But that's why it's called the Kymco DownTown, not Kymco LongTour.

It's already all explained in the name. Haha.

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

• Replies 6.1k

But that's why it's called the Kymco DownTown, not Kymco LongTour.

It's already all explained in the name. Haha.

It's also known as Superdink and Dinkstreet.

Dink in sports term means weak, barely make it or touch lightly.

All the not so good terms. Next time I buy scooter I look for name first.

So GTS200 name means Good Touring Scooter. Must be good for touring, next one buy SYM. It can also mean Grand Touring Scooter, Great Touring Scooter.

Lol.

Aiya. SYM afterall is a rival to Kymco. But what I don't like is their build quality. That's all. Haha.

If base on my criteria of road presence [which was why I got the DT125i for my 2B bike in the first place], for 2A, I'd have considered the SYM MaxSYM 400i or a used Suzuki Burgman [The real deal here].

But cos I want to try a little performance, I'm aiming for the Xciting 400i.

=D

http://www.thinkbiologic.com/products/bike-mount-iphone-4

iPhone4 case with 3GS compatible silicone adapter included $70.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/0b8bc003.jpg

Mine is for 3GS only $55.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/440c6b10.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/fb807b14.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/e68d858b.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/45b9a07d.jpg

Whoa! You connect the thing to the wing mirrors??

Won't it be vibrating like crazy then??

4 Litres sia. Haha.

meant for car engines right??

Hmm....

Would stick to the ones meant for bikes =D

been reading this forum about the downtown 300i and even went down to the kymco agent to check out the scoot. looks pretty decent and all, and I'm not sure if this question was asked before, how does this scoot compare with others like the SW400 or the Sym Max 400?

Mainly I'm comparing these 3 scoots..

been to a few bike shops and most of them said not much difference, however i wanted to get an answer from ppl who are riding the downtown 300i to give me some feedback.. I'm aware of the engine specs of all these scoots and all, so i guess if someone who has maybe tried the SW 400 or maxsym 400 to compare to the downtown 300i would be good to maybe give me a better representation of the downtown..

thanks all..

Just wondering....why is xciting not on yr list? Care to share?

Low Budget DIY mount :p

Made out of water pipe, spacer, nuts and bolts.

Full of vibration :D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/20e4404e.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/9714b278.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/67bf61dc.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/a51d0c97.jpg

What if I told u a way to stablise the vibration? Lol...kopi on u bro hehehe

I want a back rest for my scooter!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/f9940b68.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/9ad35fa9.jpg

For real?

Wow... Super comfy...lol

For me I am very happy with my x seating.... The trick is adjusting the support to ur liking...

I can stretch my legs full and not hunch or lean forward or maybe not that noticable... Usually I ride with legs down 90° ...no choice uncle liao...

Erm, just wanna ask -> What other alternatives are there for our legs, if it's not legs down 90 degrees?? Haha.

That's my usual default riding position too leah.

What if I told u a way to stablise the vibration? Lol...kopi on u bro hehehe

What? Put oversize bar ends?

Next may put rubber O-Ring to dampen vibration. Weight must be heavy I guess, to counter the vibration.

For me I am very happy with my x seating.... The trick is adjusting the support to ur liking...

I can stretch my legs full and not hunch or lean forward or maybe not that noticable... Usually I ride with legs down 90° ...no choice uncle liao...

Action lor, how can we adjust our support to our liking? :p

Edited by parotae

Xciting can adjust the backrest mah. Haha.

That's why Xciting is a "higher-end" scooter compared to the DownTown.

Hmm.

MaxSYM 400i and Xciting 300Ri can get 27km/L on average. DT300i should be better!! Haha.

Hmm.

MaxSYM 400i and Xciting 300Ri can get 27km/L on average. DT300i should be better!! Haha.

I am getting 21.3km/l to 25km/l

Haven't you notice that i've been complaining since :dozed:

Just wondering....why is xciting not on yr list? Care to share?

i went to the agent, and he said that the xciting is more like a "sports" model.. I'm just comparing par se..

i don't intend to ride hard.. well who knows? so just comparing options first

I am getting 21.3km/l to 25km/l

Haven't you notice that i've been complaining since :dozed:

Yeap Yeap. Haha.

But I didn't think that 21.3km/L to 25km/L was bad for a 299cc, until I read in the MaxSYM 400i forum.