i also have a volt meter on my bike...regarding the bracket,there's a original metal casing for the brand AUTO GAUGE.it cost ard $20 at jalan besar there the car shop.mine i bought the plastic one which is 8 bucks,and changed my 1 bulb meter to white light lor... :D :D

• Replies 819

the bracket of the voltmeter is screwed onto where?

can fix on the left side of my handlebar?

those voltmeter that cars use, we also can use right?

voltmeter readings range from 8 to 18 right?

wad is the acceptable reading?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

no lah.. voltmeter reads from 8-16 lah... 12 being the center mah...

hmmm can change bulb...

means can open up the voltmeter to take a look... :D

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

Hi Marvypower,

ur mods r pretty interesting, can dont mind post some pics for us to take a look.

thx

heee

currently under construction...

do gimme awhile... while I decor my bike... :D

Visit...

Here

Remember MarVyPower!!!

heee

currently under construction...

do gimme awhile... while I decor my bike... :D

Yar loh ! Christmas coming soon mah !

When u gonna dress up like Uncle Santa ???

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif

Yar loh ! Christmas coming soon mah !

When u gonna dress up like Uncle Santa ???

dress up liao...

but... not functioning properly leh

Visit...

Here

Remember MarVyPower!!!

ah....i feel like fixing one too....but then like wat marvy said....my batt not power enough....3A nia...but then i tot the voltmeter is for u to gauge whether ur batt is gng flat right???

eh by the way....can change my batt to 12v 8A a not ah? hahahha will it go KaBOom?

hey u mean the bracket actually can fit onto S4? which part leh??

bro ur exhaust has carbon fibre sticker pasted over it?

hrm...i wonder how it will look like on my exhaust cos my exhaust very thin leh...Sp size....not like urs big big one then nice

ah....i feel like fixing one too....but then like wat marvy said....my batt not power enough....3A nia...but then i tot the voltmeter is for u to gauge whether ur batt is gng flat right???

eh by the way....can change my batt to 12v 8A a not ah? hahahha will it go KaBOom?

oh the thing thats not functioning properly izzn't my voltmeter...

aiyah voltmeter is there for measuring voltage only lah...

doesn't eat ur batt...

Visit...

Here

Remember MarVyPower!!!

bro ur exhaust has carbon fibre sticker pasted over it?

hrm...i wonder how it will look like on my exhaust cos my exhaust very thin leh...Sp size....not like urs big big one then nice

can one...

wrap SP exhaust pipe also nice mah...

best if can stick a metal plate with the words Yoshimura on it as well...

Visit...

Here

Remember MarVyPower!!!

can one...

wrap SP exhaust pipe also nice mah...

best if can stick a metal plate with the words Yoshimura on it as well...

hrm...yoshimura got come out so small exhaust meh? i tot is all the 400cc and above exhaust? not sure about that...i remember u saying that can get the carbon fibre in Jb but then wat size it comes in ? or i can just tell them wat size i can and they charge accordingly?

got to think of how to mount the voltmeter sia...and if someone go stun my meter.....i shall take electricity and short circuit that person :lol:

hrm...yoshimura got come out so small exhaust meh? i tot is all the 400cc and above exhaust? not sure about that...i remember u saying that can get the carbon fibre in Jb but then wat size it comes in ? or i can just tell them wat size i can and they charge accordingly?

got to think of how to mount the voltmeter sia...and if someone go stun my meter.....i shall take electricity and short circuit that person :lol:

aiyah the carbon sticker I got in JB doesn't fully wrap my S4's pipe... more for SP's pipe...

dun worry lah... voltmeter getting so common liao... ;)

Visit...

Here

Remember MarVyPower!!!

aiyah the carbon sticker I got in JB doesn't fully wrap my S4's pipe... more for SP's pipe...

dun worry lah... voltmeter getting so common liao... ;)

eh wait a min dude...need to get things straight...is a voltmeter use to measure how long more can ur batt last or purely measure the voltage?

alamak voltmeter is to check the Voltage ur battery is producing mah...

supposed to be 12V rite...

but if there's a leak or something draining ur bike batt, u'll notice a drop in voltage...

if ur batt is constantly producing only 11V or less...

time to change ur batt...

Visit...

Here

Remember MarVyPower!!!

hrmmm...ok ok...i got to see where can i mount it..cos my speedo the area there very small leh...haiz.... :pity:

attach to ur sai tao easier lah...

Visit...

Here

Remember MarVyPower!!!

attach to ur sai tao easier lah...

im getting 1 too, u think can fix at the par where yr hand phone holder is? coz im using the givi a750 windshield, not much space.. :sweat:

fixing on that part should be fine...

but remember to waterproof the surface of the voltmeter...

and also... dun cover the screws of the brake fluid cover...

Visit...

Here

Remember MarVyPower!!!

Hey Mary Power !

U huh !

Sabo me leh !

Help me with my voltmeter until fix wrongly.....

Yesterday i just do again. Now everything swee swee liao.

I found out that u linked the ground ( - ) to the high beam wire. Hiaz !

So now i ground it properly to the green wire liao.

Well thanks anyway for helping out with the head light switch.

Cheers !

Hey Mary Power !

U huh !

Sabo me leh !

Cheers !

marvypower :faint:

Hey Mary Power !

U huh !

Sabo me leh !

Cheers !

haha muz be I happily shouting and shouting for sissors until see wrongly lah...

aiyah no wonder voltage so low lah...

think my workshop requires some floodlights huh.... :sweat:

Visit...

Here

Remember MarVyPower!!!

haha muz be I happily shouting and shouting for sissors until see wrongly lah...

aiyah no wonder voltage so low lah...

think my workshop requires some floodlights huh.... :sweat:

Since singapore out of the games and malaysia cup... not to forget NDP over liao..... I go kop the floodlights from national stadium..... *shhhh*

DUN WORRY!!!

I believe the Police patroling Seletar Dam won't notice the flood lights!!!!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Visit...

Here

Remember MarVyPower!!!