wht happen? be-careful...

gaoxing11 said:
Point Noted... thanks alot... yesterday jus buang... need to do up alot of things.. sianz...

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

hey bros.

need urgent help.anyone know of any bikeshop that allow repairs+paintwork to be paid via installment.cause i estimated around 1k plus and as an nsf , no way can come out the money just like dat.anyone know of any bike shop that allows repayment in installment ?really appreciate the help.

if i'm not wrong, M3 also good for track nia.

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

  gaoxing11 said:
when riding otr i feel super bumpy... even not on bumpy rds.. is it a signal that the bearing is gone liao...??

for the front bearing is easy to check..

during wet weather, does u experience intervals braking power even u depress yr front brake constantly?? for the rear is abit hard to check.. cos if there is slight movement of the bearing, moving the tyre sideways will not able to tell the condition clearly unless u take the bearing out and check.. if u wait til the bearing completely spoil, where the tyre can rock sideways easily, then the shaft is at risk being damaged when u ride... is better to go to the bikeshop and seek for help if u are unknown of checking esp the rear bearing..

  SGGH said:
wire melt... near the frame jus 5cm before the rectifier. mechanics suspect cos tied up too closely to the frame + water. he re-wired 4 melted ones.

then wat tyre is good? i tink i only wan to change my front de. my back de still okay lei.

the insulator is afraid of high heat.. not water..

how he rewire??

1) using daytona branded plug to replace the plug??

2) or juz cut out the part which is melted and join them back??

3) or using the blue connections?? one by one plug to the rect rather as a whole??

u hav to monitor yr wires.. after every ride, u hav to touch the wires that he rewire.. is it hot?? wires that are hot near the rect means yr old rect giving u problem le, very soon u hav to rewire again.. check ur coil too for in case..

  SGGH said:
if i'm not wrong, M3 also good for track nia.

M3 confirm gd for track..

and gd for road use too..

but must see the rider style suit the tyre heating pattern..

wht kind of repair u looking into?

karmede_s9 said:
hey bros.

need urgent help.anyone know of any bikeshop that allow repairs+paintwork to be paid via installment.cause i estimated around 1k plus and as an nsf , no way can come out the money just like dat.anyone know of any bike shop that allows repayment in installment ?really appreciate the help.

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

Wah. like MCQ. He used number 2. hahaa. okay i will monitor. thanks.

My old SP

wow. cute baby!

My old SP

cbr 400 all these old bikes are bought to repair...

repair, repair and repair....but then u dun noe when the problem will come back again... or the problem wont go away one.

i regretted i had that cbr be4..

perhas too hard for me to handle...

already sold which i under utilsed for almost 6 months onli..

the maintance wise can make ppl like me roll down tears liao... no point clinging on it..sooner or later u have to sell.. dun waste those hard earned money.. f==k, i spent almost 1k in less than 6 months...

bro, did u do alot which came up to 1k? siong hor?

last 2-3 weeks, saw 1 cbr, at amk wing yap.. also overhauled... knn.. siong la.. but the feeling is definetely, better than class 2b..

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

  myusha said:
i tot aftermarket no stock type de

hmmm i used to use aftermarket radiator. . giving quite alot of temp prob as the aftermarket's somehow the size isnt abt the same as the stock n cause coolant to leak or pressure not enuff to circulate between the radiator to the reserve bottle n cause temp to rise up damm quickly as well as dry up . . .

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs010.snc1/2883_84845634457_715814457_2533044_3778497_n.jpg
  Waffy said:
hmmm i used to use aftermarket radiator. . giving quite alot of temp prob as the aftermarket's somehow the size isnt abt the same as the stock n cause coolant to leak or pressure not enuff to circulate between the radiator to the reserve bottle n cause temp to rise up damm quickly as well as dry up . . .

the pressure of the coolant is control by the radiator cap..

is the cap that cause the problem..

  Aalex82 said:
the pressure of the coolant is control by the radiator cap..

is the cap that cause the problem..

even change the cap . . somehow the diameter or so call the size isnt the same . . as in pressure isnt the same . . i mean maybe i'm wrong but my radiator is made tat way maybe mine isnt the gd quality n have being wield be4. .

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs010.snc1/2883_84845634457_715814457_2533044_3778497_n.jpg

i haven spent so much on my cbr yet lei... i tink only cos i spent on the wrnog stuff sometimes.

My old SP

  SGGH said:
i haven spent so much on my cbr yet lei... i tink only cos i spent on the wrnog stuff sometimes.

well dunt be sad . . . i spend so much on my bike n now its juz a piece of metal lying in moi bikeshop now :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

  Waffy said:
well dunt be sad . . . i spend so much on my bike n now its juz a piece of metal lying in moi bikeshop now :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Ai yo... hopefully is can claim and fix back ba! Seriously this is a cool bike. jus a little old. but over its still quite good.

My old SP

  SGGH said:
Ai yo... hopefully is can claim and fix back ba! Seriously this is a cool bike. jus a little old. but over its still quite good.

yup yup . . . think thursday wanna go send moi bike go idac n take statement n try to see how the claim go . . .

i feel that it's heng or suay..not saying anything...cause my friend's blade also something like jeffery..somemore..in jb kana towed back..the amount of the money spent i think can buy 2 blades le..but of course..like SGGH says...it's a cool bike...ride on bladers..

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

Ya lor, depending on the previous owner and maintenance they took.

My old SP

ya really is see hw the last owner..

the thing we spent i think we can afford a RVF-.=

but i think rvf also same wan lol also mus see last owner.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/05/60/24060650/1_370377812l.jpg