You can get the mech to chk on the jets and stuff the next time you service your carb.

will do...thanks :thumb:

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Hi Bladers... I encounter a problem recently... My ride seems fine to me... but when i starts to open my throttle and goes to higher spped (eg: 120km/hr) for like 5 to 10 minutes... My ride will be very hot le... Why...?:confused: And what's worst is... after tat when i go to a slower speed and try to pick up speed again... My bike seems to lose it's power... The engine like wanna die like that... What had happen...? :cry:

Pls Help me out... :help:

You are probably running lean, need to get your carbs tuned a bit better with more fuel at top end or bigger jets if necessary. This is pretty common if you add a aftermarket end can or free flowing exhaust and do not rejet.

i think hurricane header is a 4 to 2 to 1...where as ours is 4 to 1 to 1 i think...if u git chance take out see quite obvious de...i believe beta piclup with huirricane header...

Nope they are all 4-2-1

Hurricane header apparently has slightly larger inner diameter, you won't really see any difference between the different model stock headers though.

There is no stock exhaust for CBR400 that will run a 4-2-2 configuration. Inline 4 engines will generally make more power when running 4-1 or 4-2-1. I have never even seen an aftermarket exhaust with 4-2-2 configuration for a CBR400 as they would just add weight and lose power. I have seen a 4-2-1-2 which is the usual 4-2-1 configuration but with a Y adapter that that allows 2 pipes to be mounted for looks.

i think hurricane header is a 4 to 2 to 1...where as ours is 4 to 1 to 1 i think...if u git chance take out see quite obvious de...i believe beta piclup with huirricane header...

taking R model exhaust a guide..

Hurriance has a bigger diameter at the header and the mid section compare to R model.

L model has a bigger diameter at the header but abt the same at the mid section compared wif R model..

hope this helps..

There is no stock exhaust for CBR400 that will run a 4-2-2 configuration. Inline 4 engines will generally make more power when running 4-1 or 4-2-1. I have never even seen an aftermarket exhaust with 4-2-2 configuration for a CBR400 as they would just add weight and lose power. I have seen a 4-2-1-2 which is the usual 4-2-1 configuration but with a Y adapter that that allows 2 pipes to be mounted for looks.

i mounted the pipe at pg myself and the y joint was a 4-2. brand is RPM aka Racing Project Murashima. i like that exhaust very much, good acceleration.

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg
i mounted the pipe at pg myself and the y joint was a 4-2. brand is RPM aka Racing Project Murashima. i like that exhaust very much, good acceleration.

Got any pics of it? Have honestly never seen a genuine 4-2 on a CBR400, any dyno charts to show comparison of power/torque curve with a more conventional 4-2-1? Would be interested to see the differences...

erm, i deleted the pics off my pc. if u go to wan's place u can see it in one of the pics there. it was then mounted on the #17 cbr that i rode. u can get more info from HRCSGP as the exhaust and bike is his.

we didnt do a dyno on it tho... but there is a difference in feel from the other full systems.

Ahhh one of Anour's bikes then :) Probably goes ok if he uses it. Wan already does all the servicing and work on my CBR400, its a white hurricane model with quite a few mods, you have probably seen it at the shop at some point :)

yep, i've seen ur bike before, quite a serious track bike. :thumb:

depends on brand...normally ard SGD 60 to 70 can get for 3 sets ba...

haha. i know nuts bout cbr400 as still newbie yet. can reccomend? haha.

tires as well. any shop to recommend for servicing as well.

sorry if i'm asking noob question ,cos i'm a noob.

if you think that i'm lazy to search, seriously i'm cos too many pages and 2ndly new post will tends to have updated price. so ya! =)

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

haha. i know nuts bout cbr400 as still newbie yet. can reccomend? haha.

tires as well. any shop to recommend for servicing as well.

sorry if i'm asking noob question ,cos i'm a noob.

if you think that i'm lazy to search, seriously i'm cos too many pages and 2ndly new post will tends to have updated price. so ya! =)

ebc brakepads not bad but expensive...tyres Michelin M3 not bad also ard SGD 360 ba...as for servicing i think go everywhere also ard same price...depends on whether u like the servicing at the particular shop anot...hope it helps :cool:

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

Yeah, EBC brake pads are really quite good, even in bad weather.

As for tyres, if u r not really a racer, maybe u could get M1 tyres... Maybe bought 300 per pair...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

ya..using M1 now..not bad thought...hehe...how much for ebc pads??

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

ya..using M1 now..not bad thought...hehe...how much for ebc pads??

abt 50 plus per pair..

maybe setting or radiator...scully got hole some where u dunno ? bring ur bike to hospital checkup beta...

Sorry for late replies... just booked out from camp... Thanks for your advise... I'll get my ride for a check up

yep, i've seen ur bike before, quite a serious track bike. :thumb:

Yeh it goes pretty good, now I have to get it looking pretty and find time to actually get over to the track a bit more often!

abt 50 plus per pair..

WOW.... May i noe where u get them??

I kana 60plus per pair... :cry:

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Ppl 20 yrs old got Accord and gixxer 600. I must wait til 25 yrs old then got the chance to ride class two lo.

Good hor. that 20yrs old chap (Rich Guy)

kao rich meh if i rich i chut k7 1000 liao =Xx

not rich juz abit crazy lah alwaes my dream mah finally i realised it but sad im botak now! lol 1 yr 11mnths more to ord :cry: :cry:

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

finally ur booked out with ivan.. hee... time to twist abit throttle tonight ^^

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

Hmmm.... U mean suspension??

Yah, pushin in my bike this week... I dun think mine is in good condition as well... But still usable condition for me...

Let me noe if u wanna do an exchange... Gotta be quick...

bro... hw can i contact u??? can u gif mi a msg at 90049654??? thx...

A girl asked a guy if she was pretty, he said no.

She asked him if he wanted her, he said no.

She asked him if she left would he cry, he said no.

She turned to leave, he grabbed her arm and said

you're not pretty; you're beautiful.

And I don't want you; I need you.

And I wouldn't cry if you left; I would die

nice fellow :)

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

haha. quiet thread. anyway i jus got my blade. not used to the posture yet. haha. but its fun.

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg