• Replies 883

very nice to see you and your bro with the same bike, somemore same color :thumb:

haha, he followed me wan.... was looking for a budgeted tourer and spoted the deauville, then he wanted it oso... :sian:

is tat ur mrs? well she seems happy to be on the road...

yea, thats my very pretty wife.... she had a great time and this is her virgin trip, she should have released somemore budget to get a better bike....

thanks to Encik for organising the trip... :thumb:

and thanks to Encik for patching my leaking coolant reservor, if not got to turn back liao... :thumb:

yea, thats my very pretty wife.... she had a great time and this is her virgin trip, she should have released somemore budget to get a better bike....

thanks to Encik for organising the trip... :thumb:

and thanks to Encik for patching my leaking coolant reservor, if not got to turn back liao... :thumb:

last time she got sit bike also rite & stop until recently rite? well hope she can accompany u on more trips.

Edited by Quincy

Can't post a new thread? Read HERE

last time she got sit bike also rite & stop until recently rite? well hope she r can accompany u on more trips.

her last ride was like 10 years ago, she had forbidden me to ride until very recently where i get the cbr (u know lah) and i went to a couple of short trips with the powerhouse, she didnt want to come along because of the posture, thats why i got the deauville...

now she wants me to get a bigger tourer :sian:... maybe looking at FJR or STX, but kind of taxing financially owning 2 bikes and a car :faint:

her last ride was like 10 years ago, she had forbidden me to ride until very recently where i get the cbr (u know lah) and i went to a couple of short trips with the powerhouse, she didnt want to come along because of the posture, thats why i got the deauville...

now she wants me to get a bigger tourer :sian:... maybe looking at FJR or STX, but kind of taxing financially owning 2 bikes and a car :faint:

haha... her "feeling" come back liao... so meaning sunday family day is inclusive of touring liao... haha... i would highly recommend a diversion 900 for an old bike if still can find. myself is considering the FJR but FC is not as good as my cbr. STX is already out of my list after researching about the bike. Might get myself an old diversion 900 & another old R6 for the tracks...

welcome back on the road... :thumb:

can consider FJR?

what kind of ans is that???

is this kind lor .... nop meaning wrong lor

nop meaning can not tell you all lor ... guess larr ...

guess right got goodie lor ...

yo wan answe arr ... than undertable me lor....

can consider FJR?

i can not consider lor .....

FJR / STX ... can not go off rd

R1 R6 CBR .... brone will break

BMW .....BO LUI

Vara 1K / V-Storm 1K .... still is EX

so ... i can not consider .... only can keep

my good & cheap TDM ....

Heng arr .... no need head big big :cheeky:

he not ready for off load yet ....wait until he reldy than get tdm lor

can consider FJR?

i went to hatyai with another FJR & all petrol kiosk we compared the FC. FJR drink water faster than CBR1K. Or is it only "TAT" FJR? i hav no idea also cos i dun hav another fren with FJR to compare with...

i can not consider lor .....

FJR / STX ... can not go off rd

R1 R6 CBR .... brone will break

BMW .....BO LUI

Vara 1K / V-Storm 1K .... still is EX

so ... i can not consider .... only can keep

my good & cheap TDM ....

Heng arr .... no need head big big :cheeky:

ya ya... encik goes anywhere as long as he deems fit to go. grass, stone, tar, water also loooooot ah....so TDM is best suited for him.

but hor, TDM is close gear ratio rite? meaning not optimum for long distance?

your tdm how much?

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

ya ya... encik goes anywhere as long as he deems fit to go. grass, stone, tar, water also loooooot ah....so TDM is best suited for him.

but hor, TDM is close gear ratio rite? meaning not optimum for long distance?

i dont think TDM is close gear ratio .... if i ride at 6gear ..

i have to ride at lest 90km and above

top speed is abt 220km ... ridding 150km/hr .. you can

get 300km before resve ..... but going at 180km/hr

you will only get abt 200km

your tdm how much?

17K 2nd party insurance .... 6 month tax

everything ... only IU not inculed

i went to hatyai with another FJR & all petrol kiosk we compared the FC. FJR drink water faster than CBR1K. Or is it only "TAT" FJR? i hav no idea also cos i dun hav another fren with FJR to compare with...

FJR is 1300 cc leh

i dont think TDM is close gear ratio .... if i ride at 6gear ..

i have to ride at lest 90km and above

top speed is abt 220km ... ridding 150km/hr .. you can

get 300km before resve ..... but going at 180km/hr

you will only get abt 200km

90 & above so tat bike won't jerky? i mean example u move off den start kicking till 3rd gear. if speed to slow den e bike will get abit jerky den slowly increase speed & slowly cease the jerkiness rite?

is this applicable to ur bike?

but riding 150km/hr & to get 300 is :thumb: my cbr only tested from GP Esso till Ayer Keroh & still no reserve light yet. dun dare to go further... haha... but confirm cannot get TDM standard. (i should guess so)

FJR nice bike. But since the engine is supposed to be "sports bike" engine tuned to higher torque with lower rev limit + heavier + 300cc more so drink petrol more than a 1k CBR sounds about right.....

According to some reviews, that bike can wheelie at pick up...:faint: power + comfort, can seriously consider upgrading to this one...

17K 2nd party insurance .... 6 month tax

everything ... only IU not inculed

ooh....

then i go save $20k within this one year

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

FJR is 1300 cc leh

ya i know... i initially thought tourer FC can be better than sports bike but now i know otherwise... so thinking of going down to 600cc for touring...

90 & above so tat bike won't jerky? i mean example u move off den start kicking till 3rd gear. if speed to slow den e bike will get abit jerky den slowly increase speed & slowly cease the jerkiness rite?

is this applicable to ur bike?

but riding 150km/hr & to get 300 is :thumb: my cbr only tested from GP Esso till Ayer Keroh & still no reserve light yet. dun dare to go further... haha... but confirm cannot get TDM standard. (i should guess so)

yes .... speed too slow at higher gear , the bike will jerk

i have try going at 150km and time to time at 170-180km

i still can reach seremban .....

your bike got diff setting ... you can go 200km abt ....

you FC still will remind the same .... good for fast ridding

ooh....

then i go save $20k within this one year

you buying full cash arr ....... rich hor

ya i know... i initially thought tourer FC can be better than sports bike but now i know otherwise... so thinking of going down to 600cc for touring...

fazer 6 seem good

you buying full cash arr ....... rich hor

i not rich, but i dont want let bike shop earn.

so no money.... i dont buy. lol

yes i had fun on the hill....

never mind....in a reaction, i did what i had to do, i did not see what happend and was round the corner allready so please don't blame me for not stopping and/or lending you an helping hand if you needed so, if i could i would have stopped but it happend before the sharp corner, and i didn't want to be any danger behind the corner for other riders.

Hahaha of cos not my fren...