i guess there wont be any increase in the FC. if there is, it's only a slight minimum increase.

change pipe must also retune your carbs... my colleage suggested finish modding bike already (pipe, air filter, revtec, PC, jetting) then send to shop to tune everything one shot if not all the parts wont be in sync...

Edited by rocklobster

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Bro, carbon fibre GPR is a good choice as I used b4....

sounds the best too IMO....

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

the FC change when you change pipe is quite minimal. actually, yoshi pipe, if not all pipe, the sound will be different after using a period of time due to the heat and burn the carbon or whatsoever. so it may sound nicer, still boils down to how you want your bike to sound.

Never ride faster than your Angel can fly.

CBR 400RRN

Bro, carbon fibre GPR is a good choice as I used b4....

Really?cause I not sure what pipe to get too.then unique motor people told me gpr is quite good.

Currently Riding CBR400RR R

12 points no problem just risky cos 1 more traffic offence that racks up 1 more point will get ur license revoked... my friend with 12 points last time (using handphone while driving) didnt drive for the following 4 months until the year cleared and he got his 24 points...

sia lah thanks bro. i going down to TP tmr. read on their website about 13 points and above then revoke also but some people say 12 points will revoke already. tmr going to clarify and pay fine. haizzz.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_KuAxfEWkyMo/SROeAbl3osI/AAAAAAAAAoY/r3J0m9qDzZA/s320/stoppieKiss.jpg
sia lah thanks bro. i going down to TP tmr. read on their website about 13 points and above then revoke also but some people say 12 points will revoke already. tmr going to clarify and pay fine. haizzz.

sad to hear that cosmo bro.... having too much fun on your blade?

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

I kena 2 x 6 points when I just gt my 2a license.. Rode wif 12 demerit points for 1.5 years b4 gaining bk my 13 points again. confirm 12 demerit Points is ok. Fine can be paid at axs machine. Dun need to go down all the way there. Even if u do, they also won't give u sympathy.. Lol

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

Hi Guys, What type raincoat do you guys use? I looking for something that can fit into the compartment under the pillion seat. Currently using the Arai Raincoat, but it is too thick, only the can fit either the pants or the jacket...

try putting into a ziplock bag dan squzze in

I kena 2 x 6 points when I just gt my 2a license.. Rode wif 12 demerit points for 1.5 years b4 gaining bk my 13 points again. confirm 12 demerit Points is ok. Fine can be paid at axs machine. Dun need to go down all the way there. Even if u do, they also won't give u sympathy.. Lol

:lol::lol::lol:

wad u did sia

hi guys got back from TP liao. i got 12 points total now. but the first 6 points is when i havent get 2a yet so now my 2a got 6 pts. if reach 12 pts still can ride but once 13 and above then revoke liao.

haha yah lor blade too fun liao lah. now hum ji already liao. must one year no offence then clean record again.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_KuAxfEWkyMo/SROeAbl3osI/AAAAAAAAAoY/r3J0m9qDzZA/s320/stoppieKiss.jpg
hi guys , what type of eo u all normally use or recommend ? :D

I recommend royal purple!!! :D:D:D

morning all..

I uses motul. I think it's a pretty decent brand for all the "oil"

Agree , but seems like quite exp motul 300v uh ? how bout coolant ? eg ice?

Love is like the wind. You can't see it but you can feel it .:)

Hmm, if in jam will go till quite high, somewhere near P also, as long as you move off and the temperature drop to 1/3 then it should be okay le.

just came back from motor ship.

the mechanic say needle at P still ok.

higher than P then got problem.

the mechanic also make a switch to manual on the fan .

just came back from motor ship.

the mechanic say needle at P still ok.

higher than P then got problem.

the mechanic also make a switch to manual on the fan .

hw about ur cooling system ?

------------------------------------

rain rain rain

Hi guys. I'm new here.

I'm curious about what kind of mods you guys did to your CBR400 to let it run FASTER. 

Other then the common ones like

- L model header ( bigger headers )

- dynojet

- remove power cut

What else do you guys out there do on your CBR?

Does red rev helps? Or power abuser? What that anyway?

Thanks in adv. I believe this will give other riders a clearer picture as well.

just back from HKL , was told my brake disc bended in and need to change . rear quoted 210 for oem and 70-90 for *chiong* . front not that jia lat but was quoted 400+ for oem for one piece , 2 piece = ard 900 OMFG * chiong 1 piece need 100+ also OMFGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG JUST BURNED ANOTHER HOLE :(

Love is like the wind. You can't see it but you can feel it .:)