just like if u park at orchard the mosque beside paragon for a whole day and not worry about a summon.. y?

im not complaining though hee.. just wondering.. i had parked there before for more than 12 hrs due to work and not get summoned.. just curious y..

Don't be too happy yet. I've been summon there 70 bux. From that day onwards, I've vow to park in allocated parking space. Not worth it.

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

• Replies 40

well.. im not working there now anyway heehhe...

im not happy just wondering.. although most of the time i park in the carpark lah.. but then sometimes forgot to bring cashcard.. bo bian park pathment loh..

Kelly services... Heard alot about that Co. :cheeky:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

i got summoned be4 parking at waterloo street footpath, for like a hour i park it there, when i came back i saw a nice beautiful letter on my bike! guess wad it was Tp's letter .. that prove they can still summon u wheneven they like.. weather u like it not haha..

parkings on days of religious service ... say , friday for muslim friday prayers , or sunday for church services and etc .... TP do give allowance for public to park , albeit illegally , on t hese day and timings . reason being ... the compound of the mosque or church itself might not have enuff space to cope with all the vehicles and also the nearest parking lot mite be quite a distance away ... thus , that's why ... u dun get summoned for parking at these places on certain days. even if u call the police to complain of illegal parking or causing obstruction , they mostly will still attend and try to get the owner of the vehicle to remove his vehicle than to issue summon.

about TS being summoned for riding on pavement, firstly .. he caught you in the act of doing it, so too bad bro. juz your tuff luck . abt the bikes parking on pavements ... it will depend on exactly where the bikes are parked. some part of the footway are under the LTA jurisdiction and usually, police officer , TP and cisco officers including , may summoned you fr parking there. But some parts are under the HDB , in these case, the town council will be handing u the summons instead.

Hope that clears somewhat ..

:cool: rempiticon #76

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photos/LG8O8616.jpg

ya, i got 70 bucks summon but no demerit points. alright, just dun get caught the next time.

Still not scared ah? Then next time u kena again then come here kaopei :sian:

just like if u park at orchard the mosque beside paragon for a whole day and not worry about a summon.. y?

im not complaining though hee.. just wondering.. i had parked there before for more than 12 hrs due to work and not get summoned.. just curious y..

my friend also got summoned for parking there before. maybe the mosque admin people complained themselves. lol.. cos my friend parked there at 10pm, non-prayer time.

ya, i got 70 bucks summon but no demerit points. alright, just dun get caught the next time.
you also funny lar bro. got TP down there you still commit offense in front of them. cannot be you riding on pavement, then TP suddenly magically appear right. to me if i see TP, i quickly siam liao. from you do nothing wrong, TP can summon you for something. number plate lar, visor lar, tyre thread depth lar.. etc etc..
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
Still not scared ah? Then next time u kena again then come here kaopei :sian:

hahhahhahaha. true true. =)

Faster than fast,

Quicker than quick.

I was summon when i rode on footpath. However, there are a lot of bike parking illegally on the footpath. but he say, he must see the rider then can give summon. I though they can summon just by taking down the plate number? Then every friday ( during malay prayer), there will be a lot of bike parking illegally and riding illegally on the footpath, but no TP will come and catch them. :dozed:

hmmm.... there are 2 offences here.

1. illegal riding on footpath.

2. illegal parking on footpath.

the tp summoned u for illegal riding on footpath. of course the tp need to see the other bikers riding on the footpath so that he can summon for riding on the footpath.

Don't tell me u 1st time riding and park on pavement, or u already tried alot of times but these is ur 1st time got caught?

Maybe the other times when u parked on the pavement the TP actually caught someone riding on pavement at the same place where you park and the guy did the samething as you which is complaining the TP how come nvr summon the bikes that parked on pavement?

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g201/RAK_photos/26465_419968775489_611840489_5768403_5768647_n.jpg

riding on the footpath is an offence. footpath is for pedestrian use. and the law protects the pedestrians as 1st priority.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

Then every friday ( during malay prayer), there will be a lot of bike parking illegally and riding illegally on the footpath, but no TP will come and catch them. :dozed:

A correction, its Muslim prayers not "Malay" prayers. FYI.

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

TP can issue summon for everything...by the road side,zig-zag line, near bus-stop,causing obstruction, on walkway, speeding, beating red light, dangerous riding etc etc.. only thing they don't summon is when ur bike is park at HDB (caust thats belongs to aunties quota).Bascially TP close one eye on parking as their main job is more on the road thus too busy to care.

Cisco is now TP assistant, they mainly help TP to cover parking offence and not traffic offence.

TS u never saw the TP when u ride onto the footpath ?

If u did than u deserved it no complaint, if u didn't than consider lucky than go buy 4D.

I once pump finish petrol want to ride outt from the entrance but suddenly, saw a TP ride in. Quickly did a u-turn and ride out from the exit.

Why take the risk, be safe not sorry. TP summon Impossible to appeal one leh.

wah liao,u kena saman ,next time sayang ur money hoh silly boy?

cause wat mistake you make the second time is always stupid!!!so learn from it =)

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus