Riding to desaru on this sunday. Gonna be half day ride. Let me know if any of you wanna go. We go by the new highway.

Bro can join I join u all..... But I'm riding Yamaha scoot

Sure thing! Pm me ur number! I will contact you after 8pm tonight to confirm the meetup time

• Replies 6.1k

Did you ride into check point? My friend says no place to park or cannot park? Must take bus?

@Doremi

Did you ride inside to do the MACS?

I rode into the Woodlands Checkpoint. I don't know about Tuas one though.

Just after the place you stamp your passport [Malaysia side], there's a 2nd floor office to the right. There're parking bays for your bike.

Just park there, climb up a flight of stairs, and you've reached the office. There're bay windows, so you can actually see your bike from the 2nd floor office.

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

hmmm......so a bigger box will be a better option like rock said?

Lol.

Quote my name as TopGear leah. rock like I'm a stoner. Haha!!

Anyways, I was wondering, why are side stands on the left only??

Why can't bikes come with both left and right side stands??

I've encountered a few times where I park, the kerb is on the right side..... Like that, I can get down on the right, onto the kerb, instead of on the left along the flow of traffic.

I rode into the Woodlands Checkpoint. I don't know about Tuas one though.

Just after the place you stamp your passport [Malaysia side], there's a 2nd floor office to the right. There're parking bays for your bike.

Just park there, climb up a flight of stairs, and you've reached the office. There're bay windows, so you can actually see your bike from the 2nd floor office.

OIC thanks. Rarely go Malaysia it's been ages. Never been to Malaysia on bike. Ha ha I very koo koo.

@Doremi

Thanks, I guess I don't do first as I don't go in like forever ha ha.

See you This sunday.

Anyways, I was wondering, why are side stands on the left only??

Why can't bikes come with both left and right side stands??

I've encountered a few times where I park, the kerb is on the right side..... Like that, I can get down on the right, onto the kerb, instead of on the left along the flow of traffic.

I read from a web site with your same question.

It could be because of the left handed, right handed theory. If you mention this, most probably you are left handed. Come to think of it, I have dis mounted on the right and trying to park as left dismount is not possible. I have to say that it's very dangerous and stressful for me as not only the scoot is heavy, maneuvering the scoot was a challenge as I feel awkward somehow standing on the right.

Haha.

Me first time going into Malaysia on me bike too.

Just passing down the info how I applied MACS =)

First time went in did MACS, cos I foresee going in Malaysia more times with my friend, plus don't need to chop passport and all =) Super convenient!

I read from a web site with your same question.

It could be because of the left handed, right handed theory. If you mention this, most probably you are left handed. Come to think of it, I have dis mounted on the right and trying to park as left dismount is not possible. I have to say that it's very dangerous and stressful for me as not only the scoot is heavy, maneuvering the scoot was a challenge as I feel awkward somehow standing on the right.

Yeap. haha. I'm left handed.

But really, it's not about this left or right handed thing.

It's more about convenience.

I'd usually dismount kerb side. So if kerb happens to be on my right, then I'd want to dismount on the right.

But I'm not given this safe choice, cos side stand only on the left =(

I've tried mounting the DT from the right a couple of times. It does feel a bit awkward at first, but after a few tries, you'll get used to it!

Lol.

Quote my name as TopGear leah. rock like I'm a stoner. Haha!!

Wah lau Rock is good man. Haven't you herd the wrestler The Rock? I don't watch wrestling I also know ha ha.

Maybe be you like the name Peter?

Riding to desaru on this sunday. Gonna be half day ride. Let me know if any of you wanna go. We go by the new highway.

Bro can join I join u all..... But I'm riding Yamaha scoot

Sure thing! Pm me ur number! I will contact you after 8pm tonight to confirm the meetup time

Bro no 93899212 pls SMS only

http://www.motopark.com.pl/uploads/images/pojazdy/skutery/2009-Majesty-400-ABS-action-01.jpg
Wah lau Rock is good man. Haven't you herd the wrestler The Rock? I don't watch wrestling I also know ha ha.

Maybe be you like the name Peter?

Peter griffin? Hahaha

Yeap. haha. I'm left handed.

But really, it's not about this left or right handed thing.

It's more about convenience.

I'd usually dismount kerb side. So if kerb happens to be on my right, then I'd want to dismount on the right.

But I'm not given this safe choice, cos side stand only on the left =(

I've tried mounting the DT from the right a couple of times. It does feel a bit awkward at first, but after a few tries, you'll get used to it!

I think he is talking abt left or right hand drive....more more sense lol

Ha ha no not Peter griffin.

Topgearalwaysrock don't like to be referred as rock cause it sound like he's stoned.

So instead of rock maybe he like to be called Peter, as Peter also means rock/stone or pebbles. :p

Really meah??

Peter also has the meaning of stone???

Anyways, it isn't about LHD or RHD, cos in either drives, can have kerb on either side.

Saw another DT300i just now. =) Same titanium color as mine!

Really meah??

Peter also has the meaning of stone???

Anyways, it isn't about LHD or RHD, cos in either drives, can have kerb on either side.

Saw another DT300i just now. =) Same titanium color as mine!

thn wad has got to do with left ot right handed?

I think Parotae was referring to preferences with regards to being left or right handed.

Oh well.

Anyways, I've been seeing a DT almost every other day now. Good that sales has picked up!!

Shldnt it be more related to olden times? Rather thn just following according to master hand? Coz I am a lefty... And if so mounting on the right would be the the "right" way? just saying lol ,coz this my has tickled my thinking cap...

It's said that left handies operate the opp of right handies, but this ain't true lah.

It's all about getting used to what we're doing =)

I just wish for a right side stand for convenience sake.....

Detail for tomorrow desaru.

Meetup - Gelang Patah esso station. Second link

Time - 2pm.

Destination - desaru fruit farm for short break. Then head to sungel rengit for seafoods

Distance - 200km to n fro

Type of road travelled - 90% highway. 10% kampung road

Its a bit rush for me after my church.

And I dont know the 2nd link, let alone the petrol kiosk. Haha.

Its a bit rush for me after my church.

And I dont know the 2nd link, let alone the petrol kiosk. Haha.

Some other time then. Not good n not safe to rush on a two wheeler