the fc?

It used to be 40-42km/l but not sure why it drops. I also check my tyre pressure every 2 to 3 days (front 29psi rear 30psi).

I always pump when the fuel gauge is at the red bar. From F to the red bar, it usually is about 130-135km.

Any clues?

Guest B_E_N
How i count is when i topup i record down the mileage. Then at the next topup, i record the mileage again. I count the difference between these 2 and divide it by the number of litres i pump.

For example, when I topup the mileage was 12,359 then the next topup is 12,491 and i top up at 3.47 litres. Is there any other way to count the fc?

It used to be 40-42km/l but not sure why it drops. I also check my tyre pressure every 2 to 3 days (front 29psi rear 30psi).

I always pump when the fuel gauge is at the red bar. From F to the red bar, it usually is about 130-135km.

Any clues?

how u konw u pump to red bar every time..

F.Y.I the gauge will stay above red bar for quite long.. its about 1L b4 it will start moving..

when u pump, u will pump to how high? do u pump to the beam? or do u jus anyway pump?

BEN,

the fella told me it is legal on an X1. He has cert for it. However, he said the GPR can was welded to the original header. He is selling the whole piece away.. But i dun like the sound of the exhaust. Not as nice as yoshi or lv... and furthermore, he is looking at ard 400 bucks which i think is very exp..

My condolences to the Hello Kitty Rider.. Read the news and feels so sad. No matter how safe we try to ride, there are just those instances when other drivers are not careful. Had my fair share of otr experience with these people..

indiewhisper, your calculation is correct. Not sure why there is a drop in ur fc. Did u use a lower grade petrol. I used Fuelsave 95 normally..

Guest B_E_N

erm its legal on X1.. erm... den i dunno about it liao.. but still kinda doubt it leh...

though i might wanna get a pipe for my bike..

BEN,

the fella told me it is legal on an X1. He has cert for it. However, he said the GPR can was welded to the original header. He is selling the whole piece away.. But i dun like the sound of the exhaust. Not as nice as yoshi or lv... and furthermore, he is looking at ard 400 bucks which i think is very exp..

My condolences to the Hello Kitty Rider.. Read the news and feels so sad. No matter how safe we try to ride, there are just those instances when other drivers are not careful. Had my fair share of otr experience with these people..

indiewhisper, your calculation is correct. Not sure why there is a drop in ur fc. Did u use a lower grade petrol. I used Fuelsave 95 normally..

I pump 98 mostly and v-power (once or twice a month). I rarely have pillion also except weekends. What are the possible reason to cause drop in fc?

brake jam, carb choked...

Any symptoms for carb choked? Cos sometimes my bike when in the morning or cold temp will die off easily even during neutral. Not sure if it's linked. Need to warm up the bike. If not, ride can feel the bike no power like "pulled back" haha...

hv u tried pulling the choke in the morning.. its easier to start and easier to move off... hehehee...

My choke like not working. For X1, its the level above the clutch right? When i push it towards clutch and pull it towards me like no difference... My IU also placed around there so it's quite hard.

Other than choke, can bad engine cause drop in fc? Should I go clean the carb?

Pipe for X1? ooooh... :angel:

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

for the choke to work, u need to pull it towards you.. i reckon ur choke is faulty coz i encounter the same thing on my wave before.. for the cold start, it is diff for you if u do not hv the choke.. to go ard this prob is to pull ur throtlle abit before you kick start your engine.. and then u need to maintain it to warm up the engine.. warming up shud be between 3 to 5 mins...

dat shud take care of your cold start... as for the drop of fc.. it cud be due to the combustion ratio ( the fuel and air mixture )... im jus saying dat it cud be.. can u try and clean ur carb first since we dun hv any air filter.. somebody here said that cleaning the carb cost abt $15... let us know how it goes...

btw.. gd morning ppl...

Good moaning

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

for the choke to work, u need to pull it towards you.. i reckon ur choke is faulty coz i encounter the same thing on my wave before.. for the cold start, it is diff for you if u do not hv the choke.. to go ard this prob is to pull ur throtlle abit before you kick start your engine.. and then u need to maintain it to warm up the engine.. warming up shud be between 3 to 5 mins...

dat shud take care of your cold start... as for the drop of fc.. it cud be due to the combustion ratio ( the fuel and air mixture )... im jus saying dat it cud be.. can u try and clean ur carb first since we dun hv any air filter.. somebody here said that cleaning the carb cost abt $15... let us know how it goes...

btw.. gd morning ppl...

ok bro i will go try clean the carb... just now i tried to pull the choke towards me while engine is idling, i can hear the idling increase then engine switched off... i guess overflow?

by the way, x1 got no air filter?

Guest B_E_N
Pipe for X1? ooooh... :angel:

hahaha... so how u wanna get ar.. lol

My choke like not working. For X1, its the level above the clutch right? When i push it towards clutch and pull it towards me like no difference... My IU also placed around there so it's quite hard.

Other than choke, can bad engine cause drop in fc? Should I go clean the carb?

jus go service and retune ur carb lo... better la... coz setting will affect the fc too. too rich mixture is no good

Guest B_E_N

most shop should be ok ba.. its jus the price..

the shop i always go charge $15

or u can go jb ah gua lane do also can

for servicing, if ur in the east, u can drop by planet or bikewerks.. reliable mechs with consistently affordable pricing..

avoid jb if u can coz if ders something wrong, you will hv to spend time again going jb... but if ur willing to sacrifice time and convenience den by all means..

better still, you can go to Jusco Bukit Indah... I heard lots of malaysian riders prefer to service their bike der as ah gua lane likes to chop ppl, esp sg...

as for me.. time is precious.. hehe...

Correction: X1 shud hv air filter.. While servicing ur carb, check ur air filter jus in case its worn out or got caterpillar inside (lols,...)

What i wanted to say actually was dat the x1 dun hv coolant..

is der anyway we can revive this "dying" group...??

the airbox will most likely be located under the basket area.. im not sure as i jus rode the bike for 1 mth only hehehe

ask ur regular mech hehe...

LOL! i was working.. islandwide delivery

btw did i saw u at tomlinson road, u were making a right turn carrying mac bag into tanglin road?

It Should Be Me Ah. Im A McRider At Orchard Forum McDonalds. :angel: