i got same problem as you in problem 1!

problem 3 mine like more jialat.i ride in any gear road uneven got the chain keep hitting something.i guess is the rubber below is gone case.cause my friend rvf didnt have the sound as in is kind of loud.

Hey people. Please advise me on my cbr's problem.

1) My cdi is giving out some glue. It gets stuck on to the left pillion footrest and fairing. So if i do not get it replace, I just let the glue melt till it's dried up can the cdi still be used? Will it affect my bike?

2) My bike have been leaking engine oil since day 1 till now. I keep going back they keep help me to fix. In the end still leak till today.

3) My bike has a ticking sound. Okay as in riding. Gear 1 if you ride slowly you can hear it. tick tick tick. My mech says It's the chain. I have to change the whole set.

Have you guys experienced it?

4) I want to know what does valve clearance do? How does it help?

This is my first time in this thread. after riding this bike for so long! lol.

Currently Riding CBR400RR R

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

afternoon everyone...lolz saw alot of CBR ard sengkang nowadays....alot owners staying there ar....

i'm one of them :)

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

i'm one of them :)

lolz...what colour is your bike?i might have bumped into you many a times liao...

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!

lolz...what colour is your bike?i might have bumped into you many a times liao...

full black. haha. yours? maybe i got see before you too. haha.

Hi guys. Anyone got hurricane header for sale? Pls call 91561609

thanks in advance :)

imho. hurricane header too big. only good for extreme top end.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

full black. haha. yours? maybe i got see before you too. haha.

imho. hurricane header too big. only good for extreme top end.

lolz...i no longer riding CBR liao used to ride one with gun metal grey colour.....now s4 white with blue wings...i use the turn between ponggol park and the canal towards KPE quite often....thats the place i see the CBRs the most....

Picture.jpg

My previous ride....missed her....she served me well with minor hiccups....

lolz...i no longer riding CBR liao used to ride one with gun metal grey colour.....now s4 white with blue wings...i use the turn between ponggol park and the canal towards KPE quite often....thats the place i see the CBRs the most....

i use that stretch of road from hougang plaza all the way till punggol there. the one along the park. but now recently kanna road block. think need to be more careful on that road alr.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]227033[/ATTACH]

My previous ride....missed her....she served me well with minor hiccups....

nice ride :)

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

i use that stretch of road from hougang plaza all the way till punggol there. the one along the park. but now recently kanna road block. think need to be more careful on that road alr.

nice ride :)

lolz that stretch i up till now only kena once....and its going towards ponggol that time....now the empty space still can see the road block from afar but once all the condo are up i no longer doubt so....that stretch alot of cars like to chiong fast fast, i scared scared....

now the make it at the end there. reaching the bridge to punggol there. so its hard to see as its a bend. yup. just be careful.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

now the make it at the end there. reaching the bridge to punggol there. so its hard to see as its a bend. yup. just be careful.

ya...another place they like to block is the way coming out from kpe there....there i kena quite a few time though and all quite big operation style got tp bikes and a few wrx....

hi eveyone do u guys still meet up often ? i long time nv go rounding or meet up :) Do u guys mind i tag along ? if don mind can drop me a text 94599330

can find us here http://www.facebook.com/groups/199699900063409/

or most of us. except for some lao jiao like .... without fb one. haha.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

Wei... You poking at me is it? lol...

wha.. obvious mea. lol.. how is everything doing man. recently my signal having pms. sometimes can work sometimes cannot. -_-.

need to go check alr. haha.

and ride safe! dont speed. nowadays they catch till very hiong. everyday see tp and roadblocks.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

i add liao but no ppl accept lei:(

admin sleeping. lol. lazy admin never update and organise outings.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

haha than we organise here lo haha :)

tried to organise before. low response. then in the end all fly my kite. haha. so give up.

now the fb is like forum. just that easier to communicate. as almost all have fb :)

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

Guys I got 1 prob dunno any of u encountered. My NC29 cbr400 headlight wont work after i do a push start due to my batt flat.. But my high beam still can on.. My lighting system is wired to always on when my engine is on. I removed the light switch. So is like permenant on. And i guess is not filament of the bulb prob cus i jus change my bulb to brand new same volt and is still the same only can flick high beam... Any tips??

I don't need to show my bike here 'cus I don't have one.

http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g388/nghia_vn/Meme/ILied.png

Guys I got 1 prob dunno any of u encountered. My NC29 cbr400 headlight wont work after i do a push start due to my batt flat.. But my high beam still can on.. My lighting system is wired to always on when my engine is on. I removed the light switch. So is like permenant on. And i guess is not filament of the bulb prob cus i jus change my bulb to brand new same volt and is still the same only can flick high beam... Any tips??

wat bulbs are you using? how many watts one?

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

Before was 12v 55/65w (stock) now change to xenon H4 12w 55/65w. The voltage is same as stock bulb.. Only can high beam. Is it the wiring prob liao??? First i tot is bulb prob, than i change bulb But still same...

I don't need to show my bike here 'cus I don't have one.

http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g388/nghia_vn/Meme/ILied.png