Encik Pat said:
now totally damage till out of control liao

S$670.00 .... insurance ...... :faint::faint::faint:

anyone like to give some money to me bo .... ???

try get a quote from AXA?

The only reason why I'm not laughing with you is that I prefer laughing at you.

• Replies 2.1k

  Encik Pat said:
now totally damage till out of control liao

S$670.00 .... insurance ...... :faint::faint::faint:

anyone like to give some money to me bo .... ???

wow, so ex???? like car insurance sia .....

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b51/speedevil6969/ST1100leaninglarrylogo.jpg

Make love .... not war!!!!

  speedevil6969 said:
wow, so ex???? like car insurance sia .....

ya lor ..... after 20% NCB and 5% loyaty .....

  Cool_Cruiser said:
still $670 :slapforehead:

yours is like a small 800c car, 100cc more than it...

probably that explain the cost.

wonder those younger will be how much ......

  Cool_Cruiser said:
me lucky too, i old and ride small bike.

my insurance only 300+ cover theft and fire...

if ride phantom, maybe 30 only :D

but your bike ..... lau_or_U liao

  Encik Pat said:
wonder those younger will be how much ......

1.3K for comprehensive....3rd party fire and theft, minus a few hundred from 1.3K....hardcore right...

The premium is about the same for ppl my age riding FZ1.

The next age group bracket is 35 and over, before the premium goes down.

  Constructicon said:
1.3K for comprehensive....3rd party fire and theft, minus a few hundred from 1.3K....hardcore right...

The premium is about the same for ppl my age riding FZ1.

The next age group bracket is 35 and over, before the premium goes down.

than 35 to wat age got discount ...... 45 ??

  Constructicon said:
I think is 35-45. Details forgot already...but overall this year, the insurance increased by quite alot...

ya lor ...... time is bad and they can just say increase as and when they like lor ...... just like the electricity oso ........

  Encik Pat said:
ya lor ...... time is bad and they can just say increase as and when they like lor ...... just like the electricity oso ........

Encik getting 1st party insurance or 3th party Fire and theif? I can help you ask around see got cheap quote ma?

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

  soundless said:
Encik getting 1st party insurance or 3th party Fire and theif? I can help you ask around see got cheap quote ma?

2nd F & T ....... cheaper oso not tat much one lor .......

dun tell me few hundred dollars cheaper ......

  Encik Pat said:
2nd F & T ....... cheaper oso not tat much one lor .......

dun tell me few hundred dollars cheaper ......

Aiyah.... just buy 3rd party and save the $$$$. :angel:

Don have such thing as 2nd party la. :faint:

It is....

COMPREHENSIVE.... meaning, pay till faint. If you don loose or "total" your bike within a few years, you would have been better off paying 3rd party all those years, cos the premium that you had paid can be used to buy a new bike. :faint:

THIRD PARTY, FIRE AND THEFT.... means, pay till almost faint. Same like comprehensive, but you cannot ride like an arse. Cos if it is YOU, that kayu and go run into someone or something... then you "big-stick" (aka tua-ki = big problem), cos the insurance company will tell you to go and "die" when you try to claim!

In other words... you must become VICTIM to get any $$$$! :faint:

THIRD PARTY... this one is almost equal to "go fcuk yourself". Meaning that Ins company not interested in you or your bike! Will pay the other party that you caused damage to... and after that, you can forget about riding a bike, cos they will impose a hefty loading on you. Langa another time and you can go fcuk yourself deep deep, cos they wont even cover your ass for riding. It will be happy hunting time for you, to get an Ins company that likes your ass enough and is willing to cover you.

Maybe cos your wallet is SO FAT and you enjoy paying a premium higher than that of a COMPREHENSIVE POLICY X 3.

So... IT IS A NO WIN SITUATION...!!!!!

Buy 3rd party and ride carefully.... unless u got plenty money.

When travelling, pay the security guard some Ringgit and ask him to "jaga baik baik" :deal: .., if wan to save some more, bring tent and sleep with bike. :pity:

Me, I carry big thick chain and then lock the bike to lamp post. :goodluck:

Touch wood, so far never kanna pay for any lost lamp-post yet! :sweat::pray:

Edited by GTRun
http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=371&pictureid=2275 IF U C ME... YOU SEE ME
  GTRun said:
Aiyah.... just buy 3rd party and save the $$$$. :angel:

When travelling, pay the security guard some Ringgit and ask him to "jaga baik baik" :deal: .., if wan to save some more, bring tent and sleep with bike. :pity:

Me, I carry big thick chain and then lock the bike to lamp post. :goodluck:

Touch wood, so far never kanna pay for any lost lamp-post yet! :sweat::pray:

tats is why the poor getting poorer .....

bo lui ... borrow installment .... can not buy 3rd party .....

  Cool_Cruiser said:
still $670 :slapforehead:

yours is like a small 800c car, 100cc more than it...

probably that explain the cost.

wonder if his tikoness does affects his premiums 2???? :cheeky::cheeky:

  Encik Pat said:

this is sillypore mah .... bills kept goin up but never comes down .... increase $1, discount $0.01 .... heard frm news that next monday onwards, few ERP will increase charges in the morning again .... haizzz .....

  speedevil6969 said:
this is sillypore mah .... bills kept goin up but never comes down .... increase $1, discount $0.01 .... heard frm news that next monday onwards, few ERP will increase charges in the morning again .... haizzz .....

yup .... confirm .......... ERP up up up

  Encik Pat said:
tats is why the poor getting poorer .....

bo lui ... borrow installment .... can not buy 3rd party .....

Ah soh nair.... thats why in Singapore, it is becoming a case of, THE POOR GET POORER! :faint:

Sighs.... o_O

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=371&pictureid=2275 IF U C ME... YOU SEE ME