wah so fun! now then everyone start doing back cg! wished had kakis to do up my bike last time but i sold it off alreadi.. now doing up rd125lc! but i still love cg cause of the fuel consumption and feel. anyone interested aftermarket pipe do pm me. chrome never use before(had an extra piece) sound very bassy..

here's a pic of my old bike and the extra pipe..

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs376.ash2/65485_434327467422_632817422_5803098_258317_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs906.snc4/71971_437199717422_632817422_5859412_2666456_n.jpg

• Replies 1.4k

Hi Tony & CG Bros,

Need urgent help before kenah chop by bikeshop. Please give me some advice. My Hp no. is 92729259.

If can get universal bracket, then I can DIY the side boxes?

Really need help. GNG want to sell me good new boxes for $200!

They also say paint and knock out small dent on my petrol tank cost $200+.

I want to put new side cover as old ones broken and paint same colour as tank also.

Plus mudguard also want to paint to prevent from rusting.

Plus paint chain cover also.

So total cost of painting alone is quite high. Anybody can help me? Sigh...

Damn sian. Money flying away.

If you want to do respray, might I recommend HL Cycle at kaki bukit. Did my paint job there. Can tell them I recommended you. I'm the guy with the damn noisy CG. Haha. They sure know. So far they've got the most reasonable prices around cos they have their own spraying facilities. Moto Tiams usually charge middlemen fees cos they outsource to spray shops. Alternatively, the cheapest way to do it would be to DIY. The CG is simple enough to strip and DIY spray. If you want advice or help, just do a simple search on the forum. Alot of forumers meet up regularly to DIY spray their bikes and it's not really difficult, just time consuming but ultimately the most cost effective. Can try the RX-Kakis.

Since you're renewing your coe, just take your time with the modifications and take care not to do too many too fast, Most important is of course maintenence of your engine since it's the heart and soul of your ride. Cosmetic changes come later. If you wanna reupholster your seat, Eugene saddlery at Jalan Besar apparently does a pretty good job.

Regarding your concerns about rust and the overall appearance of your metal parts, don't need to spend so much money. With WD40 to derust, Autosol + newspapers and a little elbow grease to shine, you can work wonders.

Once again, cosmetic mods aren't urgent, so money shouldn't be your concern for those. Make sure your engine is in tip top condition first and foremost. Speaking from experience here. You wouldn't want to spend a bomb on making your ride look rad but the heart of your bike is having problems. Most costs in the long run really.

Edited by k0pio
wah so fun! now then everyone start doing back cg! wished had kakis to do up my bike last time but i sold it off alreadi.. now doing up rd125lc! but i still love cg cause of the fuel consumption and feel. anyone interested aftermarket pipe do pm me. chrome never use before(had an extra piece) sound very bassy..

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs376.ash2/65485_434327467422_632817422_5803098_258317_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs906.snc4/71971_437199717422_632817422_5859412_2666456_n.jpg

baik lah your ride is damn nice now!

Can fit ammo box ah? Walau everytime i go ah boy i get chop lor

Where is Ah Boy??

is it this one?

Take Lavender Street till you meet Jalan Besar. Follow through, by keeping on your left. Go on till you see Kelantan lane, though you would not miss the sign board LIM AH BOY and helmets out of the shop. The building is just before reaching the flea market.

Don't worry, you won't miss it

Edited by bernardlimws

Can use for CG ah? How much? Can self install? Legal pipe? Sms me 92729259, Bernard.

Must find cheap ways of doing up bike already. Feeling stressed about cost already.

Anyone where can do panel beating for my dented cg petrol tank? Think I go GNG finalise the cost then decide whether to carry on let them fix. They haven't even given me a price quote, just say hard to say. Do step by step then see. Only last Thursday then say want to give me price quote.

Stress....

u want everything cheap right? have to do it urself.. buy parts and fix it urself seriously. go learn from youtube or go shop look at what they doing. but wont look as good as the shop one. for ur dent tank, use putty to fill it up and then sand it down to smooth it. $5 at mustafa?

Agree with Adair. Anyway Bernard, I recommended you some cheap places if you still want to get your modifications done professionally. Refer to my earlier post.

LOL so ex. now u know reason i don go gng? hmm anyways i always do my bike at amk indus 2 i think the one with the wingyap. 01-32 unit.. just next to the spraying shop, he an old uncle very good with old bikes, i did my honda cub, cg125, rd125 all with him. and he is very honest bout his pricing.

dude. don't do everything one shot la. cosmetic changes can slowly do up what. not like it's an overhaul.

no money then don't do up your bike.

I also didn't know so ex. They didn't give me price quote 1st. Quite sneaky about it. Just say at least $500.

Hi Tony & CG Bros,

If can get universal bracket, then I can DIY the side boxes?

GNG want to sell me good new boxes for $200.

Painting and knock out small dent on my petrol tank will cost $200+.

I want to put new side cover as old ones broken and paint same colour as tank also.

Plus mudguard also want to paint to prevent from rusting.

Plus paint chain cover also.

So total cost of painting alone is quite high.

Damn sian. Money flying away.

Have to hold back on doing some things.

a new petrol tank cost less than 100sgd.

new side board cost 35sgd

mudguard 15dollar.

pls do have a read up from page 1 onwards.

Edited by ProFatSir

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

1.5K is a lot og money. Can buy 3 CGs. Anyway, lesson learnt. Hope its a good investment n treat it as money well spent.

No CGians? There's always the RX-kakis. My bro ride a cg but he is a Kaki.

Anything can PM me? BTW, mid January, Kakis are holding a meet-up n riding Session.

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

1.5K is a lot og money. Can buy 3 CGs. Anyway, lesson learnt. Hope its a good investment n treat it as money well spent.

No CGians? There's always the RX-kakis. My bro ride a cg but he is a Kaki.

Anything can PM me? BTW, mid January, Kakis are holding a meet-up n riding Session.

Yo.hows married life???

Guys do join the rx kaki for meet up.

I be there.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

hey gaise, here's wishing everyone a happy new year 2011!

Who's going for the RX-kakis' tour de singapour on 15 jan? NTU riders organizing a charity bike wash on the same day, we could meet up and go wash bike/support charity before going.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs987.snc4/76061_458311916668_574796668_6113427_7759669_n.jpg

aloz Cgians, i'm RXkians..like the LORD bear...hehes( sorie bro pkai nama kau)

selling brake and clutch lever as per below link

beep my if interestd

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/311231-5-each-Brake-and-Clutch-leverS-for-sale.free-brake-fluid

Dun fit cg unless change the holder.

FYI,cg lever cost 2.50sgd/pcs.

aloz Cgians, i'm RXkians..like the LORD bear...hehes( sorie bro pkai nama kau)

selling brake and clutch lever as per below link

beep my if interestd

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/311231-5-each-Brake-and-Clutch-leverS-for-sale.free-brake-fluid

Dun fit cg unless change the holder.

FYI,cg lever cost 2.50sgd/pcs.