• Replies 6.1k

Business hard to do... $ hard to earn...jin jialat....

sent from my Ericsson GH388.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

As I have spend too much time in the forum and have to write off.

Wishes everyone a Happy Chinese Lunar New Year and snake around the forum........

Happy new year to you too.huat arh!

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

Dear Wee Keong, we understand you frustration the problem of moving off with jerk is due to the clutch and KY used FCC clutch from Japan. The same problem for Suzuki Burgman 400. KY had make effort to change to a better clutch and currently we have sample for testing. If you want to try out please give me a call. For steering cone you scooter coming to one year and we have change a new set under warranty for you totally FOC including labor and kindly be informed that the steering cone is from NTN Japan. Our after sales service for clutch that you complaint, we service for you a few time and we don't even charge you. My customer service even extend to you when you battery is flat and I come all the way to your house to change the battery without charging a single cents.

Herbert, i am greatful that you assisted me to my flat battery issue. I have not in a way been negative to your products as i state things that i have experience. Please do not get offended by my words.

Please also understand me as a no technical person. Im finance trained and i dont bother about techical stuff. My basic need is a comfortable ride that is smooth and reliable for me and my partner. You know i mentioned to you a couple of time regarding moving off jerk issue but i think so far you haven mention to me that you have samples that i can test. Anything that can solve my problem my answer would be yes! Btw i have learned to live with the jerking effect already. The Of course the latter wont be a better than if it can totally be resolved.

As for the steering cone, please do try and ride my bike and tell me how you feel. I have done a few oil change and approached a few mechanics. To be extremely honest, they too find my the way my bike steer wierd. They have doubt that it was changed, probably just loosen. Now u notice that i did approach you but i was given a lot of technical knowledge that i cannot absorb. I have tried a friend who recently brought a new 200 and it really feels different. His handle bar feels more firm and attached to the ground whereas mine feels like its floating and there is no sense of security. Going in between the traffics for too long i feel tired on my arms because i have to handle the steering quite tightly as it has the tendency to steer off easily. Too loose. There is no paperwork done to show me that steering cone was changed to a brand new one. Naturely i cant help but to feel negatively about it. Again, i have learned to live with it because i dont feel confident anymore. You get what i mean?

Your personal touch of coming down to assist me in my flat battery truely lustre amoung all others in your line. But what happens next was a series of communication breakdown and i felt insulted. First of all i did not remember you saying that the replacement battery was totally new. You also did not mention to me that i need to return you the battery. Your reply was "your battery is dead, you need to get a new one". Im sure you dont see me in ur workshop often because i dont go to any workshop for that matter unless nessesary. Now here's the thing, i visited ur workshop to make installment only to know that i need to return your battery. I said give me some time to either change at your place or somewhere else where it is cheaper after u quoted me the price. I admit there was a procrastinated period on my part and i received a call from your mechanic to return you a brand new battery instead cause the battery was a new one. I argued that this was not mentioned to me earlier but ur mechanic insisted that it was new. ANyway i quickly arranged to change and return ur battery.

I hope after reading what i really felt, you understand why i find your team services is review negatively on my part. These are my personal few and these are the things that you quoted and i address. There are more that i dont want to mention. I think meeting you personally to talk about it is better. That said, im glad that you address the issue and im willing to trust you and your team again. Please do let me know when my keys are availabe for collection. I will go down and meet you personally.

Hi find a mechanic to check on your valves clearance. It might solve the problem

Disconnecting the battery will not reset the system. Static reset is limited you need to use a Diagnostic tool to reset the system.

Dear Mr Herbert...

Thanks for ur advise... Just manage to get my DT function back as normal. Apparently, Msian technical team still have limited knowledge about this scooter. After 2nd time I sent for diagnostic, they get help from Taiwanese team and the problem gone. So, not only scooter itself is new to Kymco Msia team but the diagnostic tool as well. The problematic cause by unstable ECU system. So they checked all the wiring system and done reset on diagnostic tool.

There is 1 more DT200i in Penang face about the same problem. Unstable ECU, and this guy have to much adding some accessories like air horn, extra signal, extra light etc..he cuts some original wiring without a proper work. But now have been fixed back to original.

Edited by waiDEE

waiDEE Rasid

Kuala Lumpur

Dear Mr Herbert...

Thanks for ur advise... Just manage to get my DT function back as normal. Apparently, Msian technical team still have limited knowledge about this scooter. After 2nd time I sent for diagnostic, they get help from Taiwanese team and the problem gone. So, not only scooter itself is new to Kymco Msia team but the diagnostic tool as well. The problematic cause by unstable ECU system. So they checked all the wiring system and done reset on diagnostic tool.

There is 1 more DT200i in Penang face about the same problem. Unstable ECU, and this guy have to much adding some accessories like air horn, extra signal, extra light etc..he cuts some original wiring without a proper work. But now have been fixed back to original.

Great to know that your problem have solve.

For ECU models please do not feeder with the wiring as any short circult will casue the ECU malfunction.

Till now we do not encounter any ECU problems for the DT.

Enjoy your KYMCO........

http://forum.jorsindo.com/thread-2388414-1-1.html

http://forum.jorsindo.com/data/attachment/forum/201301/31/1125343124z3f8sz21241f.jpg.thumb.jpg

http://forum.jorsindo.com/data/attachment/forum/201301/29/234241wg228322pvottz2n.jpg.thumb.jpg

http://forum.jorsindo.com/data/attachment/forum/201301/29/233610xu3zexuh31kuh7a2.jpg.thumb.jpg

http://forum.jorsindo.com/data/attachment/forum/201301/29/23363050w609qnqfkrrcfc.jpg.thumb.jpg

http://forum.jorsindo.com/data/attachment/forum/201301/29/23364020nz1xxxdkwdcgd4.jpg.thumb.jpg

Wow I especially like the one in the 1st pic. So chio and wonder who can modify the bike to something like that in Singapore. I think moving the rear view mirror to the front is a good choice

Dear all, i just bought my Downtown 200i about 2 months ago and pretty happy with the bike performance as well as the after sales support. Once my battery drained off due to my seat cover not closed properly, i believe if i buy from other bike shops, i will be charged for my mistake, instead i contacted Herbert and he assisted me and didn't even charge me a single cents. I think i make the right choice after that case and i confirm the after sales experience is not lip service. After reading the forum, i think quite a few comments are quite unfair but again, its a forum and everyone can said anything but i felt we must always be fair and rational. Thanks

Once my battery drained off due to my seat cover not closed properly

May I suggest you change to a LED T10 to avoid the same thing happening again.

I too left the seat not close fully for 9 hrs (with T10 LED) and the battery didn't go flat.

Anyhow to be fair, it's really good to have a light in the seat.

To be unfair, the light is located so low that its practically useless with stuff in it.

The light is so low and the front helmet compartment cannot be illuminated anyway.

Have to use a torch light to shine the front helmet compartment instead ha ha.

Edited by parotae

I remove the light connection. Useless.cant see anything..

There is an indicator light on your instrument panel if seat is not closed properly. It is my habit now to scan that prior to removing my keys.

Edited by paithorn
Just received my Insurance and Road Tax renewal. Thus another month away to 2 years.

Thinking of itchy backside to change bike again.

Anyone keen to buy a Downtown 300i? Fully stocked, black colour. Only tiems changed were the engine oil, filter, spark plug and just last month, the battery.

Bike is currently 15000km, coming to 2 years. Sheltered car park. Proper break in done with lots of oil changes. I using fully synthetic oil and change less than 3000km interval with full records of work done and all refuelling. Fuel consumption nowadays constant 34km/litre of SHELL 95.

IU is installed.

Bike serviced only at Motorsports under my own watchful eyes.

Fixed with Kymco bracket, and with a Givi 450 Simply top box.

You will get a brand new number plate as I am retaining mine, so it's like you are getting a new bike.

Selling at $9500

Selling $9000 for a problem free bike, low mileage, stock, accident/drop free.

No takers I will renew insurance for another year on Thursday 14 Feb.

Selling purely to buy another bike. Nothing negative about the current one!

Happy Lunar New Year!

I cant think off any urban scooter to win this.

Wow, nice to hear more DT riders are on the road.

Wah, Paithorn your DT older than mine can sell so high.....:p

The last time i advertised for $8500, no takers......

So Xciting 400 is still not here yet I suppose.

Bikes ridden:

89-YamahaLC125, 91-SuzukiRG125, 92-HondaCBR400J , 94-YamahaVirago400, 94-SuzukiGSXR400R, 94-YamahaTZR125, 94-HondaCBR400NFireblade, 96-HondaSteed400,

97-AprilaExtrema125, 97-HondaCBR400LFireblade ,98-HondaShadow400, 00-HondaCB400VTEC1, 01HondaSteed400, 05-PiaggioX9180, 07-HondaSilverwing400, 11-KymcoDowntown300

2014-Majesty 400 2015-Silverwing SW-GT400 2017-Yamaha Tmax530

Cos your DT is a lemon with poor power, poor fuel consumption and you modded it upteen times in the transmission?

Probably much higher mileage as you use it daily? So please do not compare apples to oranges...

Wow, nice to hear more DT riders are on the road.

Wah, Paithorn your DT older than mine can sell so high.....:p

The last time i advertised for $8500, no takers......

So Xciting 400 is still not here yet I suppose.

I thinking of getting a Kymco Downtown 200. Does anyone knows how does this bike compares to PGO Gmax 200 and SYM joyride 200? Thank you very much! : )

I am currently riding one. My feedback is :

1) D200 is prettiest and better build quality

2) Very powerful as its a 200cc bike

3) Very stable as its quite a heavy bike

3) Maintenance may be slightly higher as its service by agent directly but my view is as long as no breakdown, i am happy.

4) Good after sales service by Herbert as per my experience.

5) If u plan to keep the bike for years, i think good investment. If you plan to change every 2 years, then resale value may not be that great as i get from this forum.

I thinking of getting a Kymco Downtown 200. Does anyone knows how does this bike compares to PGO Gmax 200 and SYM joyride 200? Thank you very much! : )

Try on the 3 bike and see which one you like best. Then see if you want big, medium or small, looks or performance and etc

1.Price

2.Size

3.cc

4.Wheel size

5.Weight

6.Storage

7.accessories

8.Fuel consumption

9.Power

10.Torque

11.Reliability

12.Resale