any team except liverpoo and citeh

hopefully united sign german's promising keeper neuer

evans is doubtful for sunday's opener :sian::sian:

• Replies 828

Man Utd keeping tabs on German 'keeper Neuer

By Soccernet staff

Manchester United are reportedly keeping tabs on Schalke stopper Manuel Neuer, with a view to wrapping up a £5m deal before Bayern Munich increase their bid.

Bayern have long been linked with Neuer who is one of the stand-out young goalkeepers in world football and was hugely impressive in the Under-21 European Championship earlier this summer, but Fergie is also keen to bring in the ''new Peter Schmeichel."

The 23-year-old has come through the ranks at Schalke where he made his debut during the 2006-2007 season and, despite some high-profile mistakes, has sealed his first-team place at the German side over the past three years.

New Schalke boss Felix Magath has admitted that he is aware of mounting interest in the young shot-stopper, although would not talk about any potential transfer.

"I have heard Manchester United would be interested in signing Manuel Neuer," he told Die Welt.

"But for as long as I don't receive a concrete approach, I will not make any statement about this."

Relax!

alamak..we've got pretty good keepers yet still intending to get another..id prefer SAF use the money on a world class midfielder or attacking wing backs...n i tot..SAF has already said he is not spending anymore..??? ?

plan for the futute la....SAF always got good eyes. but sometimes good players doesnt mean good for your club playin style eg Diego Forlan

Spark135 11 Jan'07---24 July'08----FBB2209T

CB400 VTEC REVO 30 July'08----FBC8*8*K

alamak..we've got pretty good keepers yet still intending to get another..id prefer SAF use the money on a world class midfielder or attacking wing backs...n i tot..SAF has already said he is not spending anymore..??? ?

if that keeper is good, why not? VDS retiring nxt yr anyway

dunno why suddenly foster looks so shaky in goal

;5715686']if that keeper is good, why not? VDS retiring nxt yr anyway

dunno why suddenly foster looks so shaky in goal

Foster very shaky recently .. clearly lacks confidence for big games..

Maybe Kuszczak should be given a chance ..

I Love Bikes ; I Enjoy Driving :dot:

Foster very shaky recently .. clearly lacks confidence for big games..

Maybe Kuszczak should be given a chance ..

kuszczak looks shaky in goal too :faint:

actually yea,none of them are like the legendary PS.

Actually even the Great Dane had his "off" day. Ferguson even have to sent him away on "enforced" holiday.

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

Actually even the Great Dane had his "off" day. Ferguson even have to sent him away on "enforced" holiday.

Yea, all goalkeepers have their "off" days...:) btw..i saw PS on discovery channel doing the dirty jobs programme...hahaha...

Currently e team has some defensive worries at hand...

With Vidic, Ferdinand and Neville already out with injuries...

and after the game wif birmingham just now, J.Evans also was injured during the game and had to be replaced by W.Brown who just recovered from injury and probably not match fit yet.

John O'Shea was marshalling the defence in the game just now with Fabio and Erva and didnt look that solid as Birmingham had some good shots and attempts on goal.

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

yeap...not the kind of situation we would like..season just started n players get injured..anyways..im predicting more hard fight wins from united in the future..

I rather see United shaky and injury at stating of the season and pick up the momentum later.

It will be more problem if it is in the mid season and it happen with alot of injury...

Go united...with openere 1-0.

Wat a miss by Owen....wanted to see Owen score...

1999 - 2001 RXZ

2003 - 2004 CB400 VTEC2

2004 - 2007 CB900RR

2007 - current GSXR 600 K7

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3453/3271346271_a9066b7ac9_t.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3413/3271346343_64a8910d09_t.jpg

i am cery sure utd will buy in the mid season for sure, if they dun, it'll be tough to win the premiership

I rather see United shaky and injury at stating of the season and pick up the momentum later.

It will be more problem if it is in the mid season and it happen with alot of injury...

Go united...with openere 1-0.

Wat a miss by Owen....wanted to see Owen score...

i am cery sure utd will buy in the mid season for sure, if they dun, it'll be tough to win the premiership

give them some time .. its a rather new team , team tactics .. needs a little more time to gel .. SAF noes best ..

;5722789']liverpoo lose..what a way to start the season

Yes...arsenal still don't matter, they produce that kind of performance a few times every season but look what's in their trophy cabinet...nothing but dust...

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg

yea..arsenal doesnt have consistency...n oops...its no surprise liverpool lost..cuz hotspurs were goood...but,i pity benayoun..such a goood player but still on the bench to that babel..SAF shud buy benayoun lah..hahaha...

Yes...arsenal still don't matter, they produce that kind of performance a few times every season but look what's in their trophy cabinet...nothing but dust...

lol..but it will be great to see them challenge for the title this season

3 horse race united,chelsea,arsenal

looks like the entire regular back 4 is out injured :sian:

hopefully evra stays injury free

arsenal once a while ki siao den good team la....cabinet empty but arsene wenger job is still one of the safest in football history

i always wonder wads the big deal bout Barcelona n Real .. Man United r as big or even bigger in every aspect ..

Players still wanna dream of playing there ? We have Theatre Of Dreams !!

Now vidic is in the news..his agent says it would be his dreams to play for barcelona..hmmmzz...

i really hate d players agent..

dey luv to stir tings ard, sae dat club wants his player, his player luv to go to d other club la all dat stuff...

in otherwords, dey wanna earn commission... dang!!!!!!!!