Originally posted by Oxygen@Jun 1 2004, 01:01 AM

Guys.......I have a bad news. I might not be able to join the PD coz my dad is warded in NUH on Sat...... will catch up with you guys on the next trip liao.

Hi oxygen,

I hope everything is ok, wish your dad a speedy recovery...never mind look after him....

Trips...there are always the next time, can join us on other trips...take care!!!

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Hey CasperXXX,

How is your bike, getting on...and other repairs. Should be finishing by this week.. Are you thinking of spraying some other colours,maybe silver- liquid silver Latest fazer colour...it is quite beautiful more shinier...than our original silver..only a suggestion.!o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

We are back............

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

Originally posted by OMD@Jun 2 2004, 11:29 PM

We are back............

From,

OMD

Photo please......

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by OMD@Jun 2 2004, 11:29 PM

We are back............

From,

OMD

saw you guys on the highway today. i was leading a group of cars to sg petani. the cars full of shell stickers were me and the group.. aiyah.. missed out on a great ride.. the jam was terrible man..

Dobby said! "Harry Potter must not go back to School this year. There is a plot; plot to create very terrible things"

Folks,

Just a brief synopsis of today's ride.

Moved off from GP Esso @ 0730hrs.

Hit PD at around noon. Had lunch and hung out at the beach for a bit.

Slow ride to Sepang race track.

Had afternoon tea @ KLIA Terminal

Set off for home @ 1730hrs

Back in SGP @ 2130hrs

Average Speed = 140km/h

Max Speed = 210km/h

Overall it was a good ride, could have been better if we had more Diversions.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

Hi OMD,

nice to meet you at GP Esso that morning. Hope you all have a good and fun ride to PD that day as we did. cheers~

Past & Present Rides

Honda NSR 150SP - June 2001 till March 2002

Honda CB400 Spec 2 - September 2002 till August 2010

Yamaha FZ1-S 2010 - August 2010 till Present

Originally posted by OMD@Jun 3 2004, 12:02 AM

Folks,

Back in SGP @ 2130hrs

Average Speed = 140km/h

Max Speed = 210km/h

From,

OMD

Wow.....210!!!!!!!!!!!!

Must be OMD lar.........so how was the feeling with this speed on diversion????????

Got take picture bo.........

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

Hope to see some photos taken by you guys too..

210km/h - Fierce man.

I'm working out my sums...

Hopefully my wish might come true in getting a divvy...

Till then, Ride Safe.

Casper, how's your bike repairs coming along??

The trip was wonderfull, my ass was abit sore and my balls was numb.....at the end of the trip...So no over time at home..

There was a QUESTION every trip we stop, we pump in full tank but mind was always 1 liter lesser???

I shake and rock the bike, top up to the brim...still the same 1litre lesser...

I hope some scientist can answer it...?

Speed kings...OMD with herman ZX11...(we know that ZX can hit 300+..)

Silverghost with Haroze...

Just full throttle no cheating(half clutching) @9000RPM 210km/h...I was surprise the windscreen can hold the speed, with abit of screen whobbling...

After reach home,I made a gap on the screen to reduce the pressure and stress on the screen...tested better...!

For the "SPOT light" Palary made his statement along the road...!

Frankly speaking the Malaysian are much better drivers then S'pore DRIVER's....SGP drivers like, as thou they are paying the road tax in Malaysia ..same attitude every where they GO!!!

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by OMD@Jun 3 2004, 12:02 AM

Folks,

Back in SGP @ 2130hrs

Average Speed = 140km/h

Max Speed = 210km/h

From,

OMD

Wow... U guys really had fun. Wished i was there as well.

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Jun 4 2004, 12:27 PM

For the "SPOT light" Palary made his statement along the road...!

Hey ask u all a Question..Is the spot light very irritating when I shin at from behind u fellas? Thus it blind u fellas when looking at the mirrors?

cos my light is already focus to point at about 10 meters ahead of me liao...If I point lower it is pointing to the floor liao.. But the diffused light still like brigthen up the whole place infront.

Esp on the right lane...at NSH..I flash at the car in front , it like lighthen up their car interior....they siam to the left..I no need to change lane to overtake them..

Originally posted by Palary@Jun 4 2004, 11:08 PM

Hey ask u all a Question..Is the spot light very irritating when I shin at from behind u fellas? Thus it blind u fellas when looking at the mirrors?

cos my light is already focus to point at about 10 meters ahead of me liao...If I point lower it is pointing to the floor liao.. But the diffused light still like brigthen up the whole place infront.

Esp on the right lane...at NSH..I flash at the car in front , it like lighthen up their car interior....they siam to the left..I no need to change lane to overtake them..

Like that I also want to install liao......no need to overtake anymore !!!!!

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

Hi Palary,

Is the spot light irritating...?

First our eyes adapt to the low light situation, Our pupil is already adjusted open wider...to gain or trying to see as much as possible...

You from behind FLASH the spot light it is almost like a (camera)flash light...so this is your 1st ANSWER..

Unless the spot light is fixed higher near the head light position, the spot light beam angle is tilt lower to hit the road..compare from low level (engine guard angle) to hit you need to tilt higher...So here is the 2nd answer...

For my spot light, I thinking of some other position to mount maybe use detachable type mountings to improve the spot light angle and try to prevent glare to others... working on it...till then see you guys..!

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Spot light can be align by parking ur bike 4m away.

Adjust the beam to about the same lever w ur spot light.

This is for long beam adjustment.

For fog light, will be 1.5m away.

Bake should not park in full or side stand during adjustment.

Hope this help.

Heard from Malaysia TP complains that a group of Diversion is running at 175km/h.

They have problme in keeping up the speed. :nono: :nono:

Very naugthy... :sian:

Originally posted by Custom@Jun 5 2004, 04:10 AM

Heard from Malaysia TP complains that a group of Diversion is running at 175km/h.

Hi Custom,

Hey custom...thanks for the spot light tips...

Someone mention replacing the BMW grip is it big enough to cover the original grip place...what I know the BM grip is 90cm compare to our oem grip 110cm...

TO Oxygen, HOW IS your father getting "ON"...

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Jun 5 2004, 09:08 PM

Someone mention replacing the BMW grip is it big enough to cover the original grip place...what I know the BM grip is 90cm compare to our oem grip 110cm...

I've problem finding grip for this length.

Nearest one is BMW. the rest :nono:

I hv one the same length as BMW grip.

After compare it w the orginal one the material softer.

Don't know gd or not. Will install it on my new handle bar.

I go measure and let u know tomorrow.

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Jun 1 2004, 10:56 PM

How is your bike, getting on...and other repairs. Should be finishing by this week.. Are you thinking of spraying some other colours,maybe silver- liquid silver Latest fazer colour...it is quite beautiful more shinier...than our original silver..only a suggestion.!o_O

Yo!I just came back from Bintan over the weekend.My bike is ready for collection on Monday.armmm...not intending to re-spray so soon leh...maybe when the original paint starts fading...spray to metallic silver-grey...

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Happy BirthDay CASPERS

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Hey guys! Did i ever mention my bird-day? How did bro silverghost know?

Really surprised! Thanks! So heart-warming... :cry:

Cant wait til monday to ride again...but gotta bring bike down to SK again to wrap the muffler...and stick some short strips of reflectors on the left pannier to cover the scratches...but pocket gg to burn a big hole liao...siao liao lah....

Originally posted by Custom@Jun 5 2004, 04:10 AM

Bro custom, is tt true? u got contact wif malaysian TP ar? Heehee....

Wondering how it feels like to be gg 210km/h on our bike man! But dun think i got the balls to try cos always with a pillion..safety 1st...