• Replies 6.1k

To me, i dont need pickup for touring. I need capability to tour at comfortable speed. I have gone past thew riding age where you toured at min 180kph and above. Now old, gutless n balless, dont wish to put myself in that situation ever. I havent tested Myroad topspeed in malaysia yet. Being 700cc, with fairing, windshield n heavy weight. I am pretty sure it can cruise at least 140kph. Thats good enough for me already. Couple with storage place, i am aspired to complete my next riding goal. Golden triangle n mae hon son!

Bro curious how young are you anyway? Cos I ever seen men almost 70 years young still riding. To them speed is not a factor.

To a lot of the guys/gals here riding is a passion. Doesn't matter how old or young.... At the end of the day we get to the destination safe.

Was riding along Bras Besar Rd today.

Stopped at pedestrian crossing, one Indian Family was like wondering where the ticking sound was coming from [i switched on the DT's indicator's]. Then they looked at the DT and said it was coming from the bike!

Haha. That's the attention you get with riding Kymco's.....

Tick Tock, TIck TOck, TICk TOCk, TICK TOCK....!!!!

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

Was riding along Bras Besar Rd today.

Stopped at pedestrian crossing, one Indian Family was like wondering where the ticking sound was coming from [i switched on the DT's indicator's]. Then they looked at the DT and said it was coming from the bike!

Haha. That's the attention you get with riding Kymco's.....

Tick Tock, TIck TOck, TICk TOCk, TICK TOCK....!!!!

Hey! Thats true. wakakakka. Anybody wanna go malaysia midnight ride????

Huh? 100km/h? Where you want to go at such speeds??

1 hrs of riding, still in JB sia. haha!

Guys, I just collected my bike today, but when I asked how to run in...they told me dont rev till red line? For scooters they dont cap at ie;5k rpm for first 500 so on so forth? When I was riding 5k only like 60 lol

So how do u guys runin?

Guys, I just collected my bike today, but when I asked how to run in...they told me dont rev till red line? For scooters they dont cap at ie;5k rpm for first 500 so on so forth? When I was riding 5k only like 60 lol

So how do u guys runin?

My dad took delivery of the DT first. He didn't care about riding within the "run-in conditions"....

He just thrashed the bike. haha!

Don't worry lah. Can ride normally one. If you're kiasu, ride slow lorh [90kph and below].

So how do u guys runin?

My kymco 700I manual says dont open more than 1/3 throttle before 1st servicing at 800km. After 1st servicing can open 1/2 throttle. Actually its the first 100km that is crucial to run in. After the 100km run as normal but NOT as a maniac. lol. You will be fine.

Huh? 100km/h? Where you want to go at such speeds??

1 hrs of riding, still in JB sia. haha!

we ARE going JB lei. Thats why 100kph is enough. 1 hour of riding is good enough to see scenery already. Why wanna go so fast?

My kymco 700I manual says dont open more than 1/3 throttle before 1st servicing at 800km. After 1st servicing can open 1/2 throttle. Actually its the first 100km that is crucial to run in. After the 100km run as normal but NOT as a maniac. lol. You will be fine.

Woa jialat liao.....i over 1/3 just now.... Coz I am big size and bike didnt really move... For my case thn how? just to be sure 1/3 throttle is how many rmp?

Doremi: can't wait to hear from u after u tested your myroad on Malaysia highway

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

Well, yeah.

Seriously, it'll be fine! Run-in is for the scooter/ vehicle for that matter to get used to the rider/ driver's driving habit.

Of course, it takes time for the parts to be accustomed.

Doremi: can't wait to hear from u after u tested your myroad on Malaysia highway

I tested yesterday midnight. Bike is capable to cruise at 140kph comfortably with pillion. As she is still running in, i didnt maintain the speed for too long. Was going for around 20 seconds. I am not at full throttle yet. 150kph shouldnt be an issue but i dont she can hit 170kph and above.

170kph possible.... But that's the eventual top speed lorh.

My DT125i today showed 125kph =D

Full throttle on straight, then downhill.

170kph possible.... But that's the eventual top speed lorh.

My DT125i today showed 125kph =D

Full throttle on straight, then downhill.

From my gut feeling, i dont think so. Perhaps can touch but cannot maintain. Bike meter show 220kph max. 110kph is at 5 rpm, half of the piston power. By pushing it to 170kph, rpm is 8 to 9. Almost near to redlight.

I normally follow what the specs says and it's quite true.

For Honda SW-T 400:

Best Torgue @6.5k rpm = 120km/h on meter. That's the best speed for cruising (sustained).

Max power @8k rpm = 150km/h. That's the top speed available, maybe + another 5km if really push it or down slope.

For your calculation, Myroad 700i:

Best torgue @5.5k rpm = ???

Max Power @7.250k rpm = ???

Eventhough a scoot may go high speed of 170-180, the wind effect can cause safety problems.

Better ride safe, guys.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

I normally follow what the specs says and it's quite true.

For Honda SW-T 400:

Best Torgue @6.5k rpm = 120km/h on meter. That's the best speed for cruising (sustained).

Max power @8k rpm = 150km/h. That's the top speed available, maybe + another 5km if really push it or down slope.

For your calculation, Myroad 700i:

Best torgue @5.5k rpm = ???

Max Power @7.250k rpm = ???

Eventhough a scoot may go high speed of 170-180, the wind effect can cause safety problems.

Better ride safe, guys.

Yeah bro. I agreed with your input. Ya, 140kph is good and comfortable speed for the myroad. Somehow rather kymco engine seems pretty rough. Hope the engine iron out after i changed to full syn at 3000km

My centre stand is making creaking noises.

What to do to remedy the problem??

From my gut feeling, i dont think so. Perhaps can touch but cannot maintain. Bike meter show 220kph max. 110kph is at 5 rpm, half of the piston power. By pushing it to 170kph, rpm is 8 to 9. Almost near to redlight.

Erm, yeah. Top Speed is the max speed the fastest the bike can achieve.

Cruising speed is the maximum speed that the bike can tahan for long. Haha.

My DT125i top speed is 125kph, with tail-wind, down slope, full throttle, max 10,000rpm.

I believe your MyRoad 700i top speed is 170kph, with tail-wind, downslope and full throttle. =)

DT125i cruising speed 110kph no problems =)