Originally posted by GreeKo@Aug 30 2006, 12:41 AM

For those who might be interested in DIY spraying of header. Saw a rust converter @ HomeFix Ikea. Turn rust into a black organic prime surface prior to spraying ur Hi-Temp spray. Cost abt 10 bucks and sure beat sanding it.

http://img67.imageshack.us/img67/109/filego0.jpg

Nice Product ! I need it manz..

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

• Replies 2.5k

changed at asphoon

did x-ring + honda sprockets (blue honda sticker, dont know means honda original not)

$220 b4 GST

btw the component list is w/o gst? do most shops charge gst?

i love dividends.

Originally posted by 6.5rpm@Aug 29 2006, 11:58 AM

haha, paisei mah. wait u nvr hello back. I am riding spec3.

are u staying at woodlands?

no need paiseh........ someone say hello sure i hello back one unless i never hear... hahaha............ yup i'm a woodlander,............. u leh

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g127/pyok/4%20nation%20ride/P3110181.jpg

My journey Photos @ photobucket.com

spec 2 fork brace - $ 60.00 with installation @ regina

mototech heavy balancer - $ 30.00 @ motoworld without installation

to all bros out there......... how much does an oil seal cost ?

Originally posted by Pyok@Aug 31 2006, 09:46 PM

no need paiseh........ someone say hello sure i hello back one unless i never hear... hahaha............ yup i'm a woodlander,............. u leh

Same! woodlands-er haha.. btw got ur fork brace liao ar? thinking of getting too, but dunno regina got sell for spec3's 1. any idea?

Originally posted by onefour02@Aug 30 2006, 08:24 PM

changed at asphoon

did x-ring + honda sprockets (blue honda sticker, dont know means honda original not)

$220 b4 GST

wah...

what shop is that?

usually parts include GST lei...

wah you kena TOK big time man...

:nono: to the bike shop...

ahlex@sgbikes

6.5rpm>> yup already got my fork brace at regina..... spec 2 N spec3 can use the same fork brace........... onli have silver colour

bargain with danny @ regina for 60 with installation...... if can get lower better....

LAB selling at 55 but must wait..... thats what i hate so extra 5 is ok lah....

Hi Bros N Sis,

Wanna check if any1 know prices and solutions for any of these..

Bike Model: Vtec 1

1) Brake disc bufferring (or any other method to smoothen the surface)

2) Brand new or good conditioned used Front Fork for Vtec1.

Problem 1: When I FRONT brake, there's screeching sound like those buses braking, have checked the brake pads and they're ok. Is it due to the uneven surface of the brake disc?.

Problem 2: My front fork have slight/small dents abt 10 cm above the seal, so if i brake or bump too hard the fork oil will leak. Is there any way to 'redo' those dents or do I have to change the forks?. Have checked with Hua CHin and they quote me $180 for 1 side front fork. Will the Suspension Rebuilt Package help?.

Really appreciate your help.

tAnGoA~~!!

Originally posted by Kushinagar@Sep 2 2006, 07:24 PM

Updated Listing As On 2nd Sep 2006

Kushinagar, great job from u again.

My update Mah motor at Jln Basah

3 x Maxima Extra fully syn + Honda OEM oil filter = $70

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/motoring8.jpg

岳父对女婿说:娶我女儿快一年了,还未怀媕,éš¾é“佪没看我给佪的XXX片?

女婿说:我有看。。也照ç€åš!

岳父é“:说说看佪怎檷åš?

女婿é“:高潮时就拔出æ¥å°„在她脸上 :D

yoshimura firespec first quote $650 after bargain $630 inc installation exclude lta inspection

venhill steel brake hose (donno spell correctly or not) $200 includes installation

m1 front tyre $120 + balancing

all from unity overall :thumb: service from them. asked many questions with detailed answers.

Originally posted by onefour02@Aug 30 2006, 08:24 PM

changed at asphoon

$220 b4 GST

I had changed the DID x-ring with front and back spocket at Bike Dynamic for S$220 with no charge of GST.

The shop was just located opposite of AS Phoon alone serangoon road.

I changed my tyres at the shop in Choa Chu Kang, opp the army camp, besides the harley motortiam.

Dunlop D208 ZR17 160/60 back for $200, 120/60 front for $150

No balancing...

is it overly expensive?

Originally posted by kayjay@Sep 12 2006, 01:33 AM

I changed my tyres at the shop in Choa Chu Kang, opp the army camp, besides the harley motortiam.

Dunlop D208 ZR17 160/60 back for $200, 120/60 front for $150

No balancing...

is it overly expensive?

i personally feel its very ex.... but their service gd... wun anyhow do... everything will do swee swee

ANyone noes the original price for front brake pads or shoe for Spec 3 bike? :giddy:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by sabbaha@Sep 15 2006, 01:32 PM

ANyone noes the original price for front brake pads or shoe for Spec 3 bike? :giddy:

its like 60 a pair....

i got my carbone lorraine A3 for 120

--- A twist of the wrist ---

Anyone know the cost of sportec m1 for the front wheel only?

Honda NSR150 SP : Feb 04 - Feb 05

Honda CB400 Spec II : Jun 05 - Jan 08

Nissan Latio : Feb 08 - ???

may i knw.. how much is the brand new front fork cost?

i thinking of buying a version s $2k but the ower say the fork leaking..

change the seal b4 already.. so need to change rite?

roughly tell mi the price & place.. thankz

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Originally posted by [c]arbine@Sep 16 2006, 08:45 AM

its like 60 a pair....

i got my carbone lorraine A3 for 120

Thanks! :smile:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Juz done my DID X-Ring at KnT with Italian Spocket (Front & Back) for $200. Was quoted $250 for DID X-Ring with Orginal Honda Spocket (Front & Back).

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

Changed the following mentioned items at Lee Huat Company, Bukit Timah Rd:

Castrol R4 $21 per bottle

Honda Original Oil Filter $16

NGK Iridium Spark Plugs $56 (4 spark plugs)

Total spent: $136

http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/8932/kipstoboldorhi8.jpg

----------------------------------------

Kawasaki Krr-150 KIPS 31 May 2004 – 27 Jun 2006

Honda Super Bol’dor 27 Jun 2006 – Present

----------------------------------------

Life is like the number 8, it goes on and on and has its turns.