SGGH said:
Multimeter, only change the battery and also rewire new the rectifier as it melts over there.

u mean the plastic plug that slot the rect in hav change??

how is it change?? is the rect new?? u still remember how the old plug being burn?? the plug consist of 2 rows of slots.. 3 slots on top row and 2 slots on the bottom.

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

  Aalex82 said:
u mean the plastic plug that slot the rect in hav change??

how is it change?? is the rect new?? u still remember how the old plug being burn?? the plug consist of 2 rows of slots.. 3 slots on top row and 2 slots on the bottom.

Never change the whole thingy, jus only re-wired it up. Rectifier is old de.

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

  joseph8528 said:
so any1 joinin RVF OUTING?

cant go :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs010.snc1/2883_84845634457_715814457_2533044_3778497_n.jpg
  joseph8528 said:
lol no la mayb is the way i tlak ba... ur fren goin ma? =]

i use super 4 endcan last time LOL!

dunno i ask him first lo

Can someone kindly advise me on the following?

1)Is slider required? how much/set?

2)What's the front and rear size of CBR400RRL's tyre?

e.g. 120/70 front and 150/70 rear

is BT090 recommended?

My old SP

hello guys what is the range of price for CBR now

??

May 2005 - Nov 2006 === NSR 150 SP (FR 7**5B)

Nov 2006 - June 2008 ==== CBR 400 RRN (FN 9**5J)

June 2008 - July 2010==== Phantom 200 (FV7**1P)

July 2010 - April 2011===== CB 400 Spec II (FV***8J)

April 2011 - Present ===== Gilera VxR 200 (FBB7**1X)

bros how much is it to rewire whole bike wif s4 (engine on/off / start / hazard light ) switch?

**Image in sig removed due to large filesize (3.95mb). Please refrain from linking such huge files as it will slow all other member's surfing.**

i think rewiring cost 200 - 300++...

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

bro,

how come u the only CBR at the RVF outing??

want me to call out all the old birds here to support u??

joseph8528 said:
so any1 joinin RVF OUTING?

rewiring cost so much..?? is it the same as doin grounding...

Honda Nsr Sp 150 (FR73444X)

Honda Cbr RRr 400 (FR1735R)

Honda Wave S 125 (FW2009X)

Kia Pregio RS (GY8319P)

Kia K2700 (GZ1663K)

Fiat Doblo (GBA3065Y)

Yamaha YZF R1-08 (FBD7947C)

when riding otr i feel super bumpy... even not on bumpy rds.. is it a signal that the bearing is gone liao...??

Kia Pregio RS (GY8319P)

Kia K2700 (GZ1663K)

Fiat Doblo (GBA3065Y)

  SGGH said:

is BT090 recommended?

1) Optional

2) 120/60(Front) 150/70(Rear)

BT090 is good for our bike

  gaoxing11 said:
when riding otr i feel super bumpy... even not on bumpy rds.. is it a signal that the bearing is gone liao...??

I found this from a website

To check bearing wear

Start by raising the wheels off the ground and spinning each wheel by hand to check for roughness or noise in the bearings. Do not confuse normal brake drag for bearing noise. If the bearings are rumbling or clicking, removal for cleaning and further inspection will be necessary unless the bearings are the sealed variety, in which case replacement would be required if they are making noise, loose or rough.

To check wheel bearing play, grasp the wheel at the top and bottom, then try to rock it back and forth by pushing in with one hand while simultaneously pulling outward with the other hand. Alternate back and forth to see if the wheel rocks or moves. If you feel movement, the bearings are loose

  Aalex82 said:
ya lor..

help u open the pump to check til my hand all black..

Dun like tat la.. I still need to learn more from you le..

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

  SGGH said:

is BT090 recommended?

My personal preference is bridgestone. I run BT090 on my blade.

Good grip. Best on hot and dry surface. Not a great tyre for wet surface though.

Excellent for track goers. :thumb:

Around $250 for new tyres 4 to 6 mths old in production. 120/60 and 150/60

with tyre balancing.

2002 - 2005 : NSR150SP

2005 - 2008 : CBR400RRL

2008 - : Wave S 125

Since June 2006 :Touring ( History )

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

  SGGH said:
Never change the whole thingy, jus only re-wired it up. Rectifier is old de.

bro i tink if the old plug melted.. means ur rectifier is kaput liao.. overcharging dats y the plug melted.. if u use back the old rectifier.. den no pt ma.. sure will melt again one...

  myusha said:
any1 have lobang for aftermarket radiator?

You looking for stock type radiator? or race type?

2002 - 2005 : NSR150SP

2005 - 2008 : CBR400RRL

2008 - : Wave S 125

Since June 2006 :Touring ( History )

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

  Tronicans said:
My personal preference is bridgestone. I run BT090 on my blade.

Good grip. Best on hot and dry surface. Not a great tyre for wet surface though.

Excellent for track goers. :thumb:

Around $250 for new tyres 4 to 6 mths old in production. 120/60 and 150/60

with tyre balancing.

wooo long time nv see u post. lol

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/05/60/24060650/1_370377812l.jpg
  myusha said:
I found this from a website

To check bearing wear

Start by raising the wheels off the ground and spinning each wheel by hand to check for roughness or noise in the bearings. Do not confuse normal brake drag for bearing noise. If the bearings are rumbling or clicking, removal for cleaning and further inspection will be necessary unless the bearings are the sealed variety, in which case replacement would be required if they are making noise, loose or rough.

To check wheel bearing play, grasp the wheel at the top and bottom, then try to rock it back and forth by pushing in with one hand while simultaneously pulling outward with the other hand. Alternate back and forth to see if the wheel rocks or moves. If you feel movement, the bearings are loose

Point Noted... thanks alot... yesterday jus buang... need to do up alot of things.. sianz...

Kia Pregio RS (GY8319P)

Kia K2700 (GZ1663K)

Fiat Doblo (GBA3065Y)

  darren_soh86 said:
bro i tink if the old plug melted.. means ur rectifier is kaput liao.. overcharging dats y the plug melted.. if u use back the old rectifier.. den no pt ma.. sure will melt again one...

this is one of the situation u mentioned..

but he nv tell mi how the plug melted..

therefore i cannot confirm tell is his rect or coil or main wiring..

wire melt... near the frame jus 5cm before the rectifier. mechanics suspect cos tied up too closely to the frame + water. he re-wired 4 melted ones.

then wat tyre is good? i tink i only wan to change my front de. my back de still okay lei.

My old SP

can try m3...:) but a little bit costly though...:)

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ