this is one of the easiest way..low cost too...

to change the exhaust to a lower frequency..ie lower rumble.

increase db ..louder, as a result of the higher velocity of exhaust gas..

this in turn cools down your engine==mean u can run engine at current temperature..output more hp..

this is the experience of those who done it..thats why racing enthusiast always wrap their exhaust...

i love my ezzyoiler

experience the miracle...

where chain cleaning is history...

call 91797182..

:cheers::cheer:

• Replies 9.1k

i am not sure what u have..

the exhaust wrap is like a piece of cloth..50mm wide..2mm thick and come in rolls of 15m ..

so you cut off whatever u need and wrap the header..secure it with steel hose clamps..one each end of the wrap..

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

@ezzyoiler you mean wrap alr, the sound will change w/o modding inside? x1 got legal pipe to change meh? and if not heat wrap, put long time will come off? if can change sound, might be interested also =)

i have my bike wrap 3 years ago...and so far has not seen any problem with it..

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

i wrap the exhaust for the above benefits...i did it because the exhaust pipe look horrible..rusty..when i bought the bike..

nowmy ride is cooler...do not feel the heat from the engines.

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

i wrap the exhaust for the above benefits...i did it because the exhaust pipe look horrible..rusty..when i bought the bike..

nowmy ride is cooler...do not feel the heat from the engines.

i think the one you bought is the heat wrap... Thats what racing enthusiasts do..

Click here for a better idea..

The one that I bought is the fibre replacement for the internal part of the exhaust.. So i dun think can use to wrap over the header.. since you have some balance.. mind selling me 2m.. hehehe..

i think the one you bought is the heat wrap... Thats what racing enthusiasts do..

Click here for a better idea..

The one that I bought is the fibre replacement for the internal part of the exhaust.. So i dun think can use to wrap over the header.. since you have some balance.. mind selling me 2m.. hehehe..

sure..if u want to...$7/m....

just call 91797182 and confirm collection time at bayshore rd..

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

alright bro.. will call you again.. anyway, are selling 2nd hand ezzyoiler as well?? i saw ur pmo and saw the trade in offer and thought maybe you have 2nd hand in stock.. or perhaps you can have an X1 Group Order...

..second hand ezzyoiler...trade in are scrapped..

okay if mass diy...manual ezzyoiler single tip..$20..for a minimum group of 5..diy..means do it yourself...kit is provided only..

i will be on hand to solve all problems..ok?? once we have the group..we all can diy..together..the auto is rather complicated to diy..

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

..second hand ezzyoiler...trade in are scrapped..

okay if mass diy...manual ezzyoiler single tip..$20..for a minimum group of 5..diy..means do it yourself...kit is provided only..

i will be on hand to solve all problems..

Ok bro let me try and gather the fellow X1 Riders and see if they want to get this ezzyoiler..

thank you....then we can marvel at each other ride....

pick a date..haha diy date...and the fun begins.....

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

Dear Bros and Sis,

Our fellow X1 Brother is kind enough to allow for a group order of his fabulous product "Ezzyoiler". The usual cost of the product is $40 (inc of installation) however, only for us, he is giving it $20 DIY kit. However, I will need a group of at least 5. If you are interested, please insert your name below with the same format. We will arrange for a date to pick-up and DIY together.. No worries, Mr KOH (ezzyoiler) will be around to supervise. But you must get your hands down and dirty.. hehehe..

Group Purchase of Ezzyyoiler

e.g. NICK / Hp Number / Qty

1) Sujak / 93857512 / 1

Hoping to see fellow X1 riders getting together to make this happen..

thank you....then we can marvel at each other ride....

pick a date..haha diy date...and the fun begins.....

yes bro.. I would love to meet up with fellow X1 riders and learn more about the bike. Each of us have our own strength and knowledge and if we share, we will benefit. Will try and organize a Sunday Bfast cum DIY cum Meet-up cum whateva we can think of.. thanks for the support bro...

what is the ezzyoiler for huh? not v sure yet. clean the chain?

Yamaha Supreme X1 - April 2011 till September 2011

Kawasaki KRR ZX150 - September 2011 till August 2012

CB400 VTEC II - August 2012 - Current

"I Don't Ride Fast, I Fly Low"

yes..the ezzyoiler is a chain oiler..it lube/cleans your chain while you ride..

check out the EZZYOILER HERE...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/298400-lt-CMO-gt-Auto-EzzyOiler-Introductory-Offer..Bike-Voltmeter..

FOR THE DIY..the manual single tip kit is offered for a group diy...$20.

i will be on hand to solve all the technical issues..while u diy...have fun..

Edited by ezzyoiler

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

what is the ezzyoiler for huh? not v sure yet. clean the chain?

the main purpose of such device is to lube your chain.. but while lubing, it can also help to clean your chain indirectly.. so the main purpose is to lube your chain.. I usually use eo to lube my chain.. my chain is now 1 mth old and i can see some "kink" on it.. i think i never lube enough.. so i thought of getting this oiler to lube properly on my chain.. and at the same time, im buying the exhaust heat wrap made of fibre from ezzyoiler.. can DIY together at one shot while he supervise..

i also thinking of getting the wrap leh. i wan nicer sound AND my exhuast header also rusty alr =( no nice le =(

ok lah. regarding the exhaust wrap and ezzyoiler, can count me in also =)

Group Purchase of Ezzyyoiler DIY Kit @ $20

e.g. NICK / Hp Number / Qty

1) Sujak / 93857512 / 1

2) Fabianau / ?? / 1

Group Purchase of Exhaust Heat Wrap $7/m

N.B. According to Mr Koh, 2m is enough for our exhaust headers.

e.g. NICK / Hp Number / Length / $

1) Sujak / 93857512 / 2m / $14

2) Fabianau / ?? / 2m / $14

so far only me and fabianau are interested... i need at least 3 more x1 riders..

I'm also interested regarding exhaust issue. But i'm too new to even have the knowledge of what you guys are talking about. Lol

bro, you can start by asking some questions here and all the X1 gurus may pop in to help... dun be shy.. hehe..

I'm also interested regarding exhaust issue. But i'm too new to even have the knowledge of what you guys are talking about. Lol

bro, you can start by asking some questions here and all the X1 gurus may pop in to help... dun be shy.. hehe..

the theory behind the exhaust wrap...

4 stroke engines runs best and most efficient when it is hot...i mean real hot..

but the problem is that our current technology we have not found the perfect material which can withstand the high temperature..thats the main reason why you need to cool the engine...OR ELSE the engine seizes..ie piston jam..

now why exhaust wrap...

when you wrap your exhaust header..the result is that you are keeping all the exhaust gas heat in the exhaust pipe..

under normal condition...once the exhaust gas leaves the cylinder and into the the exhaust pipes, immediately it cools downbecause the pipe header is being cooled by the air going over it when we ride..now we all know about densities right....cool air is heavier then hot air...

so the energy to move the exhaust gas through the exhaust pipe will be different..the bike with the wrap --the exhaust gas velocity will be faster as the exhaust gas temperature is kept high..and the gas lighter per unit...compared to the std pipe.

as the gas is lighter so it travels faster through the exhaust pipe.

what this means is that the heat in the exhaust gas is being expelled or evacuated faster from the exhaust cycle of the 4 stroke engine....and therefore the engine is cooler...if both setup runs at the same carb setting..

now remember the theory...hot engines runs most efficiently..

well ..if the engine is cooler ..what this means to a biker is that..he can increase the fuel to be burnt...haha the benefits is here..by introducing more petrol...what you get is an increase in power ..thats right increase HP..THATS WHY WHEN YOU FIT THE EXHAUST WRAP...YOUR BIKE BECOMES LIVLIER AND RESPOND FASTER TO YOUR THROTTLE..mine did..

now the exhaust gas sound..because of higer velocity going through the pipes the sound becomes louder..

the frequency of the sound somehow becomes bassier..

hitting the sweet spot of most bikers...power and bassier sound..

thats the thoery behind the exhaust wrap...IMHO.

that difference makes a difference compared to a std bike..best low cost improvements to the engines..just lok at the boy racers...exhaust wrap is always on their pipes..

Edited by ezzyoiler

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

the theory behind the exhaust wrap...

4 stroke engines runs best and most efficient when it is hot...i mean real hot..

but the problem is that our current technology we have not found the perfect material which can withstand the high temperature..thats the main reason why you need to cool the engine...OR ELSE the engine seizes..ie piston jam..

now why exhaust wrap...

when you wrap your exhaust header..the result is that you are keeping all the exhaust gas heat in the exhaust pipe..

under normal condition...once the exhaust gas leaves the cylinder and into the the exhaust pipes, immediately it cools downbecause the pipe header is being cooled by the air going over it when we ride..now we all know about densities right....cool air is heavier then hot air...

so the energy to move the exhaust gas through the exhaust pipe will be different..the bike with the wrap --the exhaust gas velocity will be faster as the exhaust gas temperature is kept high..and the gas lighter per unit...compared to the std pipe.

as the gas is lighter so it travels faster through the exhaust pipe.

what this means is that the heat in the exhaust gas is being expelled or evacuated faster from the exhaust cycle of the 4 stroke engine....and therefore the engine is cooler...if both setup runs at the same carb setting..

now remember the theory...hot engines runs most efficiently..

well ..if the engine is cooler ..what this means to a biker is that..he can increase the fuel to be burnt...haha the benefits is here..by introducing more petrol...what you get is an increase in power ..thats right increase HP..THATS WHY WHEN YOU FIT THE EXHAUST WRAP...YOUR BIKE BECOMES LIVLIER AND RESPOND FASTER TO YOUR THROTTLE..mine did..

now the exhaust gas sound..because of higer velocity going through the pipes the sound becomes louder..

the frequency of the sound somehow becomes bassier..

hitting the sweet spot of most bikers...power and bassier sound..

thats the thoery behind the exhaust wrap...IMHO.

that difference makes a difference compared to a std bike..best low cost improvements to the engines..just lok at the boy racers...exhaust wrap is always on their pipes..

good write up.. cant wait to try..