hi fellow bikers,

i got a interesting partime job for you guys. its paid $7 per hour just to ride around a given route from 10am - 3pm. Bikes(vespa), attire(polo-tee), helmet and petrol will be provided by this media company. All you have to do is to ride! and get paid! The overall duration for this job is 3 months and 1 week only 3 times. Vacancies are limited. Interested parties pls contact Sherlin@96573200

ride and get pay?? think it is some kind of promotion event. hurry up hurry up, faster grab this job.

Be safe than be sorry, be sorry than be slow, be slow then be safe.

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

hello, i do have one spare rear suspension. if you are interested, selling to you cheap. :cheeky:

Is it in good comdition? Please PM me your selling price. Thanks! :angel:

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n220/minmin051887/2B2A2.jpg
i thought u selling ur bike liao..lol.. how come wanna get a rear shock... there's a K8 selling wif full yoshi system @15.5k.. :) 9 more days to class2 loh!!!

Maybe thinking of keeping my babyblade leh.. Hmm.. Who's selling that K8? What colour is that? I only interested in White colour de wor.. Wahahah.. U 9 more days to class 2? :angel:

is it just me, or is the bike getting hot at the thigh area. i mean really hot.

any1 else too...?

I kana before when i was wearing a knee length short and ride.. Dame pain!! :faint:

ride and get pay?? think it is some kind of promotion event. hurry up hurry up, faster grab this job.

Haha.. ride CBR suddenly go ride Vespa will be super funny feeling de lor..

actually i have no idea myself but there is this ticking sound once i start the bike, and accordingly i heard its due to the tensioner or timing tensioner? anyone care to enlighten me :cheeky:

I encountered this very recently, seems like a very common occurence. Just sent my bike for carb washing/tuning, and replaced a few gaskets and needle valves. Thereafter the bike became very smooth and the ticking sound disappeared. The grunting sound that I encountered from the engines also vanished. Now it's back to a high-pitched whine, almost like a jet engine. Love the sound. So, you may want to consider carb washing and getting your mechs to check for any loose gaskets/o rings or worn out needle valves.

I used to be a car person. Then one day, I woke up and became a biker.

Ex rides:

Nissan Sunny 1.6

Nissan Cefiro 2.0

Honda CBR 150 R

Honda CBR 400 RR Fireblade

Current rides:

Yamaha 2008 YZF-R1

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6 Well OK sometimes a car comes in handy.

I encountered this very recently, seems like a very common occurence. Just sent my bike for carb washing/tuning, and replaced a few gaskets and needle valves. Thereafter the bike became very smooth and the ticking sound disappeared. The grunting sound that I encountered from the engines also vanished. Now it's back to a high-pitched whine, almost like a jet engine. Love the sound. So, you may want to consider carb washing and getting your mechs to check for any loose gaskets/o rings or worn out needle valves.

Looks like u went to a good shop lol.. most bikes i heard seems be the opposite. Healthy bike in , Sick bike out lol

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

thanks for the feedback, where did you get ur cbr serviced?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=375&pictureid=2285
Is it in good comdition? Please PM me your selling price. Thanks! :angel:

he has many spare parts...:cheeky:

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

West North Old Road Ride

Date: 18/04/2009 Saturday

Meet up Time: 10pm @ Blk 678A, CCK north 7(24hour Kopitiam) (plz be punctual)

Move Off Time:Sharp 11pm

Starts: Blk 678A, CCK North 7

End: Kranji Dam

Activities:

1. Old road riding on some old singapore road(West North)

2. Top Speed !(joke only)

3. Conering !(hope dont buang)

4. Clear Carbon (1st gear@15500RPM:cheeky:)

5. Lim Kopi

Warning:

Things to bring :

1. Try dont bring HandBeg (for gals/gf)

2. follow the speed limit(Highway,90km/h,city,50-70km/h)

All makes and models of bikes are welcome!

Just a short distance to enjoy West North Old Road Ride

Going Riders

1:http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/friendster/FX110logo3.jpg (乌龟乃者 aka organiser)

2: slowslowrider- sat ending wrk at 11pm -TBC

3: Supera

4:

5:

Note:

for the Going Rider,

the router will be inform on 17/04/2008 OR Blk 678A, CCK north 7 when meet up.

whahaha i not laojiao la..anyway this is the one of the best bike ever owned. can't bear to part with it..coe till 2016 somemore..

is the ticking sound very loud? if it is quite soft den still ok.. if it is very loud, it is time for u to do ur valve clearance liao.. :)

good luck.. u are not the only one searching for yoshi.. lol

wah.. a laojiao still riding a cbr and doing mods to it.. lol..:thumb:

i thought u selling ur bike liao..lol.. how come wanna get a rear shock... there's a K8 selling wif full yoshi system @15.5k.. :) 9 more days to class2 loh!!!

wht is the price? pm me too..interested..tks

hello, i do have one spare rear suspension. if you are interested, selling to you cheap. :cheeky:

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

thanks for the feedback, where did you get ur cbr serviced?

Went to good ole UM @ Paya Lebar almost 2 weeks back.

Ex rides:

Nissan Sunny 1.6

Nissan Cefiro 2.0

Honda CBR 150 R

Current rides:

Yamaha 2008 YZF-R1

dun think u can find yoshi here, i also looking for one, in garage sale, there are so many pple looking for yoshi, even s4 also looking for it.

Oh man.. So there is no chance? SlowRider how long has you been searching here??

NEW HEL LINES Any Sportsbike Any Color line u want $100 for 3-2 Front and 1 Rear..PM for details..

wah!!!! tat is considered cheap lah...normal price out there is $150 for 3 lines.. lol..

which track the pic shown ???

someone mentioned P.Gudang so big and u cannot see??

sbf nowaday so quiet

of coz la..dun hv me post here.. hahahaha of coz quiet lor.. :p jus joking.. :cheeky:

he/she said ride for 6 hrs leh.. should be continous riding lor.. i think continuous riding also shag.. somemore is for advertising firm leh.. u think can sit down shake leg?? IMO it is hard to earn this money lor.. hahaha

Oh man.. So there is no chance? SlowRider how long has you been searching here??

he has been searching ever since i bought a yoshi... got people selling la..but all kuku pple de..

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

West North Old Road Ride

End: Kranji Dam

Activities:

5. Lim Kopi

Warning:

Things to bring :

Going Riders

1:http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/friendster/FX110logo3.jpg (乌龟乃者 aka organiser)

4: mitsui_kobe- sat end work at 10.30pm, venue to meetup wif u TBC again..

5:

6:

7:

8:

Note:

for the Going Rider,

the route will be informed on 17/04/2008 OR Blk 678A, CCK north 7 when meet up.

JB after that???

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

Went to good ole UM @ Paya Lebar almost 2 weeks back.

hi bro, UM as in unique motorsports? finding a reliable shop cause i hardly know anything about my bike, just bought it. thanks!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=375&pictureid=2285

UM is a gd place to go for our blades..that's where i go for my servicing of my blade as well..they'll point out those stuff which needs to be changed due to wear n tear but its your choice if u wanna change it immediately or at a later time.they'll oni change the part if u give em the green light but they'll inform you bout any faulty part without you asking.

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll189/omarmukthar/2.jpg

quite sometime already, can consider mnth, i has been always wanna change end can after my overhaul. but cant find a good end can

Be safe than be sorry, be sorry than be slow, be slow then be safe.

Update!

West North Old Road Ride

End: Kranji Dam, after that OTOT

Activities:

5. Lim Kopi

Warning:

Things to bring :

Going Riders

4: mitsui_kobe- sat end work at 10.30pm, venue to meetup wif u TBC again..

5:

6:

7:

8:

Note:

for the Going Rider,

the route will be informed at Blk 678A, CCK north 7 when meet up.

Dear all, you know anywhere selling CBR125 headlight fairing... feel like modding my 150 to look like you guys' one... hee hee heee :cheeky:

maybe brand new is available now :smile:

going to JB after the outing???

hi bro, UM as in unique motorsports? finding a reliable shop cause i hardly know anything about my bike, just bought it. thanks!

Yeah, UM = Unique. Kelvin and Shawn very friendly and reliable guys.

UM is a gd place to go for our blades..that's where i go for my servicing of my blade as well..they'll point out those stuff which needs to be changed due to wear n tear but its your choice if u wanna change it immediately or at a later time.they'll oni change the part if u give em the green light but they'll inform you bout any faulty part without you asking.

Agreed. I also highly recommend Planet Motorcycle @ Ubi. Very friendly staff and trustworthy service. The 'boss' is one funny joker.

Ex rides:

Nissan Sunny 1.6

Nissan Cefiro 2.0

Honda CBR 150 R

Current rides:

Yamaha 2008 YZF-R1