Just got back from the petrol kiosk. Think the lights on my meters are dying. Very dim. Is that normal? The light on my temperature is still reasonably bright though. Just the other two gauges on the left. Have any of you changed the bulbs before? If yes, then do i just go to the bike shop with a mechanic and ask them to help me replace the bulbs? Or cn it be done DIY.

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

errr sorry i think i the only few alive at this kinda time ... well .. i change my light bulb but nt for meter ... find it dim but couldn't be bothered ... coz most of the time i jus agar agar how fast i ran .. lol ... u can try ask your mech change for u de la .. ai ya =o jus a few $ .. they do it swee swee for u instead u diy later wiring wrong x)

Ehh rain , i heard the new bridgestone tires are out or i'm slow abt the news ... think its battlex 016 .. heard its the best tire they ever production till now =/ wonder if its true lol ...

Hmm wonder should i get my self a Hjc helmet ... like v.light leh >=/ tempted to get one .. cheap .. at motorworld lol ... though dun have sticker behind

oh ya ... saw one suzuki Bking on the road the exhaust that hole like damn big =o can throw alot of stuffs inside !! Scary ..

Just got back from the petrol kiosk. Think the lights on my meters are dying. Very dim. Is that normal? The light on my temperature is still reasonably bright though. Just the other two gauges on the left. Have any of you changed the bulbs before? If yes, then do i just go to the bike shop with a mechanic and ask them to help me replace the bulbs? Or cn it be done DIY.

bro, very weak lights could be a sign of a degrading battery but by the time u notice that your bike most likely cannot start already, then again it could also mean ur chargin circuit got prob (etc. rectifier, magnetic coil) but if ur talking about the headlights becoming brighter when u throttle, that would be normal for all bikes.. :)

not to scare you, if its the rectifier or magnetic coil.. ^_^..

my advise to you is to monitor the situation first, until u really run of lights and cannot start ur bike then start worrying.. heh : )

otherwise it should be fine.. and enjoy the SCREAM of a gsxr400!

Phantom TA200> 2006 - 2008

GSXR400RP> 2008

TA200> 2008 till now

Thanks bro,

Bike circuits are all alright as it just got checked recently. The temperature gauge light i still bright but the other 2 gauges are dimmed. Think its just the bulb that needs replacing. Question now is where do i go to get them replaced... Lets just hope the CDI or Rectifier is not giving up on me yet... lol

yo rain thanks for advice...found the cause liao....1 of the 3 wires connecting the battery to the rectifier...melted off lor....thats y poor changing causing battery flat...changed new battery and rectfier. got a second hand rectifier @ 50 bucks. Is it expensive? Ah Mark(planet) told me that the rectifier very new cause its taken from a bike his friend just scraped...hopefully my beloved G4 dun fail on me again...changed starter motor, battery, rectifier, chain n sprocket liao...and i just rode it for 3 months..the list just get longer..haha.. anyway keen on the meet up too~! want to get tips from seasoned G4 riders like you. damn cool man if imagine 10+ G4 riding on the road together~~!! everytime i see a fellow G4 on the road so happy sia. Man do i love my G4~~!!!haha

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

hey dun usually post but i do keep reading this post.. i too ride a g4.. weekdays night normally at sempang bedok.. msg me if any one of you all are going there.. 94751261(SYED). can chit chat over kopi

aneway any of you all stay in the east side?

i stay in psr

Live A 100%

U Gotta Ride

you guys know how to read the 4T label. 15w50, 10w40..etc..Which is the best engine oil for maximum protection, is it the higher the value, the better or lower b'cos motul factory line got 2 diff label, 15w50 and 10w40 and same pricing too. anyone here can find any cheap motul factory line? cheapest i found is at auntie shop, $28.50 per bottle but the oil filter is expensive. $22. a few sites i found also.

http://www.motul.com.au/product_line_up/4stroke/4stroke07.html

http://www.teamhklracing.com/hklProducts.aspx?productType='motoroil'

Planet selling $25 per bottle for factory line 300v / oil filter $15

think u kanna chop big time

"Ducati TenNineEight"

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/DSC_0377.jpg

Selling GSX R 400 N model 92' SP II For 2.6k

FC : 260km Full tank w Reserve

Top Speed tried : 210+ km/hr

Service Centre : Planet Motors

COE : June 2012

Road Tax : 25 Nov 2008

*TRANSFER FEE TO BE BEARED BY BUYER

*Full Cash Payment

*Fixed Frice

June 07 - Regular Service Motul 4T 300v 15 - 50

June 07 - Oil Filter

June 07 - Gold Fren Front / Rear Brake Pad (Normal)

July 07 - New Magnetic Coil ( Racewerks )

July 07 - New Rectifier ( Racewerks)

July 07 - Waterwetter Coolant

Sept - Regular Service Maxima 4T 15 - 50

Sept 07 - NGK Plugs OEM

Sept 07 - New HEl Brake Hose (red) (HKL)

Sept 07 - Bleed Brakes (Motul RBF 400)

Sept 07 - Clutch Cable

Sept 07 - Carb Service & Tunning @ HKL

Dec 07 - Regular Service Motul 4T 300v 15 - 50

Dec 07 - Oil Filter

Dec 07 - 2x Coolant Pipe

Dec 07 - 3 pt Grounding

Dec 07 - RMP Cable

Dec 07 - Clutch Friction Plate (PLANET)

Feb 08 - Regular Service Motul 4T 300v 15 - 50

Feb 08 - Harris Handle Grips

Feb 08 - Cashcard Reminder (Ah Pui)

Feb 08 - OEM air Filter

Feb 08 - 2nd Hand Fork (PLANET)

Feb 08 - New yussa wet batt (PLANET)

Feb 08 - Cone Bearing (PLANET)

Feb 08 - Maxima coolant + Waterwetter

Feb 08 - Daytona Front / WP rear Brake Pads

Feb 08 - OEM Spocket / DID Gold Chain (PLANET)

End April/Early May 08 Full Servicing ( NOT DONE YET )

New RevTec Volt Stabalizer @ Forum ( FIXED )

GoldFren Ceramic Carbon Front/Rear Brake Pads

Denso Irridium Plugs

Oil Filter

Clutch cable

Bleed Brake Motul RBF 600 Dot4

Motul 4T 300v 15 - 50

Tunning @ K & T

Pilot Road 2 @ MAH Pte Ltd

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/P1030777.jpg

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/01-05-08_1145.jpg

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/01-05-08_1146.jpg

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/01-05-08_1147.jpg

"Ducati TenNineEight"

no lah.. test test market nai.. haha

btw when u free? want to fix ur katar.. hands itchy eh.. my bike got nothing else to diy liao

"Ducati TenNineEight"

Morning guys, what helmet are you currently using and how much? Got pictures? Im now using a normal hyper helmet, $35/-. Was thinking of getting a full face. Do you think thats a good idea? Full face offers more protection right? Plus i wont have the cold wind hitting my face when i ride in the wee hours of the morning...

LOL ... NX week can ? this week i seems to have alot of gay stuffs to do Zzz excited to go malaysia but didn't koe its at night :( sadly ... ahaha .. when r u free ? .. Test market 2.6k ... straight away 3k bomb down ppl will buy l o l

Morning guys, what helmet are you currently using and how much? Got pictures? Im now using a normal hyper helmet, $35/-. Was thinking of getting a full face. Do you think thats a good idea? Full face offers more protection right? Plus i wont have the cold wind hitting my face when i ride in the wee hours of the morning...

using MHR full face..er its a gift.full face provides better protection 4 d head...a lot of ppl say hot...but it takes getting use 2...especially d blindspot...it keeps me warm at nite..plus less dust from the road....

a full face is definately good:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

using MHR full face..er its a gift.full face provides better protection 4 d head...a lot of ppl say hot...but it takes getting use 2...especially d blindspot...it keeps me warm at nite..plus less dust from the road....

a full face is definately good:cheeky:

Definately wearing a Full face helmet is a gd idea especially wen u ride up to Jb....Coz....most bikers....like to speed up.....the thrill of the saying.."finish yur meter".....hehehehe....

Not only does it gives u better protection ....Its more comfy at high speed...there's a range of full face that u can get....frm the cheapest tat cost $100 to branded that cld cost $1500 or more....

Lower range brands such at MHR(est $120)....OGK(est $140)....Marushin (est $270-need to order).....Then the branded ones...more comfy....Arai(est $700)....Shoei (est $600)....AGV (est $800).....

The prices here are all of the lower models.....there could be more expensive models....So do your scouting bro.....hehhehe.....happy hunting...

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg
LOL ... NX week can ? this week i seems to have alot of gay stuffs to do Zzz excited to go malaysia but didn't koe its at night :( sadly ... ahaha .. when r u free ? .. Test market 2.6k ... straight away 3k bomb down ppl will buy l o l

normally i'm free at night.. or u wanna go wash bike tonight mah? any place?

sms me 93850808

"Ducati TenNineEight"

time and place? count me in... wonder if got time to go and change the bulb in my meters. anybody, want to change? Maybe more then we can talk to the shop and get a discount.

rain seriously crazy siak your pipe lol ... didn't koe singapore so small .. use to my one of the place i go normally de mech's old pipe end up at your hand .. end up back to my hand ^^ anyway tune le .. LOL seeing the rpm is crazy l o l ... scary =(

Guys, my handphone got some technical difficulties. So can we meet at a place where i confirm can see you guys? Then we head off together to wash bike or do whatever you guys wanna do. I am super bored and i got the urge to hear more of our bikes screamin. Wonder how it will sound when more then one of our bikes together. Cant wait... I will be online so just leave the time and place and details here and i will see you guys there.

wanna meet at dam as meeting pt? den we find some petrol kios to wash and wax bike.. hw? plz leave ur no.

"Ducati TenNineEight"