guys guys guys .. got some issues with raidiator recently .. cant find the leak ... sometimes after riding for some time ... can see a trail of water(coolant) when I go down slope ... does not happen when engine is not so hot ..

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Bro here all baby blade how can there be a FBB... li li siow siow.... :dot: we all old bikes you come and make fun of us is it :angry:

i know a guy who rides a green black cbr no plate FBC. no plate can change wat. ninja's hurricane also FX plate. where got original cbr FX. hurricane somemore. anyway nxt time just msg me or wat ah we go together.

oi blur blur! number plates can be changed la, hehehe {:-)

I nv li li siow siow... I askin coz i retain my old number and my new number was transfered to my ex CBR400... So thats y i'm asking... :cool:

loss of power as in wht sense? when was your last serivcing? maybe it might be valve or carb problem...

QUOTE=wongwz84;4005650]Hi bladers... Well... i'm facing a problem recently... my bike loss its power while i'm travelling at high speed... ( 100 km\hr ) why is tat so...? Anyone faced this problem before....?:cry:

loss of power as in wht sense? when was your last serivcing? maybe it might be valve or carb problem...

Thanks Ninjanite & vin82... I will bring my bike to the workshop the first thing next week... :thumb:

As for Vin82... My last servicing is 3 months back... Just normal servicing... Change of engine oil, spark plugs, carb servicing... As for loss of power... when i'm riding from 0 to 100km'hr... everything is just normal... nothing wrong... but when i go above 100 km'hr... My bike don seems to have the power to carry on... hmmm.... dunnno why either....:cry:

Hmmm... My wild guess would be, u mite need to change clutch plates... Better pray that it is not true... :(

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

I nv li li siow siow... I askin coz i retain my old number and my new number was transfered to my ex CBR400... So thats y i'm asking... :cool:

Hmmm... My wild guess would be, u mite need to change clutch plates... Better pray that it is not true... :(

Oh.... ya... Hope tat it's not clutch plates.... Or will have to spent more $$$ le... :giddy:

hahah..ok ok next time can meet up go dam le...lol

brudder!!!!!dun worry i stayin in north too...yishun...e bike wash is at yishun esso $5...

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

okok tks for the info...

bros,

just a tip for you guys, when you all send bikes for washing, do not jetspray on the chain. this will cause you to damage the o-rings lube. just spray at the rims would be fine... -read it some where regarding chain cleaning

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

clutch plates also likely hood...as it affect the performace also...better also pray...:)

Oh.... ya... Hope tat it's not clutch plates.... Or will have to spent more $$$ le... :giddy:

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

any blader went to unique motor to purchase the HEL brakes lines??? the one on promotion now...

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

clutch plates also likely hood...as it affect the performace also...better also pray...:)

Haha... ya lo... Hmmm... going to check it out the first thing tommorrow... :thumb: thanks

btw i just had an accident yesterday. wah i like wan to cry sia see my bike slide so far away. my first accident with the blade. i was cornering and got sand then u knw wat happened nxt. the first thing i did was went to my bike n check it out. lucky only minor damages but fairing not nice already. after tt then i thought, lucky im ok. got car behind but the guy riding slowly. lucky also my friend n neighbour there so they help me. very lucky man.

bro.glad tat u r fine and not much damages to ur bike..

745 and ninjalite, thanx 4 da company juz now.

To other bladders dat was present during da al-ameen meeting, sorry i was late and damn tired on dat day. If nt, cld hv stayed longer. Well, hope to meet u ladies and guys again in future.

Hey, i heard u guys complaining bout travelling thru sg, hmm... I HV TO TRAVEL WEST-EAST-WEST ALMOST DAILY!

haha fadly.. i'm the opp. i travel east to west to east everyday..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

hmmm... just to share with you guys... i agree to wat gladiator64 said.... i used yoshi before too... find it ok... not much diff compare with the stock exhaust in terms of the performance.... But it is really bassly... sounds gd... then i change to mircon... hmmm... i must say... the feel is there... as in the performance... u will feel that you throttle is very light and also increase your HP... you will lose abit of your low end but increase in your mid and top...

Afterall... when u change to an aftermarket exhaust... you will lose abit of the low end... because of the filter in the exhaust... aftermarket exshaust can see through de... in another words... lesser resistence to the output (more out flow)... But trust me.... you will feel the power in your mid and top... :thumb:

lastly, no offence to fellow bladers using yoshi...

Hi anyone has really done a dyno after installing after market exhaust? That could give you the actual difference between the stock exhaust. Esp after changing jettings and air filter...

Then you would really know whether there is difference in your low end , mid range and top.

Also you can see the power curve. Check before and after installing after market parts to see. Then you can faithfully say whether your S$600 Yoshi got BIG diff just after simply slipping into your header. Well, changing just the end can has VERY minimal difference in power BIG difference in FC.

Im running on Yoshi too! Though my fav be Laser...

2002 - 2005 : NSR150SP

2005 - 2008 : CBR400RRL

2008 - : Wave S 125

Since June 2006 :Touring ( History )

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

how muh to do a dyno? wil b gettin mayb a scoprion or gpr pipe le....

streetrider say his yoshi reduce his low end but above 100km/hr more power wor..

Hi anyone has really done a dyno after installing after market exhaust? That could give you the actual difference between the stock exhaust. Esp after changing jettings and air filter...

Then you would really know whether there is difference in your low end , mid range and top.

Also you can see the power curve. Check before and after installing after market parts to see. Then you can faithfully say whether your S$600 Yoshi got BIG diff just after simply slipping into your header. Well, changing just the end can has VERY minimal difference in power BIG difference in FC.

today drive to jb leh..also since nobody wanna buy my new HTC Touch, i open it to try.... fishin difficult to sms... so diff from nokia.. gues i will put it up for sale again..

heem , i duunoe who's joining me yet.. check our with ninja, he stay real near you

how abt d coolant housin n hose?? like mine all needed to change

guys guys guys .. got some issues with raidiator recently .. cant find the leak ... sometimes after riding for some time ... can see a trail of water(coolant) when I go down slope ... does not happen when engine is not so hot ..

sms mi also..wanna go check out d aftermarket xhaust..

guys,, 1 justification i tryin to convince myself for gettin a pipe..its not jus d bassy sound or looks.. havin a louder pipe is actuali safer for us as other vehicles dun nid to check blind spot also can hear us :cheeky:

mayb dats y harleys have less accident rate

any blader went to unique motor to purchase the HEL brakes lines??? the one on promotion now...

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

@Ninja...: thks...lot of work to do that time ! i wish i wre Sing now...some parts of my cbr need to replace, vry hard to get in Vn...

@ All: having a little doubt abt my speedometer, can u guys tell me when u reach 100km/h( 6th), the Rpm is ....?

RIDE SAFE ! MAN....;)

Hi all, I am a babyblade rider also. Riding RRR. Original paint work. Glad to see so many blades riders here. Been long since I last log into the forum.

Hey bro, i m still looking forward to meet u 1 fine day. Do make urself free 4 meetin. I remembered u advise me b4, thanx. I still hv further queries... :) if u dun mind sharing.

To the other bladers, i m still learning and willing 2 share wat i noe. :angel:

Riders out there, ride safe. U might not hit others, others might hit u or u might even fall.... :(

@Ninja...: thks...lot of work to do that time ! i wish i wre Sing now...some parts of my cbr need to replace, vry hard to get in Vn...

@ All: having a little doubt abt my speedometer, can u guys tell me when u reach 100km/h( 6th), the Rpm is ....?

Bro, mine is 6000rpm

Riders out there, ride safe. U might not hit others, others might hit u or u might even fall.... :(

wats the difference btw HEL brake lines n normal ones?

REALLY POWER braking bro.....ha....its really a good promotion guys...$150 for hel brake lines plus bleeding n installation is cheap...

'He who is afraid to take risks will accomplish nothing in life'

-muhammad ali

www.facebook.com/ivan.mccall

Honda69 , welcome, do join d contact list...got outing on apr 13..

International Bike Fair..got latest 08 bikes,tons of accesories, custom bikes, latest development...

n not 2 mention Race Queens :cheeky:

Hi all, I am a babyblade rider also. Riding RRR. Original paint work. Glad to see so many blades riders here. Been long since I last log into the forum.

no problem :) ....if u need, we can also check wif bikeshop if they do shipment of parts to vietnam or not..

Urs is R model?

HEL n other brand brakelines r steel braided hoses..supposedly when u ride d bike heats up includin d brake fluid..thus usin steel braided hose, its more consistent n wont b affected by d heat..( rubber hose may xpand )..

but if slow riders like me den wont need it la :cheeky:

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

yup,, workin normal hours mon-fri

stil cant use d HTC Touch properly

Hi Ninjalite... You're working now....?

ya any msia outing?or anyone going jb fri night?i need to change tyres for my wave...anyone wanna go jb fri night..but i wont be staying long ah as need to work next morn.just change and come out...

'He who is afraid to take risks will accomplish nothing in life'

-muhammad ali

www.facebook.com/ivan.mccall

okie.. how about sat nite we go dam ? i wil bring my nikon tis time, fully charged

chill @ yishun dam will be great... Can have photo session too.... haha :thumb:

fri nite after 10.30pm den we go in jb ? but causeway stil jam bikes leh...u going AGL to change tyre?

ya any msia outing?or anyone going jb fri night?i need to change tyres for my wave...anyone wanna go jb fri night..but i wont be staying long ah as need to work next morn.just change and come out...

i can also plan to go JB timsum or A&W 1 day ..

any msia outing? lol or yishun dam chit outing.

Oh Guys, so its true.. BikeAsia on Apr 10-13th needs to buy tickets de.. $15 pax.. early bird is $10

http://www.bikeasia.org/tickets.html

Also, I wil b going to ireland on 5th and back to Sgpore on ..gues wat... 13th !!

but touchdown at 630am... so i may come straight from airport :)