Michelin Pilot Powers at the moment 120/70 front 160/?? rear. 34psi front and back when solo, up the rear to 36 psi when carrying pillion. Very nice sticky tyre.

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Heh bladers... wanna check out with u guys on the brand and size of tyre which is best for our ride...

And also check with u guy on the pressure u guys pump for your front and rear tyres.... How many KPA or PSI....?

Thanks in advance....

33 36 same as RVF

wa the micheline tyer he dun wan to drop the price sia... any way i told him i will change it another day.. need more time to survey around.

bro if u wan change baltex 090 i bring u go =]

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/05/60/24060650/1_370377812l.jpg
Hi to all Bladers... Hmmm... I would like to check with you about the amount of PSI / KPA / BAR, you pump on the front and rear tyre of our ride... And also the size of front and rear tyre best for our ride... Hope that my fellow Bladers can enlighten me... Thanks in advance...

http://www.vsource.org/VFR-RVF_files/Bcbr400rr-mi.htm

check out this website dunnoe if it will be helpfull...

i wonder if we still can find the owners manual now, from any old owner of blade.

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)

bro if u wan change baltex 090 i bring u go =]

tks bro i think i will most probably changing michiline tyer. will be going to ahboy this sat.. he open till 7pm on sat rite? any one noe what time he close on sat?

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

hi guys, i am going to buy FP plate fireblade from (_)-motoring

bike price----$4500

transfer fee--$180

process fee--$300

FIX slider----$75

new tyres---$320 dunlop-(cant remember model GPR ALFA somthing..)

NTUC-------$520

ROAD tax---$75

= $5970

GST 7%--- $417.9

= $6387.9

interst is 6%

i am planning to put $3k. my friends says, the tyres process fee and transfer fee is too expensive, what do you all think?

Bike okay la. but in the garage sales i tink can bargain cheaper.

transfer fee- 40 bucks. how come 180?

process fee of simi? anything also can process. but what is it charging to?

FIX slider. okay la. not necessary i tink.

tyres BT090 better. 250 at planet+balancing.

NTUC is more expensive than AXA. i tink i get ntuc is 459.20 . axa is 365.

FP got new COE?

GST does not apply to secondhand bike. u are being chop-ed.

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

Bike okay la. but in the garage sales i tink can bargain cheaper.

transfer fee- 40 bucks. how come 180?

process fee of simi? anything also can process. but what is it charging to?

FIX slider. okay la. not necessary i tink.

tyres BT090 better. 250 at planet+balancing.

NTUC is more expensive than AXA. i tink i get ntuc is 459.20 . axa is 365.

FP got new COE?

GST does not apply to secondhand bike. u are being chop-ed.

transfer fee-40 is true, i paid the same for my SP last time.

process fee - is he charge him self

slider - fix cos.... just dun to protect the fairing if kenna knocked when parked.

NTUC - true its expensive but all the way use ntuc so just sticking to it.

FP COE ....i will call LTA and check since you sound unsure about have or not. but i dun think he would dare to lei until this lah,

in SINGAPORE what ever goods transaction done must have GST, so its like same good but many owner ... but same GST!! tats the way we live.

pls dun tell that some shop sold you with out GST cos if gov noe it both kenna for cheating the gov.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfunc?ID=EnquireTransferFee

I went to this site and type in my plate no. and a random tranfer date

it lots of of the bike, RD tax, checked the coe its say 2017.

but i still not happy bout the transfer fee!! call LTA ask me to check on the web site.. hiya, later wan to call again. hope another operator answer.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

wa, checked with LTA just now, he say 2A bike $52!! will call the shop and yell on monday bout it, charge $180 for what? already charge admin fee or process fee what ever he call it, $300.

tried to call CASE about the GST but they closed , will call first thing in the morning.

chialat!! buy bike like find wife sia...

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

haha. no la. i read the rules before. second hand bike really no gst de.. only got 50% of the gst cos its already been charged initially when its bought 1st hand.

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

wa, checked with LTA just now, he say 2A bike $52!! will call the shop and yell on monday bout it, charge $180 for what? already charge admin fee or process fee what ever he call it, $300.

tried to call CASE about the GST but they closed , will call first thing in the morning.

chialat!! buy bike like find wife sia...

bro u see, that is the disadvantage of getting a old bike form shop.. of coz they wan to earn..

dun think things will turn around..

anyway, just speak with the bike shop ba..

u signed and agreed to the papers i believed?

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

if tire change liao nv do balancing?wat will happen?wear out fast?or

hmm think alinement wont be straight ba . . . correct me if i'm wrong . . not too sure of it . . .

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs010.snc1/2883_84845634457_715814457_2533044_3778497_n.jpg
hmm think alinement wont be straight ba . . . correct me if i'm wrong . . not too sure of it . . .

alignment for the front is affected by yr wheel bearing, shaft, the front suspension and rim..

back alignment is control by the shaft, wheel bearing, rim and swing arm..

wheel balance is to balance the wear and tear of the tyre..

tyres wifout balance will hav some parts of the tyre wear faster than other area.. is to made the the weight uniform around the circumference of the tyre..

uneven wear and tear of tyres will affect yr handling in the long run..

alignment for the front is affected by yr wheel bearing, shaft, the front suspension and rim..

tyres wifout balance will hav some parts of the tyre wear faster than other area.. is to made the the weight uniform around the circumference of the tyre..

okie thx :cool:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs010.snc1/2883_84845634457_715814457_2533044_3778497_n.jpg
bro u see, that is the disadvantage of getting a old bike form shop.. of coz they wan to earn..

dun think things will turn around..

anyway, just speak with the bike shop ba..

u signed and agreed to the papers i believed?

i call the CASE and IRAS, they told me 2nd hand vehical must pay GST. but pay for only 50% of that 2nd hand good.

check out this website.

http://www.iras.gov.sg/ESVPortal/gst/gst_c.4.2.2.e_sale+of+second-hand+motor+vehicles.asp

i told the bike shop about this he still tells me " no lah, no such thing.. who tell you all this one? its been like this all the way mah..." then i told him " k nvm i will drop by your shop and talk to you direct regarding this.

then i ask bout the transfer fee,

me- hey why is the transfer fee 180. i have checked with the LTA. and they say its $52.

shop- hiya... must do paper work all.... then this one 2A bike liao lah...must go there do paper work all... mumble mumble mumble

me- tell you what... i will do the transfer ownership my self , ok?

shop-..... can also.

already charge me $300 calling it process fee. still want to chop on somthing else on paper work.

any way guys i am changing metzeller tyres M3 for $330, fixing+balancing+tyre price.

tyre price ok?

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

does this bike require alot of bike maintainence? as from wad i know its quite a old bike already? jus wanna ask la. haha wanna know more.. like regular service normally how much and everything

YuaN's Gauloises Honda NSR150SP ; Oct07 - Jan09

Hi fellow babybladers, i have just overhaul my babyblade. Change pistons, valve clearance, change full set wiring, bought yoshimura end can but i didn't tune it yet, basically i done up my bike swee swee liao. But now i face a small prob. I dunno whether is it becoz of tuning. My bike when being rev at neutral seem to be a little retarded. I dunno how to put across in word, it is like it is not responsive to the throttle. Any babybladers face the same prob as mi? And i would like to check is there any gd bike shop tt can do gd tuning. Dun have to be dyno tuning. Pls pm mi coz i dun wan to cause any conflicts in the forum when one say tt bike shop is gd and the other say it sucks. Thanks.:angel:

On the road, i will make sure u can't see my rear light...:angry:

Coz like that then i can blind you with my HID front light from your back...:angel:

May 2004-May 2008: NSR150SP

May 2008-May 2010: GSXR400

July 2005-Nov 2008: CBR400RRR (Stolen in m'sia)

Mar 2009-present: Hyundai Avante

Jun 2010-present: CBR954RR

iicc...really learn alot from u guys...thx guys..

2006 - 2007 Honda Sp

2007 - now Honda Cbr 400rr

Hi fellow babybladers, i have just overhaul my babyblade. Change pistons, valve clearance, change full set wiring, bought yoshimura end can but i didn't tune it yet, basically i done up my bike swee swee liao. But now i face a small prob. I dunno whether is it becoz of tuning. My bike when being rev at neutral seem to be a little retarded. I dunno how to put across in word, it is like it is not responsive to the throttle. Any babybladers face the same prob as mi? And i would like to check is there any gd bike shop tt can do gd tuning. Dun have to be dyno tuning. Pls pm mi coz i dun wan to cause any conflicts in the forum when one say tt bike shop is gd and the other say it sucks. Thanks.:angel:

yo how much u paid for the overhaul? how long did they take?

I was quoted 1K for the overhaul.. tuning all up to individual ma.. K&T, Unique, Planet.. tk ur pick..

jason goin the outing bo?

guys if any1 wanna join the rvf outing jus for gathering...

if u guys gt rvf`s fren ask them join along too.. hopefully all400cc=]

on 22th dec.place nt yet cfm meetin will b about 5 or evening.

state ur name:

1.joseph8528 - joseph -96993334

2.siaogina - junqing - 94552522

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/05/60/24060650/1_370377812l.jpg

Overhaul eh..good luck most mechanics who do dun hv any idea what torque and crank bearings to change and do without the manual..try doin ur carbs if not means your crank is not installed properly and crank runs tight n heavy..hopefullly is the tuning

NSR250F3,NSR250MC21SP,NSR250MC28SP,ZXR400R,CBR400 NC29,ZXR750RK,M,GG250

i call the CASE and IRAS, they told me 2nd hand vehical must pay GST. but pay for only 50% of that 2nd hand good.

check out this website.

http://www.iras.gov.sg/ESVPortal/gst/gst_c.4.2.2.e_sale+of+second-hand+motor+vehicles.asp

i told the bike shop about this he still tells me " no lah, no such thing.. who tell you all this one? its been like this all the way mah..." then i told him " k nvm i will drop by your shop and talk to you direct regarding this.

then i ask bout the transfer fee,

me- hey why is the transfer fee 180. i have checked with the LTA. and they say its $52.

shop- hiya... must do paper work all.... then this one 2A bike liao lah...must go there do paper work all... mumble mumble mumble

me- tell you what... i will do the transfer ownership my self , ok?

shop-..... can also.

already charge me $300 calling it process fee. still want to chop on somthing else on paper work.

any way guys i am changing metzeller tyres M3 for $330, fixing+balancing+tyre price.

tyre price ok?

ermm.. seriously... i look at the price for u are gg to pay

its really over price...

ard 6.5k :faint:

i think it would be better that you go ard compare price before buying..

Overhaul eh..good luck most mechanics who do dun hv any idea what torque and crank bearings to change and do without the manual..try doin ur carbs if not means your crank is not installed properly and crank runs tight n heavy..hopefullly is the tuning

I agree with you. I ever have removed my engine off my frame. If the engine has been disassembled. Having it properly installed in shape in accordance to torque setting is really the job of professional and experienced mcehanics job.

And the sad news... Most mech here arnt good at it here....

:?

2002 - 2005 : NSR150SP

2005 - 2008 : CBR400RRL

2008 - : Wave S 125

Since June 2006 :Touring ( History )

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

jason goin the outing bo?

guys if any1 wanna join the rvf outing jus for gathering...

if u guys gt rvf`s fren ask them join along too.. hopefully all400cc=]

on 22th dec.place nt yet cfm meetin will b about 5 or evening.

state ur name:

1.joseph8528 - joseph -96993334

2.siaogina - junqing - 94552522

lol may not be able to make it. working.

i realised that i dun have that kinda of energy like the old SP days, where we go outing like once a month.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/lana1232/funny.gif

wat a RIP OFF..most farkin bike shops try to make a quick buck wif all this..300 for few pieces of paper signing away all ur rights to the bike and allowin them to sue u!!!they shud b paying for that..and normal admin fee is only 30-40..they all tink ppl wud kip quite n pay **** it man..on top of that oredy earn interest..advise is that buy cash if u can..if not kip the money in the bank get intrest n wen enuf buy cash..theres lotsa cbrs arnd anytime

NSR250F3,NSR250MC21SP,NSR250MC28SP,ZXR400R,CBR400 NC29,ZXR750RK,M,GG250