@synman

The 40km/h to 60km/h no Power and rpm drop zone is more or less gone.

Meaning don't have that effect anymore but very rarely if you really want to make it come out only drop 200rpm. If you ride normally then it's gone but now struck with 4500 to 5200rpm like no fuel jerky effect.

Like clutch slip but may not be because at above 4500rpm onward clutch should lock on already...I think :p

I got this problem too... After proper warm up.. If I travel abt 3k rpm the bike vibrates violently.. Anyone solved this problem successfully? It seems lile a clutch problem...and my engine is damn loud also..donno why... Will head down to agent to check on 28th..

• Replies 6.1k

If u wanna do audio system... I can help u... I used to do setups for my frds... But help out only... u buy the things.. I help u setup everything..

The audio system is cool. Will installs on my new Xciting when it comes to Singapore.

Get wiser as each day passes...

The audio system is cool. Will installs on my new Xciting when it comes to Singapore.

Well my offer extends not only to topgear..so if u need help let me know.. Will give u a list of wad u need and the speakers and other hardware is u own pref. Got many ways of doing it.. My pref os not to drill holes on bike plastics coz those are expensive to replace in event if u want to sell of or if new owner doesnt want also problem. Till then ride safe.

Well, actually, I'm not really keen on adding stereo on my bike. Just showed the link for those interested =D

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

Well, actually, I'm not really keen on adding stereo on my bike. Just showed the link for those interested =D

Cool no problem..

Oh. To SynMan: Your DT300i, same color as mine, still looks like new!! Haha.

Even though you don't wash the bike, at least you do wipe it. I don't even wipe the bike. Haha.

Only ytd and the day before I applied ArmorAll for the bike's black plastic panels. Now the plastics look shiny new =D

But the colored panels, I'll leave it as it is. Collect more dust and dirt!!

Oh. I also occasionally wipe the windshield too. Mine's starting to turn a hinge of yellow. Any ideas or ways to prevent it from turning really yellow?? Haha.

Nothing you can do much once it turns yellowish.

I wipe mine every few days rain or shine. As I don't like dirt on my windshield.

Bikes ridden:

89-YamahaLC125, 91-SuzukiRG125, 92-HondaCBR400J , 94-YamahaVirago400, 94-SuzukiGSXR400R, 94-YamahaTZR125, 94-HondaCBR400NFireblade, 96-HondaSteed400,

97-AprilaExtrema125, 97-HondaCBR400LFireblade ,98-HondaShadow400, 00-HondaCB400VTEC1, 01HondaSteed400, 05-PiaggioX9180, 07-HondaSilverwing400, 11-KymcoDowntown300

2014-Majesty 400 2015-Silverwing SW-GT400 2017-Yamaha Tmax530

@synman

The 40km/h to 60km/h no Power and rpm drop zone is more or less gone.

Meaning don't have that effect anymore but very rarely if you really want to make it come out only drop 200rpm. If you ride normally then it's gone but now struck with 4500 to 5200rpm like no fuel jerky effect.

Like clutch slip but may not be because at above 4500rpm onward clutch should lock on already...I think :p

I wonder if it is due to the parts wearing in as don't forget, ours is still new.

Just pass 5000km....lol I kind of "lost" that sudden acceleration feeling before the last oil change at 2500km.

The 40 to 60 effect is obvious especially when you just warm up your bike. It is like the fuel injection is trying to pump up properly or something. It is like when I was riding Aprilia Extrema and the valve wasn't working, so the bike didn't "fly" as the valve was open all the time due to carbon build up at the valve area.

Although the DT has more electronics, but somehow it seems like the case of Digital emulating Analog! Lol...

Any FI cleaner out there?

Edited by synman

Bikes ridden:

89-YamahaLC125, 91-SuzukiRG125, 92-HondaCBR400J , 94-YamahaVirago400, 94-SuzukiGSXR400R, 94-YamahaTZR125, 94-HondaCBR400NFireblade, 96-HondaSteed400,

97-AprilaExtrema125, 97-HondaCBR400LFireblade ,98-HondaShadow400, 00-HondaCB400VTEC1, 01HondaSteed400, 05-PiaggioX9180, 07-HondaSilverwing400, 11-KymcoDowntown300

@BaMBiNo

Hey bro, thanks for the effort of trying to gather the interest for the Voltmeter.

Sorry for backing out this round. Was hoping more guys here would get the voltmeter

to bring the cost down. :(

Anyway, notice I mention "guys". I just realize we don't have any girls on the Kymco bikes in our section. :p

Bikes ridden:

@BaMBiNo

Hey bro, thanks for the effort of trying to gather the interest for the Voltmeter.

Sorry for backing out this round. Was hoping more guys here would get the voltmeter

to bring the cost down. :(

Anyway, notice I mention "guys". I just realize we don't have any girls on the Kymco bikes in our section. :p

No problem bro... cya soon.

Parotae and I in KL now for the MotoXpo.

Super tiring. Just went to KL's ChinaTown.

=D

Saw the new Honda Integra on display. Looks like crap and is very small. Haha.

But beauty is in the eye of the beholder isn't it?? Good that Honda uses a bike chassis for the scooter look-a-like Integra though.

DSG is the future!!

Glad I made it back safely.

A word of warning though - don't bother going up to Msia with 2B bike. Not that it's dangerous, but 110-120kph will leave you on the left-most lane (Vulnerable here). Unless you can tahan the occasions of tour buses/ coaches, Perodua Kancil 850EX, 1993 Proton Saga overtaking you, seriously, don't bother. Haha.

Lesson learned here.

The next time I go long distance in Msia, will be on min Class 2A bike.

But thankfully, the DT125i is relatively stable even when overtaking big buses/ trucks/ lorries/ oil tankers, or when they overtake me.

Will go MS tmr to have the DT125i checked out. Haha.

The DT125i has been sustaining pretty much full throttle all the way, which means 9-10,000 rpm constantly for slightly over 1hr duration. Haha.

Hi! So you managed to get the last few units of the Xciting 300Ri??

Or you referring to Xciting 400i??

A word of warning though - don't bother going up to Msia with 2B bike. Not that it's dangerous, but 110-120kph will leave you on the left-most lane (Vulnerable here). Unless you can tahan the occasions of tour buses/ coaches, Perodua Kancil 850EX, 1993 Proton Saga overtaking you, seriously, don't bother. Haha.

Lesson learned here.

But thankfully, the DT125i is relatively stable even when overtaking big buses/ trucks/ lorries/ oil tankers, or when they overtake me.

The DT125i has been sustaining pretty much full throttle all the way, which means 9-10,000 rpm constantly for slightly over 1hr duration. Haha.

Come on. Its just your own perspective and comfort zone. I dont see the need to issue 'warning' to the readers here. Perhaps a word of advice would suit better. I have done many rides up with my X1R and PCX. No biggie deal.

I do not know how was your convoy formed up. If you are on a small cc bike or bike that cannot go more than 110kph, just like 90% of the malaysian kup chai, you ARE TO TRAVEL on the road shoulder instead. The left lane is no place for you.

For goodness sake, SO MANY SINGAPOREANS has explored malaysia and thailand with their smaller cc bikes. The furthest was to Cambodia. You just stab your foot with such a foolish comment.

You only done ONE ride up north and to KL only. Just a small humble achievement but nothing so great about it since you are just following others blindly.

Lastly you are just a frog trapped in the well.

Be humble and learnt from the others.

I wonder if it is due to the parts wearing in as don't forget, ours is still new.

Just pass 5000km....lol I kind of "lost" that sudden acceleration feeling before the last oil change at 2500km.

The 40 to 60 effect is obvious especially when you just warm up your bike. It is like the fuel injection is trying to pump up properly or something. It is like when I was riding Aprilia Extrema and the valve wasn't working, so the bike didn't "fly" as the valve was open all the time due to carbon build up at the valve area.

Although the DT has more electronics, but somehow it seems like the case of Digital emulating Analog! Lol...

Any FI cleaner out there?

I just bought 2 tiny bottles at ~$6 each for cleaning injector by Kymco from Motorsport. Last 2 mini bottles for my KL trip and i forgot where i kept them :p so cannot use them for cleaning the FI system :(

I find after go malaysia the scoot will be smoother but today i wack 140km/h for a while and after that i heard metallic plate grinding noise below scooter. Very soft if try to hear but when beside barrier very obvious - siao liao :faint:

Lesson learned here.

Ya, have to agree with Doremi. Cannot warn people or ask them to forget using 2B to go up malaysia or even thailand because your mindset is different but rather you should highlight what are the precaution one must take and prepare mentally the longer traveling timing as the speed is lower. Fatigue and frustration will set in and must suggest how to overcome them. So i guess from this trip it seems you chose to escape rather than coming up with a better solution to overcome them. Then again the trip never specify big cc only. Changing to a bigger cc is an option but how to overcome the problem with a smaller cc are more to salute to. Ha ha, sad to say that i am also like you and i thank people like Doremi and shunoski for correcting my mindset and encourages me to become a better rider :thumb:

This trip is a bit own time own target and meet at specified destination. There will be a marshall at the junction to R&R stop. Eat, fuel up and move off together and own time own target again. Sweeper will follow last rider.

Edited by parotae
Come on. Its just your own perspective and comfort zone. I dont see the need to issue 'warning' to the readers here. Perhaps a word of advice would suit better. I have done many rides up with my X1R and PCX. No biggie deal.

I do not know how was your convoy formed up. If you are on a small cc bike or bike that cannot go more than 110kph, just like 90% of the malaysian kup chai, you ARE TO TRAVEL on the road shoulder instead. The left lane is no place for you.

For goodness sake, SO MANY SINGAPOREANS has explored malaysia and thailand with their smaller cc bikes. The furthest was to Cambodia. You just stab your foot with such a foolish comment.

You only done ONE ride up north and to KL only. Just a small humble achievement but nothing so great about it since you are just following others blindly.

Lastly you are just a frog trapped in the well.

Be humble and learnt from the others.

Erm so what if I'm a frog trapped in a well?? At least I got this experience.

But I would wanna rephrase "Word of warning" to "Word of advice". My apologies here.

I was doing 110-120kph. No problems.

Regarding other small bikes making it all the way up to Cambodia and all, yes I heard from a fellow rider in the convoy too about his experience on RXZ touring around the whole of Msia and Southern Thailand, even to Phuket, and I listen with amazement.

But tell me what's the percentage of small cc bikes touring in Msia compared to the larger cc ones??

I lack experience. Pardon me for sounding like I know it all, but its really up to you whether you wanna take it or leave it, regarding my postings in this thread.

The last I read?? Isn't any personal attack not allowed in postings in this forum??

Am I missing something here??

Since I lack much experience, I would like to share some personal thoughts on newbie riding in Msia with a bike/ scooter that can only do 110-120kph.

Firstly, don't be kan-chiong. Just ride like riding in Spore. Road signs are quite clearly labeled and they have signs on them. So u just have to keep a look out for R&R for example.

Secondly, know the limits of ur vehicle. Can it tahan with u full throttle for over 1hr?? Can it cope with wind draft, pressure difference when larger vehicles overtake u??

Thirdly, when u wanna overtake, signal in advance, check ur mirror, blind spot, mirror and blind spot, repeatedly. Cars approaching in Msia on the fast lane are really fast, and they are totally different from Spore's speed. Double confirm plus chop safety =D

I cant think of anything else at the moment to add to this list. Pls feel free to add!!

Thx!!

Something came to mind as an analogy - Many people drive BMW/ Mercedes. But more ppl drive Toyota, Honda, Kia, Hyundai, etc....

Same for housing. Many ppl may own condominium and private property, but even more live in HDB's.

Relativity.

Just realised the vents to cool the engine is located right next to my ankle.

It felt like needles poking my ankle while riding back from KL. Haha. Not a good position to place cooling vents I guess.