Hi all, ani recomemdation 4 re-warapin seat?? cheap n nice??? :smile:

thankssss :cheeky:

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_bike_nitemode.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_yoshi1.jpg

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_whole_bike.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_mi_meter.jpg

YaMaHa TzR 125cc............ 2002-2004

hOnDa WAvE 125cc........... 2004-2005

HoNdA HyPeR V-TeC1 CB 400..... 2005-?????

• Replies 54

saw some nice seats at chiap lee (main) ......can go take a look bro ...but think they shd cost quite alot...........:confused:

color=red]For our sins.........................HooAH[/color]

engene saddlery... diagonally opp regina. service not bad... i even re-shape my seat with more cushion...

or, 219 at jalan besar... slightly behind eugene saddlery. all on the right side.

or, 219 lavender street... just a few shops after auntie tiam...

or, beside ah boy, got 2 auntie oso re-wrap the seats...

Originally posted by skateboy@Oct 6 2006, 04:54 PM

engene saddlery... diagonally opp regina. service not bad... i even re-shape my seat with more cushion...

or, 219 at jalan besar... slightly behind eugene saddlery. all on the right side.

or, 219 lavender street... just a few shops after auntie tiam...

or, beside ah boy, got 2 auntie oso re-wrap the seats...

bro, care to post a pic of ur seat? wan to see how it's like after reshaped....i rode to kl and quite uncomfy so thinking of how to reshape it ...................thanks bro

oh ya, and the price :cheeky:

color=red]For our sins.........................HooAH[/color]

Originally posted by mudman@Oct 6 2006, 05:03 PM

bro, care to post a pic of ur seat? wan to see how it's like after reshaped....i rode to kl and quite uncomfy so thinking of how to reshape it ...................thanks bro

oh ya, and the price :cheeky:

attached is the pic of my seat... dunno how to do it proper but can c can liao. :cheeky:

seat is higher n looks like got alot of cushioning.

i do the seat at eugene saddlery @ $55, re-shape n re-wrap. u can go there n ask if he's able to shape to the requirement u wan... just tell him u wanna re-shape n add cushion. can try 219 oso but price wise i'm not sure...

another pic of the seat. this is b4 re-shaping. so u can c the difference clearly...

cheers...

This is mine.. Did the same place as skateboy at Eugene..

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

Originally posted by CrossOver@Oct 7 2006, 02:32 AM

This is mine.. Did the same place as skateboy at Eugene..

Nice Seat... Hw Much You Re-Wrap It For ?

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

Originally posted by JoOs7eR@Oct 7 2006, 08:13 AM

Nice Seat... Hw Much You Re-Wrap It For ?

Thanks.. That time i was quoted $80 for it.. He re-wrap and do back the sponge for me.. The old sponge quite jialat..

Yamaha runs in the blood

thats a nice seat CrossOver... i dare not do such a nice seat cos scared itchy hands testing penknifes will do something to the seat then OMG... its the prints that makes it so ex rite??

now got a trend to wrap those laminated leathers on the seat... v.colourful some more... :giddy: but its nice... wondering, when we seat on it, no one can c liao. :sweat:

skate boy n cross over, izzit dt ani design also between $55 -$80 or it could b even more ex?? :confused:

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_bike_nitemode.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_yoshi1.jpg

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_whole_bike.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_mi_meter.jpg

Originally posted by skateboy@Oct 7 2006, 10:40 PM

thats a nice seat CrossOver... i dare not do such a nice seat cos scared itchy hands testing penknifes will do something to the seat then OMG... its the prints that makes it so ex rite??

now got a trend to wrap those laminated leathers on the seat... v.colourful some more... :giddy: but its nice... wondering, when we seat on it, no one can c liao. :sweat:

Thanks.. So far so good as no one has yet to sabo my seat.. Mebbie got a friendly neighbourhood here.. :cheeky:

Should be the print tat makes it expensive plus the minor re-sponge..

P-Plate TZR -- The common design like honda at the side shud be around $50.. Then the price will increase bit by bit as u add more details like choices of ur leather material, re construct the whole sponge or if ur design u brought in to Eugene has never been done it could cost more as he got to make the template..

Yamaha runs in the blood

Originally posted by CrossOver@Oct 8 2006, 06:59 PM

Thanks.. So far so good as no one has yet to sabo my seat.. Mebbie got a friendly neighbourhood here.. :cheeky:

Should be the print tat makes it expensive plus the minor re-sponge..

P-Plate TZR -- The common design like honda at the side shud be around $50.. Then the price will increase bit by bit as u add more details like choices of ur leather material, re construct the whole sponge or if ur design u brought in to Eugene has never been done it could cost more as he got to make the template..

u r right abt a friendly neighbourhood. got nice ppl around is always good. :smile: i re-shape the seat cos butt painful. now me n pillion all got a comfortable seat which i think is v.impt cos we shd pamper our butt abit. haha... :cheeky:

P-Plate TZR, the cost of re-shaping n re-wrapping depends on wat u do n not with reference of me n CrossOver. the more complicated, the more ex lor. :smile: just tell him wat u wan n c how much he quote lor. if too ex can change design or material... :smile:

cheers...

Originally posted by skateboy@Oct 8 2006, 08:33 PM

u r right abt a friendly neighbourhood. got nice ppl around is always good. :smile: i re-shape the seat cos butt painful. now me n pillion all got a comfortable seat which i think is v.impt cos we shd pamper our butt abit. haha... :cheeky:

P-Plate TZR, the cost of re-shaping n re-wrapping depends on wat u do n not with reference of me n CrossOver. the more complicated, the more ex lor. :smile: just tell him wat u wan n c how much he quote lor. if too ex can change design or material... :smile:

cheers...

Thankz.... will b goin down tis thursdae c watz the price ... :smile:

my seat cover costs $40, made it at the shop along LAB. that auntie.

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k291/shootmie/Image095.jpg

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k291/shootmie/project1_signature.jpg

ShootMie, ur seat goes well with the bike design... good price n design too...

overall, nice... :smile:

Goin 219... dunno got more design not :box:

Yesterday is history, Tomorrow is a mystery, Today is a gift

2001 phantom 200

2003 super4 Hyper vtec 1

2004 Nsr150 sp

2005 Blackbird Cbrxxx

2006 Super4 vtec 1

2008 R6

http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/4690/bpiz351ws1.jpg http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/2481/1572016784ltl1.jpg

Originally posted by ShootMie@Oct 26 2006, 08:35 PM

my seat cover costs $40, made it at the shop along LAB. that auntie.

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k291/shootmie/Image095.jpg

Your seat looks cool :thumb:

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

Thanks!!! :smile:

shootmie your bike colour and its condition put mine to shame. damn time to clean up my bike! yikes... did u DIY spray your hugger? if yes what brand/colour should i get...

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

Originally posted by moccajava@Oct 28 2006, 11:17 AM

shootmie your bike colour and its condition put mine to shame. damn time to clean up my bike! yikes... did u DIY spray your hugger? if yes what brand/colour should i get...

Yes, I did "self-spray" the hugger.

1st, when I bought the hugger, it was in gloss black. Standard la. Then went home and sand it to remove the gloss and make it smooth. Then spray with Red (brand-Nipon Red Code-101). I hantam only the red but turns out nice and matching. :cheeky:

Dont get fooled by the pic, coz digital pictures usually enhance the colours. I took it with my camera phone anyway.. haha.. The tank and the tail colour is actually faded. Thinking of buying a red tank bra and respray the tail.

nice! another fellow red ranger heh.

did my seat at aunty shop lavender... $80 i think.

i found the spec1 seat the sloping part to be a bit off. the pillion will sit in the middle of the portion between the sloping part and the flat. uncomfortable! had em removed.

thanks will get the nippon 101 red spray! :thumb:

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

Anybody care to share how much to rewrap the shape of a spec 3 seat , the pillion there machiam like 1 hump .. How much to rewrap til that shape .. Thanks .

::

Originally posted by duckit@Dec 9 2006, 08:58 AM

Anybody care to share how much to rewrap the shape of a spec 3 seat , the pillion there machiam like 1 hump .. How much to rewrap til that shape .. Thanks .

I re-shaped and re-wrapped my Spec 2 seat to make it into a Spec 3 type. And I used the non-slipped material. No pattern... only single black colour. Simple and sweet... haha.. Anyway, I did it at Eugene. If you wanna the price, just pm me la...