wow. eh. you do alr let me know how much. got one bike shop quote me $20 per signal light. chiong one. stock one $40!

wah. my side $28 per piece for stock. i going fix later. you want do tgt? jayson and keith meeting me there too.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10150202650682721&set=a.305411597720.154988.690332720&type=1&ref=nf
  • Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

wah. my side $28 per piece for stock. i going fix later. you want do tgt? jayson and keith meeting me there too.

so cheap? sorry ar. not to say anything. but $28 for stock really too cheap alr. i asked 2 bike shop. $40 and $48. and both quite reputable for not chopping ppl money one.

i want to do. but i dont know if the bike shop help me order alr or not lea. lol.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

Have you guys seen the stock signal with clear lens instead of the orange one? I think it looks nicer... :cheeky:

http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/9845/skeletonnc29.jpg

then the pole light will eat electric anot ? my bike voltage very unstable siol. sian.

shadows of our lives are caused by our standing in our own sunshine.

then the pole light will eat electric anot ? my bike voltage very unstable siol. sian.

The pole lights shouldn't have much load on your battery. If you really kiasu, get the T10 LED lights, the power consumption will be very insignificant...:cheeky:

with clear lenses then can see the bulb?

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

hahas. you got look at me ar? sorry sorry. my bad. you wave with your left hand is it?

it's called ignition advancer. dont know spell correct anot. hahas. heard you wanna do alot of things alr.

lol must be ahbeng or li tian teach u one.its more power than the usuals lol

i keep looking at you. but you never look back. my horn damn soft also. lol. need to change alr.

plus i thought i got wave when i ride pass you. think you never see. i was too tired. want to chiong home to sleep. haha.

btw that day you were saying do the ignition wat ar? will make better response and FC.

are you or by any chance the one who buy my cbr?coz the buywer also by the name of wayliang riding a currently black with half chrome rims and yoshi slipon

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

with clear lenses then can see the bulb?

Maybe some pictures might help? :shades:

Pole Lights

http://i848.photobucket.com/albums/ab46/kaznad/Headlights/DSC03753.jpg

Pole and Headlights together. (Notice the blue bulbs, those are where the pole lights are)

http://i848.photobucket.com/albums/ab46/kaznad/Headlights/DSC03754.jpg

From my knowledge I would say you are right... :)

Btw bro, I notice you are a pro gear rider... Can you share your current gear with us? :cheeky:

You mentioned that your jacket is Astars Verona WP Jacket, how about your other gear?

I'm researching about diff types of gears, hoping to get feedback from local riders... :angel:

haha.sry to disappoint u but..

i only haf 1 ff,n e armour jacket nia..

i still dunno wad to get to protect my legs..

n for gloves...hmmm..

lyk nt v efficient,IMO

unless haf those armour gloves which cover every part until e wrist

nice helmet.

just too bad im looking for size S.

actually u can try M

eh but my ears are hurting. it presses it too much alr. like dont have the 'hole/ compartment' for ear to put in. ouch.

oh. got a small head. lol. S totally out of my range.

haha when i bought e ff,both of my ears aso pain..but nw okay le

dunno y not pain alrdy.

tt tym i go try,S,M,L lyk e same..for me..zz

so weird 1 ah..pole lites on cbr4

1 - u can get him to get re-loan from shop or from bank ?

2 - sub -rider means that your machine will be under your name , insurance amount will be based on the youngest rider . meaning if your buyer is younger or lesser experience then you den he or you will have to top up the difference of $ in order to become your sub-rider. eg - your buyer insurance - $800 ( if he would have to get his own insurance ) , your insurance = $550 . he will have to top up 250 in order to be ur sub-rider.

strongly advise you not to go ahead with this sub-rider thing unless his a close or good friend. Reason being - you never know when he will back out of the deal . he can pay u 5 months den he decide he have enough fun with it already. if he accident , he can don admit cause he is not the main rider resulting in alot of complication . erp fine , speeding fine , summon fine....... etc. alot of probs. if u really wan , transfer ownership and get him to sign a IOU for assurance IMO

thanks for the advice bro, dont think ill do the sub-rider thing, too risky on my end if the guy decides to run away or get into trouble with my bike....

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

:bounce: I want to go... But beng's too busy today, I'll have to wait till tomorrow. :(

i'll ard bikeworkz area tmrw (22/3)..do lemme knw..i may pop by ard 4+ 5+ish

Edited by crowbar84

'07-08 '04 Honda Wave R 125

'08-13 '98 Honda CBR 400RRR

'11-12 '84 Paijfa F150

'12-15 '99 Harley Davidson XL1200S (Sportster Sport)

'13-15 '07 Kawasaki ZX6R

'14-present '96 Harley Davidson FLSTF (Softail Fatboy)

'15-present '14 Kawasaki Z1000SX (Ninja 1000)

'16-present '72 Vespa Sprint VLB

eh. i prefer the pilot light more. makes the cbr more unique. haha.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

eh. i prefer the pilot light more. makes the cbr more unique. haha.

selling kr,buying cbr4 ?

haha.sry to disappoint u but..

i only haf 1 ff,n e armour jacket nia..

i still dunno wad to get to protect my legs..

n for gloves...hmmm..

lyk nt v efficient,IMO

unless haf those armour gloves which cover every part until e wrist

You referring to full gauntlet type glove ah? Singapore weather abit not practical bah...:cheeky:

You mean you dun wear any gloves? Should wear some textile gloves at least, would help in a skid... I learn my lesson the hard way, my last accident 5 months back my palm got deep cuts... till now still haven completely healed... If I had wore gloves, at least textile gloves, I would have suffered less injuries... :(

You referring to full gauntlet type glove ah? Singapore weather abit not practical bah...:cheeky:

You mean you dun wear any gloves? Should wear some textile gloves at least, would help in a skid... I learn my lesson the hard way, my last accident 5 months back my palm got deep cuts... till now still haven completely healed... If I had wore gloves, at least textile gloves, I would have suffered less injuries... :(

agree. any brands de gloves to recommend? i feel like getting a 1X good one. lol. investment.

btw. just sharing. heard that my friend say that he saw his friend's jacket after accident. back of jacket got rub and worn. but rider no damages. till now my friend still insist on getting that brand de jacket. so investment's a good thing.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

so cheap? sorry ar. not to say anything. but $28 for stock really too cheap alr. i asked 2 bike shop. $40 and $48. and both quite reputable for not chopping ppl money one.

i want to do. but i dont know if the bike shop help me order alr or not lea. lol.

i got my pilot lights fixed at the price of $28 each. total $56

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10150202650682721&set=a.305411597720.154988.690332720&type=1&ref=nf
agree. any brands de gloves to recommend? i feel like getting a 1X good one. lol. investment.

btw. just sharing. heard that my friend say that he saw his friend's jacket after accident. back of jacket got rub and worn. but rider no damages. till now my friend still insist on getting that brand de jacket. so investment's a good thing.

I would recommend Alpinestars! hehe....

Wasted bro, you just missed my mini MO of the Alpinestars gloves. If not you could have saved some money and also invested in some gear. Maybe will have 2nd round, doesn't look like it though... :cheeky:

Anyways I think RS Taichi is good also, a little cheaper compared to Astars I think. I also like REV'IT brand, but singapore like dun have... :cheeky:

anyone knows how much is the motivation bar ends? power abuser? repack slip on. k. i just listed things i wanted to do in mind.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

eh but my ears are hurting. it presses it too much alr. like dont have the 'hole/ compartment' for ear to put in. ouch.

how come wear size M still cannot. ur head big :cheeky:

how bout let me try ?

anyone knows how much is the motivation bar ends? power abuser? repack slip on. k. i just listed things i wanted to do in mind.

I got my motovation Bar ends for S$65...

want try can go motoworld try. sorry ar. cannot like keep letting ppl wear lo. if like that how i sell. lol. all see alr like display helmet alr.

i tried L. but feel loose. M tight. so how. lol. my friend ask me try other brands see how. i tried my friend's arai. totally comfortable. but totally not comfortable to the pocket.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.